Engagement & CRM · Ranked

Pipeline Management Software: Deal Features, Prices and Reviews

Close ranks first of the thirteen tools on this pipeline management software grid, scoring 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews. Its value for money scores 8.8 on 18 tagged reviews up to September 2026.

140,000+ public reviews as of Sep 2026 · 13 tools scored · same 5-dimension grid for every scored tool · Scores last recalculated on Oct 16, 2026

Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score

Top three

The top three

Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 13 is below.

1
Close 8.0 / 10
Team

Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.6, with 23 of the 25 tagged reviews on it positive, and feature depth 8.1, with 21 of the 35 tagged reviews on it positive.

$19/seat /mo · 14-day free trial · checked Sep 28, 2026
Our review Try Close
2
Outplay 7.8 / 10
Team

Outplay scores 7.8 on 17 tagged reviews and sequences email, phone, social and SMS steps from one platform. Feature depth is its weak point, at 6.6 on 15 tagged reviews.

$49/mo, billed monthly · checked Oct 4, 2026
3
Zendesk 7.7 / 10
Scored on 1 tagged review: weighted toward the site average
Team

Zendesk scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review. Its Suite Professional plan adds an IVR phone tree and skills-based routing to what the Suite Team plan includes.

$55/agent /mo billed annually · 14-day free trial · checked Sep 29, 2026
By situation

Highest-scored for your situation

One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 13 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.

For sales teams
Close 8.0 / 10

Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with team reviews, and 18 of its 37 tagged reviews come from teams; its Growth plan, $109 per user a month billed monthly, adds automated workflows.

Our review Try Close
For agencies
Close 8.0 / 10

Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with agency reviews, though only 4 of its 37 tagged reviews come from agencies; its Solo plan is limited to 1 user and 10k leads.

Our review Try Close
For solo sellers
Monday 7.0 / 10

Monday scores 7.0, the highest of the tools with solo reviews, though only 2 of its 77 tagged reviews are from solo users; Basic has a 3-seat minimum and 1,000 active contacts and deals.

Ranking

All 13, side by side

Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.

Sort by

RankToolScoreEntry priceTrial Best forActions
1 Close 8.0 $19/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
2 Outplay 7.8 $49/mo, billed monthly Team
Our review Try
3 Zendesk 7.7* $55/agent /mo billed annually Team
Our review Try
4 Intercom 7.6* $19/seat /mo (billing period not stated)
Our review Try
5 Brevo 7.6* $9/mo Team
Our review Try
6 Affinity 7.5 $2,000/seat /yr Team
Our review Try
7 HubSpot 7.3 From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) Team
Our review Try
8 Salesforce 7.0 $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually Team
Our review Try
9 Monday 7.0 ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
10 Pipedrive 6.8 ≈ $24 (CA$34)/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
11 Apollo 6.8 $65/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
12 Zoho 6.5 ≈ $18 (CA$25)/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
13 HighLevel (GoHighLevel) 6.5 $97/mo Team
Our review Try

Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average. How we score

140,000+public reviewsAcross the 13 tools in this table, as of Sep 2026.
5dimensions scoredThe same five for every tool; the fifth changes with the category.
5of these 13 carry an affiliate linkSame grid for all 13; rank follows score.
Oct 16last recalculatedScores last recalculated on Oct 16, 2026.
Top six

The top six, in detail

The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.

Close 1st of 13
Team
8.0OUR SCORE

Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Close's ease of use theme has 831 mentions, all favourable. Customization draws 96 mentions for Close, 95 of them negative, and learning curve 94 mentions, 92 of them negative. Solo is $19 per user a month, billed monthly. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 28, 2026.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD19.6
Feature depthD28.1
Value for moneyD38.8
Support qualityD48.5
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM6.1
Strengths and limits
  • Close's ease of use: 831 favourable mentions
  • Close's support quality scores 8.5 on 8 tagged reviews
  • Close customization: 95 negative of 96 mentions
  • Close learning curve: 92 negative of 94 mentions
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 10 min
$19/seat /mo14-day free trial · checked Sep 28, 2026
Our review Try Close
Outplay 2nd of 13
Team
7.8OUR SCORE

