Perplexity Review: Research With the Sources Attached
Perplexity fits sales teams that need cited research on companies and marketsIn this Perplexity review, 1 tagged review carries the scores, and Enterprise Pro lists $34 per seat a month, billed annually, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
Perplexity in three sentences
Perplexity is an AI answer engine that researches the open web, per its hub page read on Sep 29, 2026. Pro lists $20 a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 5, 2026. This Perplexity review rests on 1 tagged review, and the global score is 7.7.
See it before you read on
Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.
What it costs
Five plans. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026.
Spotted a change? Tell us
- Computer credits
- Not published
- Computer credits
- 500 / seat / month
- Computer credits
- 10,000 / month
- Computer credits
- 15,000 / seat / month
Pricing page re-read: Pro lists $20 a month and Max $200 a month, billing period not stated; Enterprise Pro and Enterprise Max list prices billed annually.
Scores set on 1 tagged review; global score 7.7.
What you get, what you don't
Six things Perplexity does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages; the weak spots are in what reviewers say, below.
- SlackNative
- Data hostedAWS
- GDPR data processing agreementAvailable
- SOC 2 reportSOC 2 Type 2
- Single sign-onEnterprise Pro and Enterprise Max plans
- ChannelsDiscord
- HoursNot published
- PhoneNot published
- Tagged reviewsNone discuss support
The data behind the score
Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.
Should you buy it?
Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.
Buy it if You want cited answers for company and market research; Free is $0 per month and lists citations in every answer, read on Sep 29, 2026. Skip it if You need SSO and SCIM and cannot buy Enterprise Pro, which lists $34 per seat a month, billed annually, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Enterprise seats are listed billed annually Enterprise Pro lists $34 per seat a month, billed annually, and Enterprise Max $271 per seat a month, billed annually, read on Oct 5, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Support is listed on Discord The Enterprise pricing tab lists direct support on Discord, read on Sep 29, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
SSO is listed for the Enterprise tiers Options for SSO, SCIM, audit logs and data retention controls are listed for Enterprise Pro and Enterprise Max, read on Oct 12, 2026. PitchMonster covers it
Questions to ask the vendor
- Can Enterprise Pro seats be billed monthly instead of annually?Enterprise Pro lists $34 per seat a month, billed annually, read on Oct 5, 2026.
- Is direct support on Discord available outside the Enterprise tiers?The Enterprise pricing tab lists direct support on Discord, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Which SSO and SCIM options come with each Enterprise tier?Options for SSO, SCIM, audit logs and data retention controls are listed for both Enterprise tiers, read on Oct 12, 2026.
- Do unused monthly credits on Max carry over?Max lists 10,000 monthly credits, read on Oct 5, 2026.
If Perplexity isn't it
Three tools we score in this category. Each card names where the tool is weaker. The highest-scored tool that covers a dealbreaker above is always among them. Enterprise billing and Support on Discord have no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to Perplexity.

- SSO listed with both of its plans, read on Sep 29, 2026
- Setup draws 1 negative mention in its reviews

- Lead routing built in, by CRM ownership, territory or segment, read on Oct 5, 2026
- Integrations draws 6 negative mentions in its reviews

