Engagement & CRM · Ranked

Dialers for Sales Teams: Choosing by How Your Reps Actually Call

Close scores 8.0, the highest of the fourteen tools on this best dialers for sdr teams grid, with value for money at 8.8 on 18 tagged reviews. Rank follows score alone, from the same five dimensions for every tool.

61,000+ public reviews as of Sep 2026 · 14 tools scored · same 5-dimension grid for every scored tool · Scores last recalculated on Oct 16, 2026

Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score

Top three

The top three

Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 14 is below.

1
Close 8.0 / 10
Team

Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.6, with 23 of the 25 tagged reviews on it positive, and feature depth 8.1, with 21 of the 35 tagged reviews on it positive.

$19/seat /mo · 14-day free trial · checked Sep 28, 2026
Our review Try Close
2
Outreach 7.8 / 10
Team

Outreach scores 7.8 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of use draws 93 favourable mentions, while feature range draws 33 negative mentions, learning curve 25 and customization 20.

Quote · no free trial stated · checked between Sep 29 and Oct 6, 2026
3
CallTrackingMetrics 7.7 / 10
Scored on 2 tagged reviews: weighted toward the site average
Team

CallTrackingMetrics scores 7.7 on 2 tagged reviews. Dynamic number insertion ties calls to their ad source, while usage is billed on top of plan prices, with Marketing Lite at $79 a month, billed monthly.

$79/mo + usage · no free trial stated · checked between Sep 28 and Oct 5, 2026
By situation

Highest-scored for your situation

One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 14 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.

For sales teams
Close 8.0 / 10

Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with team reviews; 18 of its 37 tagged reviews come from teams, and its Solo plan is limited to 1 user while Essentials lists team collaboration features.

Our review Try Close
For agencies
Close 8.0 / 10

Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with agency reviews, but only 4 of its 37 tagged reviews come from agencies; its Essentials plan lists unlimited contacts and leads.

Our review Try Close
For solo reps
RingCentral 7.6 / 10
Scored on 7 tagged reviews: weighted toward the site average

RingCentral scores 7.6, the highest of the tools with solo reviews, but only 1 of its 7 tagged reviews comes from a solo user; its RingEX Core plan lists 100 toll-free minutes.

Ranking

All 14, side by side

Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.

Sort by

RankToolScoreEntry priceTrial Best forActions
1 Close 8.0 $19/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
2 Outreach 7.8 Quote Team
Our review Try
3 CallTrackingMetrics 7.7* $79/mo + usage Team
Our review Try
4 Bland 7.6* $0.14/min (usage-based) Team
Our review Try
5 Dialpad 7.6* $49/seat /mo
Our review Try
6 Nextiva 7.6* $23/seat /mo
Our review Try
7 Quo 7.6* $15/seat /mo billed annually
Our review Try
8 RingCentral 7.6* $30/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
9 Retell AI 7.6* $0.07–$0.31/min (usage-based) Team
Our review Try
10 HubSpot 7.3 From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) Team
Our review Try
11 Aircall 7.0 $40/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
12 Apollo 6.8 $65/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
13 Mojo Dialer 6.5* $89/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
14 Salesloft 6.4 Not published Team
Our review Try

Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page where one exists; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. How we score

61,000+public reviewsAcross the 14 tools in this table, as of Sep 2026.
5dimensions scoredThe same five for every tool; the fifth changes with the category.
4of these 14 carry an affiliate linkSame grid for all 14; rank follows score.
Oct 16last recalculatedScores last recalculated on Oct 16, 2026.
Top six

The top six, in detail

The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.

Close 1st of 14
Team
8.0OUR SCORE

Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Close's ease of use theme has 831 mentions, all favourable. Customization draws 96 mentions for Close, 95 of them negative, and learning curve 94 mentions, 92 of them negative. Solo is $19 per user a month, billed monthly. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 28, 2026.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD19.6
Feature depthD28.1
Value for moneyD38.8
Support qualityD48.5
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM6.1
Strengths and limits
  • Close's ease of use: 831 favourable mentions
  • Close's support quality scores 8.5 on 8 tagged reviews
  • Close customization: 95 negative of 96 mentions
  • Close learning curve: 92 negative of 94 mentions
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 10 min
$19/seat /mo14-day free trial · checked Sep 28, 2026
Our review Try Close
Outreach 2nd of 14
Team
7.8OUR SCORE

