Best CRM for Outbound Teams: Activity Logging, Prices and Calling
Close scores 8.0, the highest of the fourteen tools on this best crm for outbound teams grid, and 8.8 on value for money on 18 tagged reviews. Zendesk follows at 7.7, on 1 tagged review.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 14 is below.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.6, with 23 of the 25 tagged reviews on it positive, and feature depth 8.1, with 21 of the 35 tagged reviews on it positive.
Zendesk scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review. Its Suite Professional plan adds an IVR phone tree and skills-based routing to what the Suite Team plan includes.
CoPilot AI scores 7.6 on 0 tagged reviews, so its score sits at the site average. Core is $199 a month, billed annually, and the vendor requires a separate paid LinkedIn subscription for each user.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 14 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with team reviews; 18 of its 37 tagged reviews come from teams, and its Growth plan lists automated workflows.
Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with agency reviews, but only 4 of its 37 tagged reviews come from agencies; its Essentials plan lists unlimited contacts and leads.
Monday scores 7.0, the highest of the tools with solo reviews, but only 2 of its 77 tagged reviews come from solo users; it lists a Lead Sourcing Agent that finds and scores leads daily.
All 14, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 8.0 | $19/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 2 | 7.7* | $55/agent /mo billed annually | Team | |||
| 3 | 7.6* | $199/mo billed annually | ||||
| 4 | 7.5 | $2,000/seat /yr | Team | |||
| 5 | 7.4 | $99/mo | Team | |||
| 6 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 7 | 7.0 | $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually | Team | |||
| 8 | 7.0 | ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 9 | 6.8 | ≈ $24 (CA$34)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 10 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 11 | 6.5 | ≈ $18 (CA$25)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.5 | From $29/mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.5 | $97/mo | Team | |||
| 14 | 6.5 | $35/mo (billing period not stated) | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Close's ease of use theme has 831 mentions, all favourable. Customization draws 96 mentions for Close, 95 of them negative, and learning curve 94 mentions, 92 of them negative. Solo is $19 per user a month, billed monthly. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 28, 2026.
- Close's ease of use: 831 favourable mentions
- Close's support quality scores 8.5 on 8 tagged reviews
- Close customization: 95 negative of 96 mentions
- Close learning curve: 92 negative of 94 mentions
Zendesk is a customer service platform. Only 1 tagged review sits behind its 7.7 score, so Zendesk's score is weighted toward the site average. Suite Team is $55 per agent a month, billed annually, and Suite Professional $115 per agent a month, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 29, 2026.
- SOC 2 Type II and single sign-on available
- Ticketing, messaging, telephony and AI agents
- Zendesk is scored on only 1 tagged review
- Phone support only Monday to Friday, 8 to 18 ET
CoPilot AI scores 7.6 on 0 tagged reviews: its dimensions take the site average, so the score reflects no reviewer feedback. Core is $199 a month, billed annually, on a committed term, and the vendor states each user also needs a separate paid LinkedIn subscription. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 4, 2026.
- Three AI agents for strategy, targeting and replies
- Unlimited AI-generated replies on the Core plan
- CoPilot AI is scored on 0 tagged reviews
- Committed term: Core is $199 a month, billed annually
Affinity scores 7.5 on 10 tagged reviews up to August 2026. Support quality scores 7.9 on the 4 tagged reviews of Affinity that discuss it, while feature depth scores 5.9, with 7 mixed and none positive among the 10 tagged reviews on it. Essential is $2,000 per user per year, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 5, 2026.
- Affinity's support quality scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews
- Relationship scoring and warm-introduction path finding
- Affinity's feature depth scores 5.9 on 10 tagged reviews
- Scale and Advanced cap API calls at 100,000 a month
Clodura scores 7.4 on 16 tagged reviews up to August 2026. Feature depth scores 6.9 on 14 tagged reviews, and data freshness draws 15 negative mentions, all of its mentions. Max is $99 a month billed monthly, read on the vendor's page on Oct 3, 2026. Free Forever lists 100 credits, read on Sep 25, 2026.
- Value for money scores 8.5 on 15 tagged reviews
- Data coverage draws 56 favourable mentions
- Learning curve draws 18 negative mentions
- Data accuracy draws 16 negative mentions among 17
HubSpot scores 7.3 on 85 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Support quality scores 8.3 on the 19 tagged reviews of HubSpot that discuss it, while value for money scores 7.5 on the 56 that discuss it. Customization draws 300 mentions for HubSpot, 292 of them negative.
