Multichannel Sequencing Tools: Keeping Channels in One Cadence
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews, the highest of the thirteen tools on this multichannel sequencing tools grid. Its value for money scores 8.8 on the 18 tagged reviews that discuss it.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 13 is below.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.6, with 23 of the 25 tagged reviews on it positive, and feature depth 8.1, with 21 of the 35 tagged reviews on it positive.
Outreach scores 7.8 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of use draws 93 favourable mentions, while feature range draws 33 negative mentions, learning curve 25 and customization 20.
Artisan scores 7.8 on 9 tagged reviews: value for money scores 9.0 on 7 tagged reviews and ease of setup 8.2 on 7, while output quality draws 4 negative mentions and feature range draws 3.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 13 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with team reviews; 18 of its 37 tagged reviews come from teams, and its Scale plan lists role-based access and permissions, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with agency reviews, but only 4 of its 37 tagged reviews come from agencies; its Essentials plan lists unlimited contacts and leads, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Saleshandy scores 7.4, the highest of the tools with solo reviews, but only 1 of its 13 tagged reviews comes from a solo user; live chat support is listed from its Pro plan.
All 13, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 8.0 | $19/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 2 | 7.8 | Quote | Team | |||
| 3 | 7.8* | $280/mo | Team | |||
| 4 | 7.6* | $199/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 5 | 7.6* | $199/mo billed annually | ||||
| 6 | 7.6* | $19/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 7 | 7.4 | $41/mo | Team | |||
| 8 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 9 | 6.9 | $9.99/mo | Team | |||
| 10 | 6.8 | From $185/mo | Team | |||
| 11 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.5 | $97/mo | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.5 | $35/mo (billing period not stated) | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 27, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Close's ease of use theme has 831 mentions, all favourable. Customization draws 96 mentions for Close, 95 of them negative, and learning curve 94 mentions, 92 of them negative. Solo is $19 per user a month, billed monthly. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 28, 2026.
- Close's ease of use: 831 favourable mentions
- Close's support quality scores 8.5 on 8 tagged reviews
- Close customization: 95 negative of 96 mentions
- Close learning curve: 92 negative of 94 mentions
Outreach scores 7.8 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Value for money scores 9.6 on 21 tagged reviews and ease of setup 7.9 on 23, while feature depth scores 7.4 on 35. Learning curve draws 25 negative mentions, and Outreach lists multi-stakeholder sequences, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Ease of use draws 93 favourable mentions
- Value for money scores 9.6 on 21 tagged reviews
- Feature range draws 33 negative mentions
- Learning curve draws 25 negative mentions
Artisan scores 7.8 on 9 tagged reviews. Value for money scores 9.0 on 7 tagged reviews, ease of setup 8.2 on 7 and support quality 8.1 on 3. Feature depth scores 7.2 on 9 tagged reviews. Output quality draws 4 negative mentions and feature range draws 3, and the Free plan cannot run campaigns, read on Oct 4, 2026.
- Value for money scores 9.0 on 7 tagged reviews
- Ease of setup scores 8.2 on 7 tagged reviews
- Output quality draws 4 negative mentions
- Feature range draws 3 negative mentions
Valley scores 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews up to March 2026, so its score is weighted toward the site average. Feature depth scores 7.1 on the 3 tagged reviews of Valley that discuss it, with 1 positive and 1 mixed. Starter is $199 per seat a month, and Valley Scale requires at least 5 seats. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 27, 2026.
- Explains why each prospect matches the ideal customer
- LinkedIn and email in one sequence
- Valley is scored on only 3 tagged reviews
- Valley Scale requires at least 5 seats
CoPilot AI scores 7.6 on 0 tagged reviews: its dimensions take the site average, so the score reflects no reviewer feedback. Core is $199 a month, billed annually, on a committed term, and the vendor states each user also needs a separate paid LinkedIn subscription. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 4, 2026.
- Three AI agents for strategy, targeting and replies
- Unlimited AI-generated replies on the Core plan
- CoPilot AI is scored on 0 tagged reviews
- Committed term: Core is $199 a month, billed annually
Intercom lists an inbox covering email, live chat, phone, SMS and WhatsApp, read on Sep 28, 2026. Essential is $19, Advanced $85 and Expert $132 per seat a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 11, 2026. The pricing FAQ says there is no free plan, and a 14-day free trial needs no credit card. The site holds no tagged review counts for Intercom.