Outreach scores 7.8 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Value for money scores 9.6 on 21 tagged reviews and ease of setup 7.9 on 23, while feature depth scores 7.4 on 35. Learning curve draws 25 negative mentions, and Outreach lists multi-stakeholder sequences, read on Sep 29, 2026.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD17.9
Feature depthD27.4
Value for moneyD39.6
Support qualityD46.9
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM7.5
Strengths and limits
  • Ease of use draws 93 favourable mentions
  • Value for money scores 9.6 on 21 tagged reviews
  • Feature range draws 33 negative mentions
  • Learning curve draws 25 negative mentions
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 6 min
Quoteno free trial stated · checked between Sep 29 and Oct 6, 2026
CallTrackingMetrics 3rd of 14
Team
7.7OUR SCORE
Scored on 2 tagged reviews: weighted toward the site average

CallTrackingMetrics scores 7.7 on 2 tagged reviews, up to September 2025. The vendor's features page, read on Sep 28, 2026, says dynamic number insertion connects calls to the site pages and advertising sources behind them. Usage is billed on top of plan prices: Marketing Lite is $79 a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD18.4
Feature depthD27.6
Value for moneyD38.5
Support qualityD47.3
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM6.9
Strengths and limits
  • Dynamic number insertion ties calls to ad sources
  • Reporting draws 2 favourable mentions, none negative
  • Usage billed on top of the $79 Marketing Lite plan
  • Phone and chat support are listed for Marketing Pro ($179)
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 1 min
$79/mo + usageno free trial stated · checked between Sep 28 and Oct 5, 2026
Bland 4th of 14
Team
7.6OUR SCORE
Scored on 1 tagged review: weighted toward the site average

Bland scores 7.6 on 1 tagged review from May 2026. It builds phone agents across voice, SMS and chat, read on Sep 28, 2026, and lists SOC 2 Type II, read on Oct 5, 2026. Start lists a Daily Cap of 100 calls, read on Oct 5, 2026, and Build lists a platform fee of $299 a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 5, 2026.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD18.2
Feature depthD27.4
Value for moneyD38.5
Support qualityD47.6
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM6.9
Strengths and limits
  • Voice, SMS and chat agents share unified memory
  • On-prem or VPC hosting is listed for Enterprise
  • Start lists a Daily Cap of 100 calls
  • Start lists 10 concurrent calls, Build lists 50
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 2 min
$0.14/min (usage-based)no free trial stated · checked between Sep 28 and Oct 5, 2026
Our review Try Bland
Dialpad 5th of 14
7.6OUR SCORE
No tagged review counts: scored from the averages of the tools we score

Dialpad Sell lists real-time AI coaching for reps and Listen In, Barge In and Take Over for managers, read on Oct 19, 2026. Essentials is $49 per user a month billed monthly, or $39 billed annually. Unlimited minutes cover US and Canada calls only. The site holds no tagged review counts for Dialpad.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD18.4
Feature depthD27.5
Value for moneyD38.3
Support qualityD47.3
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM6.9
Strengths and limits
  • Live Coach with Real-time Assist on Advanced
  • Listen In and Barge In for managers
  • 24/7 phone support starts on the Advanced plan
  • Recording and transcript retrieval covers only 1 year
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 3 min
$49/seat /mo14-day free trial · checked between Sep 28 and Oct 19, 2026
Nextiva 6th of 14
7.6OUR SCORE
No tagged review counts: scored from the averages of the tools we score

Nextiva combines business calling, texting, video meetings and team messaging, with contact center tiers from Essential up. Core is $23 per user a month, billed monthly, and $15 a month, billed annually. Live chat support runs Monday to Friday, 5am to 6pm MST, and a monthly Regulatory Recovery fee and e911 fee apply to certain services.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD18.4
Feature depthD27.5
Value for moneyD38.3
Support qualityD47.3
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM6.9
Strengths and limits
  • Phone support listed 24/7, read on Sep 29, 2026
  • CRM sync listed for HubSpot, Salesforce and Zoho
  • Live chat runs Monday to Friday, 5am to 6pm MST
  • Core caps texting at 100 messages per user a month
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 2 min
$23/seat /mono free trial stated · checked Oct 6, 2026
In depth

Beyond the scores

On this page, a dialer means any tool that can place calls for reps. Instead of a list of leading dialers for sales engagement teams, it ranks all fourteen by one score, then reads plans, prices, AI agents and reviews.