- HubSpot's support quality scores 8.3 on 19 tagged reviews
- Free plan for up to 2 users
- HubSpot pricing: 337 negative of 348 mentions
- HubSpot learning curve: 394 negative of 400 mentions
Beyond the scores
Not every tool here is a CRM, so a crm for outbound sales teams is read on what each tool publishes: how it logs activity, what a user costs and what calling it offers.
Activity logging runs from built-in capture to CRM sync
This section reads how each tool gets a rep's activity into the record. Salesforce lists emails and events logged in the CRM as built in, Affinity lists automatic capture across email and calendar, and Monday lists emails, calls and meetings logged to the record. Close lists a built-in two-way sync with email accounts, and Pipedrive syncs two-way with up to 5 email accounts.
Two other tools list a CRM sync instead: CoPilot AI lists a native sync with HubSpot and Salesforce on new leads, replies and meetings, and Clodura lists a native sync with Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive and Zoho.
Per-user prices differ by billing cycle as well as amount
Salesforce lists Pro Suite at $100 per user a month, billed annually, Core at $195, billed annually, and Advanced at $395, billed annually. Apollo lists Basic at $65 per seat a month, billed monthly, and Professional at $99 per seat a month, billed monthly. Close lists Essentials at $49 per user a month, billed monthly. These prices were read between Sep 28 and Oct 3, 2026, and each is a per-user figure on its own cycle, so a monthly price and an annual price are not like for like across these tools.
Seat minimums, one-time fees and add-ons sit beside plan prices
Several plans carry a condition beside the price. Apollo's Organization plan is $119 per seat a month, billed annually, with a minimum of 3 seats. Monday lists a 3-seat minimum on its Basic, Standard and Pro plans and a quote above 40 users. HubSpot's Professional plan needs a $1,500 one-time onboarding fee, and its Enterprise plan $3,500. Salesforce lists its AI sales agents as an add-on from $125 per user a month, or within the Max plan at $550 per user a month, billed annually. These facts were read between Sep 29 and Oct 12, 2026.
Calling comes as a dialer on set plans or an AI agent
Close lists its power dialer on the Growth plan, at $109 per user a month, billed monthly, and its predictive dialer on the Scale plan, at $149 per user a month, billed monthly. Apollo lists its built-in dialer on the Basic, Professional and Organization plans. Monday takes a different route: it lists a Calling Agent that qualifies leads and books meetings, and mobile calls recorded and transcribed. Pipedrive lists calls recorded and transcribed in its Nova meeting intelligence. Woodpecker lists calls among the channels of its combined sequences. These facts were read between Sep 28 and Oct 5, 2026.
Before you choose
This page gives no fit test: its crm recommendations for outbound teams are a ranking by score, next to the facts each tool publishes for outbound work. Pipedrive lists auto-sequences triggered by email interactions, and Zoho lists cadences of tasks, calls and emails.
This page does not decide that for a team; it reads what each tool lists. HubSpot lists multi-channel sequences and Monday email, call and task sequences inside the CRM, while Woodpecker lists a two-way sync with Pipedrive and HubSpot, and Growbots one with HubSpot and Salesforce.
This page does not test high-volume calling; it reads what each tool lists. HubSpot lists a power dialer with voicemail drops and CRM logging, and Clodura lists a CallPilot dialer for the US and Canada. Close and Apollo list dialers too, with their plans in the calling section.
This page gives no single figure, because per-user prices come on different cycles and in different currencies. Pipedrive's Lite plan is CA$34 per seat a month, billed monthly, Monday's Basic plan CA$21 per seat a month, billed monthly, and Zoho's Standard plan CA$25 per user a month, billed monthly.
This page does not test contact volumes; it reads each free plan's published limit. Zoho's Free Edition is limited to 3 users, Apollo's Free plan grants 75 credits per seat a month, and Growbots' Freemium plan lists 3 sequences.
This page does not separate SDR teams, so it reads HubSpot on team reviews: among teams HubSpot scores 7.7, on 38 of its 85 tagged reviews. It lists email tracking, deal pipelines and forecasting, and its feature range draws 738 favourable mentions and 437 negative mentions.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Score colours: under 77 to 7.47.5 to 7.98 and above* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.