Outplay lists email, phone, social and SMS steps on its Growth plan, a power dialer on Enterprise, and chat support with 24x5 hours, read on Sep 27, 2026. Support quality scores 8.3 on 14 tagged reviews, while feature depth scores 6.6 on 15 and stability draws 2 negative mentions.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD18.3
Feature depthD26.6
Value for moneyD38.9
Support qualityD48.3
DeliverabilityD5 · Cold Email7.3
Strengths and limits
  • Sequences mix email, phone, social and SMS steps
  • Support quality scores 8.3 on 14 tagged reviews
  • Feature depth scores 6.6 on 15 tagged reviews
  • Stability draws 2 negative mentions, no favourable one
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 2 min
$49/mo, billed monthlychecked Oct 4, 2026
Zendesk 3rd of 13
Team
7.7OUR SCORE
Scored on 1 tagged review: weighted toward the site average

Zendesk is a customer service platform. Only 1 tagged review sits behind its 7.7 score, so Zendesk's score is weighted toward the site average. Suite Team is $55 per agent a month, billed annually, and Suite Professional $115 per agent a month, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 29, 2026.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD18.6
Feature depthD27.8
Value for moneyD38.5
Support qualityD47.3
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM6.9
Strengths and limits
  • SOC 2 Type II and single sign-on available
  • Ticketing, messaging, telephony and AI agents
  • Zendesk is scored on only 1 tagged review
  • Phone support only Monday to Friday, 8 to 18 ET
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 16 min
$55/agent /mo billed annually14-day free trial · checked Sep 29, 2026
Intercom 4th of 13
7.6OUR SCORE
No tagged review counts: scored at the site average

Intercom lists an inbox covering email, live chat, phone, SMS and WhatsApp, read on Sep 28, 2026. Essential is $19, Advanced $85 and Expert $132 per seat a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 11, 2026. The pricing FAQ says there is no free plan, and a 14-day free trial needs no credit card. The site holds no tagged review counts for Intercom.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD18.4
Feature depthD27.5
Value for moneyD38.3
Support qualityD47.3
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM6.9
Strengths and limits
  • Email, live chat, phone, SMS and WhatsApp in one inbox
  • Fin AI agent listed on every plan
  • Intercom lists no free plan; the trial lasts 14 days
  • Fin is billed from $0.99 per outcome
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 2 min
$19/seat /mo (billing period not stated)14-day free trial · checked Oct 11, 2026
Brevo 5th of 13
Team
7.6OUR SCORE
Scored on 2 tagged reviews: weighted toward the site average

Brevo scores 7.6 on 2 tagged reviews up to August 2026, too few to set a theme count. The vendor lists email, SMS, WhatsApp and push campaigns, read on Sep 28, 2026. Starter is $9 a month, Standard $18 and Professional $499, all billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026, and phone support starts on Professional.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD18.6
Feature depthD27.2
Value for moneyD38.5
Support qualityD47.1
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM6.9
Strengths and limits
  • Email, SMS, WhatsApp and push campaigns on one platform
  • Drag-and-drop campaign editor and built-in marketing automation
  • Free plan capped at 300 emails per day after approval
  • Phone support only on Professional, $499 a month billed monthly
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 7 min
$9/mono free trial stated · checked Oct 5, 2026
Our review Try Brevo
Affinity 6th of 13
Team
7.5OUR SCORE

Affinity scores 7.5 on 10 tagged reviews up to August 2026. Support quality scores 7.9 on the 4 tagged reviews of Affinity that discuss it, while feature depth scores 5.9, with 7 mixed and none positive among the 10 tagged reviews on it. Essential is $2,000 per user per year, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 5, 2026.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD17.7
Feature depthD25.9
Value for moneyD37.2
Support qualityD47.9
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM8.2
Strengths and limits
  • Affinity's support quality scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews
  • Relationship scoring and warm-introduction path finding
  • Affinity's feature depth scores 5.9 on 10 tagged reviews
  • Scale and Advanced cap API calls at 100,000 a month
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 1 min
$2,000/seat /yrno free trial stated · checked Oct 5, 2026
In depth

Beyond the scores

What separates these tools is how they handle deals: which ones list pipelines and automation, what they cost per seat, which add onboarding fees or seat minimums, and what reviewers complain about.

Which of these tools list deal pipelines, activity capture or automation?