- Email, live chat, phone, SMS and WhatsApp in one inbox
- Fin AI agent listed on every plan
- Intercom lists no free plan; the trial lasts 14 days
- Fin is billed from $0.99 per outcome
Beyond the scores
What separates these tools is which channels each one lists for multichannel outreach. The sections below read the channels, the dialers, the prices and the CRM sync behind these tools.
These tools list different channels in their sequences
Woodpecker lists combined sequences across email, LinkedIn and calls, up to 16 steps in one campaign, read on Oct 4, 2026. Saleshandy lists sequences across email, calls, LinkedIn, WhatsApp and tasks, read on Sep 27, 2026. Apollo's sequences use email, call and networking steps, read on Sep 25, 2026, and Valley puts LinkedIn and email in one sequence, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Octopus CRM lists automated connection requests and bulk messages to first-level connections, read on Sep 27, 2026, and CoPilot AI describes AI agents automating LinkedIn outbound, read on Oct 4, 2026. Artisan sequences email and social steps and queues warm prospects for reps to call, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Built-in dialers sit on named plans at Apollo and Close
Apollo lists its dialer on the Basic, Professional and Organization plans and prices Basic at $65 per seat a month, billed monthly, both read on Oct 3, 2026. Close puts its power dialer on the Growth plan, $109 per user a month billed monthly, read on Sep 28, 2026, and its predictive dialer on the Scale plan, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Saleshandy lists a built-in dialer with call recording and AI call summaries, read on Oct 4, 2026, and Outreach a click-to-call dialer and meeting scheduler, read on Sep 29, 2026. HubSpot lists a power dialer with voicemail drops and CRM logging, read on Sep 28, 2026, but the phone numbers it provides are not available in all countries, read on Oct 12, 2026.
Plan prices come with different limits and billing cycles
Prices were read between Sep 27 and Oct 5, 2026. Artisan prices by credits: Intern is $280 a month, billed monthly, for 10K credits a month. Clay's Launch plan starts at $185 a month, billed monthly, for 15,000 actions a month, and Saleshandy's Starter is $41 a month, billed monthly, for 1 user and 2,000 active prospects.
Octopus CRM's Starter is $9.99 a month, billed monthly, and its Unlimited plan is $39.99 a month, billed monthly. HighLevel's Starter is $97 a month for 3 sub-accounts, and CoPilot AI's Guided plan, which adds 1:1 onboarding, is $299 a month, billed annually.
These tools sync with different CRMs, and by different routes
CoPilot AI lists native sync with HubSpot and Salesforce of new leads, replies and meetings, read on Sep 27, 2026. Outreach lists bi-directional sync with Salesforce and Microsoft Dynamics and pulls CRM records every 10 minutes by default, read on Sep 29, 2026. Artisan lists bi-directional sync with HubSpot and Salesforce, and only one CRM can be connected at a time, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Woodpecker lists two-way sync with Pipedrive and HubSpot, read on Oct 4, 2026. Saleshandy lists a built-in CRM with one inbox and one pipeline, read on Oct 4, 2026, and Octopus CRM syncs with HubSpot through Zapier, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Before you choose
On this page, a multichannel sequence means a series of timed outreach steps that spans more than one channel, such as an email, a LinkedIn message and a call. HubSpot lists automated multi-channel outreach that adapts to prospect engagement, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Woodpecker lists combined sequences across email, LinkedIn and calls, read on Oct 4, 2026, and Saleshandy adds WhatsApp and tasks, read on Sep 27, 2026. HubSpot lists LinkedIn actions that need a Sales Navigator subscription, read on Oct 12, 2026.
This page does not test which one a team needs; it lists both kinds. HubSpot lists multi-channel outreach next to deal pipelines, read on Sep 28, 2026, while Saleshandy lists multichannel sequences, read on Sep 27, 2026, and a built-in CRM, read on Oct 4, 2026.
This page tests no ideal number of touches or follow-ups, so it gives none; it compares what each tool lists. The channels section gives the step cap that Woodpecker lists.
This page does not test inbox placement; it reads what each tool lists. Apollo lists SPF, DKIM and DMARC configured automatically, read on Sep 25, 2026, and Saleshandy lists email infrastructure setup with SPF, DKIM and DMARC plus warm-up through TrulyInbox, read on Sep 27, 2026.
This page does not test whether a sequence stops after a reply on another channel, so it gives no yes or no. Outreach lists out-of-office detection that pauses sequences, read on Sep 29, 2026, and Valley brings replies from connected channels into one inbox, read on Sep 27, 2026.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.