Market Intelligence Tools: Watching a Market Without Drowning in It
These twenty market intelligence tools share one scoring grid; Crunchbase scores 6.3 on 32 tagged reviews, more than any other tool listed.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
All 20, on the same grid
Highest score first. Filter, then open a review or compare up to four.
Team size comes from tagged reviews, or from the vendor's own pages when reviews name none.
| Tool | Score | Entry price | For | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7.9* | ≈ $27 (€24)/mofree trialFree plan | Team · Agency | ||
| 7.8 | Quoteno free trial stated | Team | ||
| 7.7* | $20/mono free trial statedFree plan | Solo · Team | ||
| 7.7* | $29/mo billed annuallyno free trialFree plan | Agency | ||
| 7.7* | $20/mo (billing period not stated)no free trial statedFree plan | Team | ||
| 7.7* | Quoteno free trial stated | |||
| 7.6 | $295/mono free trialFree plan | Solo · Team | ||
| 7.6* | $29/mono free trialFree plan | Solo · Team | ||
| 7.6* | Quoteno free trial stated | |||
| 7.6* | $499free trialFree plan | Team | ||
| 7.6* | $4.99/mo (billing period not stated)no free trial statedFree plan | |||
| 7.6* | Quoteno free trial stated | |||
| 7.6* | $0.10/1M tokens (usage-based)no free trial stated | |||
| 7.6* | $139.95/mofree trialFree plan | Solo · Team · Agency | ||
| 7.6* | Not publishedno free trial stated | |||
| 7.6* | $49/mo billed annuallyfree trial | Solo · Team · Agency | ||
| 7.3 | Quoteno free trial stated | Team | ||
| 7.1 | $129/mofree trial | Team | ||
| 6.5 | From $29.99/mofree trialFree plan | Team | ||
| 6.3 | $99/mofree trialFree plan | Team |
No tool matches these filters. Clear one to widen the list.
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page where one exists; the oldest reading dates from Sep 26, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average. How we score
What the reviews say about these tools
Market intelligence software reads search, traffic and technology signals
Read on Sep 29, 2026, Semrush lists keyword research, backlink analysis and rank tracking, Ahrefs lists a Site Explorer for backlink, traffic and site analysis, and SpyFu lists competitor SEO and PPC keywords, with current data from Google only. BuiltWith reads a website's technology instead: it lists a lookup across 127,692 technologies, read on Oct 3, 2026.
Prices differ by plan. Semrush's SEO plan is $139.95 a month on monthly billing, read on Sep 29, 2026. Ahrefs' Starter plan is $29 a month, read on Oct 4, 2026. SpyFu's Basic plan is $29 a month, billed annually, read on Sep 29, 2026. BuiltWith's Basic plan is $295 a month, read on Oct 4, 2026.
The market intelligence analysis tools here track companies, funding and hiring
Crunchbase lists full private company profiles and private company forecasts, read on Oct 13, 2026. Harmonic lists a database of 40 million companies, 200 million people and 250 thousand investors, read on Oct 3, 2026. Similarweb lists Sales Signals, alerts on traffic, technology, news and ad networks, and 6sense lists intent data and web deanonymization, both read on Oct 3, 2026.
Crunchbase's Pro plan is $99 a month on monthly billing, and its Business plan starts at $199 a month, billed annually, read on Oct 13, 2026; Crunchbase also publishes a 7-day free trial. Similarweb's Individual plan is $129 a month on monthly billing, for 1 user, read on Oct 3, 2026. Harmonic's Console access, API access and Bulk data tiers are priced by quote, as are 6sense's Sales Intelligence plans, read on Oct 3, 2026.
Brandwatch and Sprinklr watch conversations while Perplexity reads the open web
Brandwatch lists 1.7 trillion conversations in an archive going back to 2010, with 501 million new ones a day, read on Oct 5, 2026. Sprinklr is a social media management platform: it lists a publisher across 30+ channels and one dashboard for paid, owned and earned media, read on Sep 29, 2026. Perplexity answers questions from the open web with inline citations, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Perplexity's Enterprise Pro plan is $34 per seat a month, billed annually, read on Oct 5, 2026; it also lists a free plan for core search, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Market intelligence software tools differ widely in how much evidence backs them
The scores on this page rest on very different amounts of evidence. Crunchbase's 6.3 rests on 32 tagged reviews. 6sense's 7.3 rests on 22 tagged reviews. BuiltWith's 7.6 rests on 13 tagged reviews. Similarweb's 7.1 rests on 10 tagged reviews. Kompyte's 7.6 rests on 1 tagged review, so it is weighted toward the site average. Semrush, Ahrefs, Sprinklr, Brandwatch and Harmonic have no tagged review, so each score comes from averages across the tools we score, not from its own reviews.
Crayon and Kompyte follow competitors rather than markets, a neighbouring subject this page leaves aside: Crayon lists monitoring of websites, pricing, news and reviews, and Kompyte lists tracking of 10 companies on its Essentials plan, both read on Sep 29, 2026.
Before you choose
Market intelligence watches the wider market: search demand, company funding, technology adoption and what customers say. Competitive intelligence follows named rivals, their pricing and their messaging. This page keeps to the first kind.
Prices follow the plan, not the category. Ahrefs' Starter plan is $29 a month, read on Oct 4, 2026. Semrush's SEO plan is $139.95 a month on monthly billing, read on Sep 29, 2026. Several tools publish no figure and price by quote instead.
Some list a free tier. Semrush's Free plan monitors 1 website and tracks 10 keywords, read on Oct 5, 2026, and Ahrefs Free gives limited access to Site Explorer and Site Audit, read on Oct 4, 2026. Check each plan's limits against your question first.
Each tool watches its own layer. Brandwatch lists 1.7 trillion conversations, read on Oct 5, 2026, BuiltWith lists 127,692 technologies, and Harmonic lists 40 million companies, both read on Oct 3, 2026. Decide which layer your question needs before comparing tools.
This page sets no verdict by team size. Semrush's pricing page describes its Starter plan as for small teams and agencies, at $199 a month on monthly billing, read on Sep 29, 2026. The Team size filter shows the profile each tool's tagged reviews, or its vendor's pages, name.
Market research asks a defined question once, through surveys or interviews. Market intelligence keeps watching signals such as search, traffic, funding and hiring as they change. The tools on this page cover that second kind of watching.
Where to go next
The pages this list links to.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.