- Scheduled tasks built in, recurring or on demand, read on Oct 4, 2026
- Free plan and trial draws 1 negative mention in its reviews
Perplexity vs PitchMonsterthe three alternatives
Perplexity |
PitchMonster |
Warmly |
Claude |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.7* | 8.2 | 8.1 | 7.7* |
| Price and plan | ||||
| Entry price | $20 /mo (billing period not stated) | Quote | From $10,000 /yr | $20 /mo |
| Free plan | Free plan | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | Free plan |
| Free trial | No free trial stated | Free trial (length not stated) | Free trial (length not stated) | No free trial stated |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||
| Ease of setup | 8.4 | 8.2 | 8.6 | 8.4 |
| Feature depth | 7.8 | 7.6 | 8.6 | 7.8 |
| Value for money | 8.5 | 9.5 | 9.5 | 8.1 |
| Support quality | 7.3 | 8.6 | 8.5 | 7.3 |
| Fit | ||||
| Integrations | Slack | Salesforce, Gong | HubSpot, Salesforce, LinkedIn Ads | HubSpot, Salesforce, Slack |
| Support channels | Discord | Chat and email | Messenger and email | |
| Main strength | Cited answers from the web | Role-plays with AI Coach debriefs | Person-level visitor identification | Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks |
PitchMonster scores 8.2 on 10 tagged reviews. It lists custom scorecards or MEDDIC, SPIN and Sandler frameworks, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Warmly scores 8.1 on 17 tagged reviews. It lists a native two-way sync with HubSpot and Salesforce, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review. It lists memory across conversations as built in, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Integrations, read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026: Perplexity Slack; PitchMonster Salesforce and Gong; Warmly HubSpot and Salesforce; Claude HubSpot, Salesforce and Slack.
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 29 and Oct 12, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What the reviews say, in depth
Perplexity answers with citations from the open web
The hub describes an AI answer engine that researches the open web in real time, read on Sep 29, 2026. The product page states that every answer includes inline citations, read on Sep 29, 2026.
The hub lists research on any company, market or topic, with sources, read on Oct 5, 2026. It also lists multi-model answers, where the best model is chosen for each task, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Feature depth scores 7.8 on 1 tagged review
Feature depth scores 7.8 on 1 tagged review. Pro lists Pro Search, Projects and image generation, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Pro and Max allow selecting a preferred model per query, read on Sep 29, 2026. Max lists higher Deep Research limits, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Pro lists $20 a month, and Enterprise Pro lists $34 per seat, billed annually
Value for money scores 8.5 on 1 tagged review. Free is $0 per month, read on Sep 29, 2026. Pro lists $20 a month and Max $200 a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Enterprise Pro lists $34 per seat a month, billed annually, and Enterprise Max $271 per seat a month, billed annually, read on Oct 5, 2026. Organizations can mix Enterprise Pro and Enterprise Max users, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Credits are sized by plan
Pro lists 4,000 bonus credits, and Max lists 10,000 monthly credits and 35,000 bonus credits, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Enterprise Pro lists 500 monthly Computer credits per seat and Enterprise Max 15,000, read on Oct 5, 2026. This page holds no fact on whether unused credits expire.
SSO and SCIM are listed for the Enterprise tiers
Enterprise Pro and Enterprise Max list options for SSO, SCIM, audit logs and data retention controls, read on Oct 12, 2026. The security page states SOC 2 Type 2 certification, read on Sep 29, 2026.
A data processing addendum is available through the Enterprise terms, read on Oct 5, 2026. The Enterprise pricing tab lists direct support on Discord, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Before you commit
Perplexity cost depends on the plan: Free is $0 per month, read on Sep 29, 2026, and Pro lists $20 a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 5, 2026. This page cannot say whether the free plan is enough for your volume, and it holds no fact on a Perplexity free trial. Free lists citations in every answer and basic AI models, read on Sep 29, 2026.
This page holds no measure of how reliable the sources are. The product page states that every answer includes inline citations, read on Sep 29, 2026, and Free lists citations in every answer, read on Sep 29, 2026.
This page holds no fact on whether unused credits expire. Pro lists 4,000 bonus credits, read on Oct 5, 2026, and Max lists 10,000 monthly credits, read on Oct 5, 2026.
This page holds no fact on replacing a search engine. As a Perplexity AI tool, it is described as an answer engine that researches the open web in real time, read on Sep 29, 2026.
This review covers Perplexity only, and this page holds no fact on writing tasks. The hub lists multi-model answers, and Pro and Max allow selecting a preferred model per query, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Yes. The hub lists the Perplexity API as a separate API platform that offers developers the same AI, read on Sep 29, 2026. This page holds no fact on API pricing or limits.