Power and predictive dialers depend on the plan you buy

Where a dialer sits depends on the plan. Close lists its power dialer on the Growth plan and its predictive dialer on Scale, at $109 and $149 per user a month billed monthly, read between Sep 28 and Oct 5, 2026. Apollo includes its dialer on Basic, Professional and Organization, read on Oct 3, 2026.

HubSpot lists a power dialer with voicemail drops and CRM logging, read on Sep 28, 2026, and CallTrackingMetrics lists a Smart Dialer on its Sales Engage plan, read on Oct 5, 2026. Dialpad Sell lists local presence dialing and voicemail drop in its Reach Booster on the Advanced plan, read on Oct 19, 2026.

Prices are quoted per user, per license or per minute

Plan prices are not like for like. Quo's Starter is $15 per user a month, Business $23 and Scale $35, all billed annually, read on Sep 29, 2026. RingCentral's RingEX Core plan is $30 per user a month billed monthly, read on Sep 29, 2026, and Aircall's Essentials plan is $40 per license a month billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026.

Apollo's Basic plan is $65 per seat a month billed monthly, and its Organization plan is $119 per seat a month, billed annually, with a minimum of 3 seats, read on Oct 3, 2026. Retell AI lists $0.07 to $0.31 a minute for its AI Voice Agents on pay as you go, read on Oct 6, 2026.

AI voice agents are listed by Retell AI, Bland, Quo and Aircall

Retell AI is an AI voice agent platform for phone calls, and Bland an enterprise voice AI platform for phone agents. Retell AI lists outbound campaigns with scheduling, pacing and retries, and live monitoring where a human can listen in and take over; its pay-as-you-go workspaces get 20 concurrent calls by default, read on Sep 29, 2026. Bland lists 40+ languages, read on Oct 5, 2026.

Two phone systems list AI agents as well. Quo lists its Sona AI agent for incoming calls, with 1,000 free credits on every plan, read on Oct 6, 2026, and Aircall lists 50 minutes of AI Voice Agents a month on Essentials, read on Oct 5, 2026.

What the larger review sets say about Aircall and Apollo

Aircall scores 7.0 on 102 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Ease of setup scores 9.4 on 60 of them, feature depth 6.3 on 88 and support quality 6.5 on 30; stability draws 79 negative mentions and 94 favourable mentions, and speed and performance 41 mentions, 37 of them negative.

Apollo scores 6.8 on 104 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Its support quality scores 5.4 on 21 tagged reviews, and data accuracy draws 505 mentions, 479 of them negative. In the table, an asterisk marks each score that rests on fewer than 10 tagged reviews.

Questions

Before you choose

This page does not rank dialing modes. Aircall lists a Power Dialer on Professional, read on Oct 5, 2026, and Mojo Dialer a Triple Line Dialer with three outbound lines, read on Sep 29, 2026.

This page does not test how carriers label numbers. Mojo Dialer lists caller ID reputation as included on every subscription, read on Sep 29, 2026, and Aircall draws 8 mentions of caller ID reputation, 7 of them negative.

This page does not measure what parallel dialing returns for a small team. Mojo Dialer prices extra lines this way: $139 a month per license for three outbound lines, against $89 for one, plus the required Agent Access license at $10 per user a month, read between Sep 29 and Oct 6, 2026.

Aircall, Apollo, Dialpad, Nextiva, Quo and RingCentral list native integrations with both HubSpot and Salesforce, as do Bland, CallTrackingMetrics and Retell AI. Outreach and Salesloft list Salesforce natively and a HubSpot integration built by HubSpot; Close lists HubSpot natively.

This page reads no per-day dial count for a parallel dialer. Mojo Dialer lists up to 300 calls per hour on its Triple Line Dialer, read on Sep 29, 2026.

Next

Where to go next

The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.

Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure

Compare 0 of 4

Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.