Sales pipeline tools and crm pipeline software differ in what they list for deals. HubSpot lists deal pipelines, HighLevel lists CRM and pipelines, and Pipedrive lists Kanban-style sales pipelines. Affinity lists deal pipeline tracking from first contact to close on its Essential plan, and pipeline moves without manual updates on its Advanced plan. Salesforce lists automatic capture of emails and events in the CRM and drag-and-drop workflow automation, while Pipedrive lists workflow automations with ready-made templates. Zoho lists workflows, assignment rules and cadences on its Standard plan. These facts were read between Sep 28 and Oct 5, 2026.

Plan prices differ in amount, currency and billing cycle across these tools

Plan prices are not like for like. Pipedrive publishes its Lite plan at CA$34 per seat a month, billed monthly, Monday its Basic plan at CA$21 per seat a month, billed monthly, and Zoho its Standard plan at CA$25 per user a month, billed monthly; all three are Canadian dollars. HubSpot's Starter starts at $7 per seat a month, with the billing period not stated, and Salesforce lists Starter Suite at $25 per user a month, billed monthly or annually, and Pro Suite at $100 per user a month, billed annually. Apollo's Basic costs $65 per seat a month, billed monthly. These prices were read between Sep 29 and Oct 12, 2026.

Seat minimums, onboarding fees and add-ons sit outside the per-seat price

Some plans carry conditions beyond the per-seat price. HubSpot's Professional plan requires a one-time onboarding fee of $1,500 and Enterprise one of $3,500, read on Oct 12, 2026. Monday's Basic, Standard and Pro plans each have a 3-seat minimum, read on Oct 10, 2026. Apollo's Organization plan requires a minimum of 3 seats, read on Oct 3, 2026. Salesforce lists its AI sales agents as an add-on from $125 per user a month, read on Sep 29, 2026. HubSpot's Starter plan includes 500 HubSpot Credits that reset monthly with no rollover, and extra credits cost $0.010 per credit, read on Oct 12, 2026.

Reviewers complain about different things at each of these tools

Salesforce's learning curve draws 1,122 mentions, 1,119 of them negative, while its integrations draw 1,010 mentions, 2 of them negative. HubSpot's pricing draws 348 mentions, 337 of them negative. Pipedrive's pricing draws 125 mentions, 113 of them negative, while its ease of use draws 584 mentions, 4 of them negative. Zoho's support draws 88 mentions, 81 of them negative. Monday's learning curve draws 100 mentions, 94 of them negative, and its ease of use 245 mentions, 2 of them negative. HighLevel's learning curve draws 156 mentions, 155 of them negative, while its automation draws 137 mentions, none of them negative. Apollo's data accuracy draws 505 mentions, 479 of them negative.

Questions

Before you choose

This page draws no formal line between the two, and it does not cover pipeline integrity management software; it ranks thirteen tools on one review grid. Pipedrive, a sales pipeline CRM, sits in the same table as Apollo, which combines a B2B contact database, sales engagement and automation agents.

For free sales pipeline management software, HubSpot lists a free plan for up to 2 users and Zoho a Free Edition for 3 users, while Salesforce lists a Free Suite at $0 per user a month. These were read between Sep 29 and Oct 12, 2026; Apollo, Brevo and Outplay also list free plans.

This page does not define either term. Affinity lists deal pipeline tracking from first contact to close on its Essential plan, read on Oct 5, 2026, while HighLevel lists a website and funnel builder next to its CRM and pipelines, read on Sep 28, 2026.

This page does not time rollouts; among pipeline management tools it scores ease of setup from tagged reviews. Pipedrive scores 8.6 on ease of setup on 79 tagged reviews. Salesforce scores 4.8 on ease of setup on 69 tagged reviews.

Salesforce lists real-time forecasting with tailored metrics, HubSpot lists forecasting, and Zoho lists sales forecasting on its Standard plan. For deals at risk, Monday lists deal health insights and Pipedrive an AI Sales Assistant that predicts deals likely to be won or lost, read on Sep 28, 2026 for HubSpot and on Sep 29, 2026 for the others.

This page does not compute a pipeline coverage ratio or set a target. Pipedrive lists real-time analytics for tracking sales metrics, and Salesforce lists sales analytics with Tableau insights, both read on Sep 29, 2026.

Next

Where to go next

The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.

Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure

Compare 0 of 4

Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.