Woodpecker Review: Deliverability-First Cold Email for Agencies
Woodpecker suits cold email teams that want a quick setup more than feature depthIn this Woodpecker review, 9 of the 17 tagged reviews that discuss support read as negative, and cancellation and exports draw 7 negative mentions.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
Woodpecker in three sentences
Woodpecker, at woodpecker.co, is a cold email and LinkedIn outreach tool with warm-up and inbox rotation built in. Scores rest on 29 tagged reviews, and ease of use has 20 favourable mentions. Value for money and support quality are the lowest dimensions at 5.9, and cancellation and exports draw 7 negative mentions.
See it before you read on
Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.
What it costs
One plan. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page on Oct 4, 2026.
Spotted a change? Tell us
Pricing page read: $35 a month for 500 contacted prospects, billing period not stated.
Scores calculated on 29 tagged reviews; global score 6.5.
What you get, what you don't
Six things Woodpecker does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages; the weak spots are in what reviewers say, below.
- PipedriveNative
- HubSpotNative
- CalendlyNative
- Google SheetsNative
- SalesforceVia Zapier or API
- Data hostedOVH France + proxies
- GDPR data processing agreementAvailable, with SCC
- SOC 2 reportNot published
- Single sign-onNot published
- ChannelsEmail, form
- HoursMon-Fri, 9am-10pm CEST
- PhoneNot published
- Read as negative9 of 17 tagged reviews
The data behind the score
Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.
Should you buy it?
Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.
Buy it if You want cold email with LinkedIn and calls in one sequence, and a quick setup. Skip it if You put support quality, value for money or feature depth first.
Support quality scores 5.9 Support quality scores 5.9; 9 of the 17 tagged reviews that discuss support read as negative, and customer support draws 9 negative mentions. GlockApps covers it
Cancellation and exports draw 7 negative mentions Cancellation and exports draw 7 negative mentions, and no favourable mentions. Mailmeteor covers it
Billing and renewals draw 6 negative mentions Billing and renewals draw 6 negative mentions, and 10 of the 17 tagged reviews that discuss value read as negative. Mailmeteor covers it
Feature range draws 6 negative mentions Feature range draws 6 negative mentions and no favourable mention; feature depth scores 6.0 on 16 tagged reviews. Reply.io covers it
Questions to ask the vendor
- How do I export my campaign data if I cancel a Woodpecker subscription?Cancellation and exports draw 7 negative mentions.
- What response time does support commit to when a campaign stops sending?Customer support draws 9 negative mentions.
- How does the price change as contacted prospects rise past 500?The pricing page shows $35 a month for 500 contacted prospects, billing period not stated.
- How is warm-up measured on a new mailbox before it sends at volume?Warm-up draws 4 negative mentions.
If Woodpecker isn't it
Three tools we score in this category and Woodpecker's secondary categories. Each covers a dealbreaker above, and the highest-scored tool that covers a dealbreaker is always among them. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to Woodpecker.

- Chat, email and phone support, against email and a form
- Billing and renewals draws 2 negative mentions

- SMS and WhatsApp steps in sequences
- Learning curve draws 28 negative mentions

