Retell AI Review: Voice Agents on Real Phone Calls
Retell AI fits technical teams that run voice agents on live phone callsThis Retell AI review rests on 3 tagged reviews, and Pay as you go gets 20 concurrent calls by default, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
Retell AI in three sentences
Retell AI is an AI voice agent platform for phone calls, per its home page read on Sep 29, 2026. Pay as you go lists $0.07 to $0.31 a minute, read on Oct 6, 2026. This Retell AI review rests on 3 tagged reviews up to June 2026, and the global score is 7.6.
See it before you read on
Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.
What it costs
Two plans. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page on Oct 6, 2026.
Spotted a change? Tell us
Prices read on the vendor's page: Pay as you go $0.07 to $0.31 a minute; Enterprise Plan shows custom pricing.
Scores set on 3 tagged reviews; global score 7.6.
What you get, what you don't
Six things Retell AI does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages; the weak spots are in what reviewers say, below.
- HubSpotNative
- SalesforceNative
- Zoho CRMNative
- PipedriveVia Zapier or API
- Go High LevelNative
- Data hostedAWS, no EU services
- GDPR data processing agreementSelf-signing
- SOC 2 reportType 1 and Type 2
- Single sign-onEnterprise plan
- ChannelsPortal, email
- Hours7 days, 9 AM-9 PM PST
- PhoneNot published
- Tagged reviewsNone discuss support
The data behind the score
Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.
Should you buy it?
Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.
Buy it if You want AI voice agents on live phone calls, billed per minute at $0.07 to $0.31, with API access. Skip it if You need over 20 concurrent calls without paying $8 per extra call a month, or credits you can refund.
Pay as you go gets 20 concurrent calls by default Pay-as-you-go workspaces are allocated 20 concurrent calls by default, read on Sep 29, 2026. Additional capacity is $8 per concurrent call per month, read on Oct 7, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Usage stops when the credit balance reaches zero Calls, chat and other usage stop until credits are bought or auto recharge tops up the balance, read on Sep 29, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Hosting is on AWS with no services in the EU Retell AI lists hosting on AWS and no services within the European Union, read on Sep 29, 2026. A DPA is available for self-signing, read on Sep 29, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Questions to ask the vendor
- What does Enterprise concurrency cost beyond the 50+ calls it lists?Enterprise plans offer custom concurrency starting at 50+ calls, read on Oct 6, 2026.
- What happens to a live call when the credit balance reaches zero?Usage stops until credits are bought or auto recharge tops up the balance, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Can purchased credits be refunded after they are bought?Purchased credits are listed as non-refundable, read on Oct 1, 2026.
- Where is call data hosted for a team based in the EU?Hosting on AWS with no services within the European Union is listed, read on Sep 29, 2026.
If Retell AI isn't it
Three tools we score in this category. Each card names where the tool is weaker. Concurrent calls, Credit balance and Hosting region have no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to Retell AI.

- Enterprise lists on-prem or VPC deployment, read on Sep 28, 2026
- Build lists a $299 platform fee a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 5, 2026

- Two-way AI conversations across email, SMS, chat and messaging apps, read on Sep 28, 2026
- AI features draw 4 negative mentions in its reviews

- AI Voice Agents are included, 50 min a month on Essentials, read on Oct 5, 2026
- Stability draws 79 negative mentions in its reviews
Retell AI vs Blandthe three alternatives
Retell AI |
Bland |
Conversica |
Aircall |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6* | 7.6* | 7.6 | 7.0 |
| Price and plan | ||||
| Entry price | $0.07–$0.31 /min (usage-based) | $0.14 /min (usage-based) | Not published | $40 /seat /mo |
| Free plan | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | No free plan stated |
| Free trial | Free trial (length not stated) | No free trial stated | No free trial stated | 7-day free trial |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||
| Ease of setup | 9.0 | 8.2 | 8.5 | 9.4 |
| Feature depth | 7.2 | 7.4 | 7.2 | 6.3 |
| Value for money | 7.7 | 8.5 | 9.3 | 7.1 |
| Support quality | 7.3 | 7.6 | 7.6 | 6.5 |
| Fit | ||||
| Integrations | HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho CRM | Twilio, Salesforce, HubSpot | Salesforce, HubSpot, Marketo | Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk |
| Support channels | Portal, email | Support tickets | Support portal, email | Email and phone |
| Main strength | Voice agents with simulation testing | Voice AI agents across channels | Automatic meeting scheduling | Call routing and AI summaries |
Bland lists omnichannel voice, SMS and chat, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Conversica scores 7.6 on 14 tagged reviews. It lists SOC 2 Type II, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Aircall scores 7.0 on 102 tagged reviews. It lists Power Dialer on Professional, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Concurrent calls, read between Sep 28 and Sep 29, 2026: Retell AI Pay as you go 20 by default; Bland Start 10 and Bland Build 50.
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 27 and Oct 6, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What the reviews say, in depth
Retell AI builds voice agents that handle live phone calls
The home page describes Retell AI as a platform for AI voice agents on phone calls, read on Sep 29, 2026. A drag-and-drop canvas designs each step of the conversation, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Outbound campaigns with scheduling, pacing and retries are built in, read on Sep 29, 2026. Live monitoring lets a person listen in and take over a call, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Retell AI Pay as you go charges per minute of calls
Pay as you go lists $0.07 to $0.31 a minute for AI voice agents, read on Oct 6, 2026. The plan lists $10 in free credits and full platform access, read on Oct 6, 2026.
Enterprise Plan shows custom pricing instead of a rate, read on Oct 6, 2026. It lists custom SSO, role-based access control and custom MSA/DPA terms, read on Oct 6, 2026.
Pay-as-you-go workspaces start at 20 concurrent calls
Pay-as-you-go workspaces are allocated 20 concurrent calls by default, read on Sep 29, 2026. Additional capacity is $8 per concurrent call per month, read on Oct 7, 2026.
Calls, chat and other usage stop when the credit balance reaches zero, until credits are bought or auto recharge tops up the balance, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Retell AI API access sits beside native CRM integrations
The pricing page lists webhooks and API access on Pay as you go, read on Oct 6, 2026. HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho CRM, Go High Level, Twilio, Calendly, Cal.com and Zendesk are listed as native, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Custom LLM support is listed as a platform capability, read on Sep 29, 2026. Pipedrive and Slack connect through an automation platform or the API, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Purchased credits are non-refundable and hosting runs on AWS
Purchased credits are listed as non-refundable, read on Oct 1, 2026. The pricing page lists no minimums and no contracts, read on Oct 6, 2026.
Hosting is on AWS with no services in the European Union, and a DPA is available for self-signing, read on Sep 29, 2026. Support runs through the Customer Support Portal and email, read on Oct 7, 2026.
Before you commit
Pay as you go lists $0.07 to $0.31 a minute for AI voice agents, read on Oct 6, 2026. The same plan lists $10 in free credits, read on Oct 6, 2026. This page computes no total for a call volume.
This page holds no fact on whether a developer is needed. The home page lists a drag-and-drop call flow builder, read on Sep 29, 2026, and the pricing page lists webhooks and Retell AI API access, read on Oct 6, 2026.
This page holds no Synthflow fact, so it draws no side-by-side. Retell AI lists simulation testing and outbound campaigns with retries, read on Sep 29, 2026, and the cards below show other tools from the category.
The integrations page lists Twilio as native, over elastic SIP trunking, read on Sep 29, 2026. Custom LLM support is a platform capability, read on Sep 29, 2026, and this page holds no list of supported LLM providers.
Both are listed: the home page shows a drag-and-drop canvas for each step of the conversation, read on Sep 29, 2026, and the pricing page lists webhooks and API access, read on Oct 6, 2026.
This page holds no fact on how natural the voices sound on a live call. The home page describes agents that sound human, a vendor claim, read on Sep 29, 2026, and lists simulation testing, read on Sep 29, 2026.