- 30-day, no-questions-asked refund policy, against three days if unused
- Inbox rotation on Professional only, $26.99 per user a month, billed annually
Woodpecker vs GlockAppsthe three alternatives
Woodpecker |
GlockApps |
Reply.io |
Mailmeteor |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 6.5 | 8.7 | 8.6 | 7.7 |
| Price and plan | ||||
| Entry price | $35 /mo (billing period not stated) | $85 /mo | From $89 /seat /mo billed annually | $4.49 /seat /mo billed annually |
| Free plan | No free plan stated | Free plan | No free plan stated | Free plan |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial | No free trial stated | 14-day free trial | No free trial stated |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||
| Ease of setup | 8.5 | 8.1 | 8.7 | 10.0 |
| Feature depth | 6.0 | 8.7 | 8.3 | 5.9 |
| Value for money | 5.9 | 9.2 | 9.7 | 8.1 |
| Support quality | 5.9 | 7.1 | 9.6 | 8.0 |
| Fit | ||||
| CRM integration | Pipedrive, HubSpot | Not published | HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Copper | Via BCC: HubSpot, Salesforce |
| Support channels | Email, form | Chat, email, phone | Chat, email | Ticket form |
| Main strength | Per-step reporting with CSV export | Spam placement testing across providers | Built-in email warm-up | Gmail and Outlook mail merge |
GlockApps scores 8.7 on 22 tagged reviews. It lists spam testing across Gmail, Outlook, Yahoo and AOL, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Reply.io lists conditional branches in sequences, read on Oct 17, 2026. It scores 8.6 on 30 tagged reviews.
Mailmeteor scores 7.7 on 61 tagged reviews. Its Starter plan lists 5,000 emails a month, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Read between Oct 4 and 13, 2026: GlockApps lists phone support; Reply.io from $89 per user a month, billed annually; Mailmeteor $4.49 per user a month, billed annually; Woodpecker $35 a month, billing period not stated.
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 26 and Oct 17, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What the reviews say, in depth
Ease of use draws 20 favourable mentions
Ease of use has 20 favourable mentions and 1 negative. Ease of setup scores 8.5, and 12 of the 16 tagged reviews that discuss setup read as favourable.
Setup draws 2 negative mentions and the interface 4.
Feature depth scores 6.0 on 16 tagged reviews
5 of the 16 tagged reviews that discuss feature depth read as favourable, and the feature range draws 6 negative mentions. The features page lists up to 16 steps in a campaign and email, LinkedIn and call steps combined in one sequence, read on Oct 4, 2026. LinkedIn automation runs via Dux-Soup, per the same page.
The features page lists two-way sync with Pipedrive and HubSpot, read on Oct 4, 2026. Integrations draw 3 negative mentions and 3 favourable mentions.
Deliverability scores 6.2 and warm-up draws 4 negative mentions
In these Woodpecker email reviews, warm-up has 5 mentions: 4 negative and 1 favourable. Deliverability scores 6.2; 6 of the 12 tagged reviews that discuss it read as favourable. The vendor's home page lists a built-in warm-up that builds sender reputation automatically, read on Oct 4, 2026.
The pricing page lists 2 warm-ups included, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Support quality scores 5.9, joint lowest of five dimensions
9 of the 17 tagged reviews that discuss support read as negative, and customer support draws 9 negative mentions against 24 favourable mentions. The vendor lists email and a contact form for support questions, read on Oct 7, 2026.
Help content draws 2 favourable mentions.
Value scores 5.9 and billing draws 6 negative mentions
10 of the 17 tagged reviews that discuss value read as negative. Billing and renewals draw 6 negative mentions, price level 2 and cancellation and exports 7. The pricing page shows $35 a month for 500 contacted prospects, billing period not stated, read on Oct 4, 2026.
The terms allow a refund within three days of a payment if the account has not been used; annual and pause plans are non-refundable, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Before you commit
The pricing page shows $35 a month for 500 contacted prospects, billing period not stated, read on Oct 4, 2026. Contacted prospects are the main billing unit, and the page lists unlimited team members and unlimited email accounts as included.
The site holds no fact on an agency plan or on client workspaces. The pricing page lists unlimited team members and unlimited email accounts as included, read on Oct 4, 2026, and 3 of the 29 tagged reviews come from agencies.
The site holds no fact on adaptive sending. It records built-in warm-up and inbox rotation, read on Oct 4, 2026, and a limit of 5,500 emails per 24 hours from one email account. Deliverability scores 6.2, and 6 of the 12 tagged reviews that discuss it read as favourable.
The site holds no fact on attachments in Woodpecker. The features page lists up to 16 steps in a campaign, read on Oct 4, 2026; check the vendor's help center before you rely on attachments.
The pricing page lists the API and webhooks among its integrations add-ons, read on Oct 17, 2026, and the site holds no fact on what the Woodpecker API covers. It records Pipedrive, HubSpot, Calendly and Google Sheets as native integrations, read on Sep 27, 2026, and Salesforce via Zapier or API, read on Oct 17, 2026.
This page does not rank platforms by price. Woodpecker's pricing page shows $35 a month for 500 contacted prospects, billing period not stated, read on Oct 4, 2026; a price per contacted prospect does not compare directly with per-user plans. The alternatives page lists each rival's entry price with its read date.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure