Cold Email · Alternatives

Woodpecker Alternatives: Agency Sending From Another Platform

Woodpecker alternatives answer support, cancellation, billing and feature range, and each one gives something upCustomer support draws 9 negative mentions of Woodpecker and cancellation and exports 7; among the Woodpecker alternatives below, GlockApps lists chat, email and phone support and Mailmeteor a 30-day, no-questions-asked refund policy.

Most-raised drawback: Customer support (9 negative mentions)

same 5-dimension grid for every scored tool · Scores last recalculated on Oct 16, 2026

Try GlockApps See the side by side

Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score

Highest-scored alternativeGlockApps
8.7
OUR SCORE / 10
+2.2 against Woodpecker at 6.5
$85 /mo No free trial stated Read on the vendor's pricing page on Oct 4, 2026

What's your reason to leave?

Pick one: the alternative that answers it lights up below · counts are negative mentions

Counts are negative mentions as of Sep 2026: customer support draws 9, cancellation and exports 7, billing and renewals 6 and feature range 6. Read the full Woodpecker review

Woodpecker alternatives in three sentences

Woodpecker scores 6.5 on 29 tagged reviews. Customer support is the first reason to compare, with 9 negative mentions, then cancellation and exports with 7, and billing and renewals and feature range with 6 each. GlockApps answers support with facts read on its own pages, Mailmeteor answers cancellation and billing with a refund policy, and Reply.io and SmartReach answer feature range.

Alternatives

Four alternatives to Woodpecker

Same five-dimension grid as Woodpecker. Click a card to put it next to Woodpecker.

4 of the 55 tools we score in cold email and Woodpecker's secondary categories
How we score

higher than Woodpeckerlower than Woodpeckerless than 0.5 apart, or under 30 tagged reviews on itWoodpecker's score on that dimension

GlockApps
If support is why you leave
8.7+2.2 vs Woodpecker
$85 /moNo free trial stated
Read on the vendor's pricing page on Oct 4, 2026
Ease of setup8.1
Feature depth8.7
Value for money9.2
Support quality7.1
  • Chat, email and phone support, against email and a form
  • Billing and renewals draws 2 negative mentions
Our reviewTry GlockApps
Reply.io
If feature range is why you leave
8.6+2.1 vs Woodpecker
From $89 /seat /mo billed annually14-day free trial
Read on the vendor's pricing page between Oct 4 and Oct 13, 2026
Ease of setup8.7
Feature depth8.3
Value for money9.7
Support quality9.6
  • SMS and WhatsApp steps in sequences
  • Learning curve draws 28 negative mentions
Our reviewTry Reply.io
SmartReach
If feature range is why you're leaving
8.1+1.6 vs Woodpecker
$29 /mo14-day free trial
Read on the vendor's pricing page on Oct 4, 2026
Ease of setup8.9
Feature depth7.5
Value for money9.1
Support quality8.5
  • WhatsApp as guided tasks alongside email, LinkedIn and calls
  • Basic includes 1 user, against unlimited team members on Woodpecker
Our reviewTry SmartReach
Mailmeteor
If billing or cancellation is why you leave
7.7+1.2 vs Woodpecker
$4.49 /seat /mo billed annuallyNo free trial stated
Read on the vendor's pricing page between Sep 27 and Oct 4, 2026
Ease of setup10.0
Feature depth5.9
Value for money8.1
Support quality8.0
  • 30-day, no-questions-asked refund policy, against three days if unused
  • Inbox rotation on Professional only, $26.99 per user a month, billed annually
Our reviewTry Mailmeteor

Tools we score in cold email and Woodpecker's secondary categories. Where one answers a reason to leave, the route names the highest-scored that does. Every card names where the tool is weaker: an alternative without a weakness is an advert.

Side by side

What you'd trade

Pick an alternative. The shape shows where it scores higher or lower than Woodpecker; the table has every line.

Side by side

Woodpecker vs GlockApps

Compare Woodpecker with
GlockAppsWoodpecker
The trade, in one read

GlockApps scores 8.7 on 22 tagged reviews. It lists spam testing across Gmail, Outlook, Yahoo and AOL, read on Oct 4, 2026.

Woodpecker GlockAppsReply.ioSmartReachMailmeteor
Our score
6.5
8.7
8.6
8.1
7.7
Price and plan
Entry price$35 /mo (billing period not stated)$85 /moFrom $89 /seat /mo billed annually$29 /mo$4.49 /seat /mo billed annually
Free planNo free plan statedFree planNo free plan statedNo free plan statedFree plan
Free trial14-day free trialNo free trial stated14-day free trial14-day free trialNo free trial stated
Four dimensions, same grid
Ease of setup
8.5
8.1
8.7
8.9
10.0
Feature depth
6.0
8.7
8.3
7.5
5.9
Value for money
5.9
9.2
9.7
9.1
8.1
Support quality
5.9
7.1
9.6
8.5
8.0
Fit
CRM integrationPipedrive, HubSpotNot publishedHubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, CopperHubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho CRMVia BCC: HubSpot, Salesforce
Support channelsEmail, formChat, email, phoneChat, emailEmail, chatTicket form
Main strengthPer-step reporting with CSV exportSpam placement testing across providersBuilt-in email warm-upEmail, LinkedIn and call campaignsGmail and Outlook mail merge

Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 26 and Oct 17, 2026.

Switch or stay

Should you actually switch?

Sometimes the problem is passing, or the move costs more than it fixes. What the reviews say about staying, then what the move involves, step by step.

Stay if this is youEach case comes with its count of favourable mentions
Your team values ease of use

20 favourable mentions of ease of use and 1 negative.

20 favourable mentions
You want a quick setup

12 favourable mentions of setup and 2 negative mentions; ease of setup scores 8.5 on 16 tagged reviews.

12 favourable mentions
You rely on automation to run campaigns

12 favourable mentions of automation and no negative mentions; the features page lists up to 16 steps in a campaign.

12 favourable mentions
The move, in four stepsRead on the vendors' public pages between Sep 27 and Oct 4, 2026, and in the reviews that describe a move
Contract
No contract, cancel anytime
Pay as you go, with nothing to sign, per the billing FAQ.
Reports
CSV reports of campaign statistics, per step
The help center describes CSV reports with per-step granulation, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Mailboxes
Unlimited email accounts
The pricing page lists unlimited email accounts with inbox rotation, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Exports
7 negative mentions
Cancellation and exports draw 7 negative mentions of Woodpecker in the tagged reviews.
In depth

What the reviews say about leaving Woodpecker

Exports

Cancellation and exports draw 7 negative mentions of Woodpecker

Cancellation and exports draw 7 negative mentions of Woodpecker and no favourable one. Billing and renewals draw 6 negative mentions of Woodpecker.

Woodpecker's terms allow a refund within three days of a payment if the account has not been used; annual and pause plans are non-refundable, read on Oct 4, 2026.

Features

Feature range draws 6 negative mentions of Woodpecker

Feature range draws 6 negative mentions of Woodpecker and no favourable one; feature depth scores 6.0 on 16 tagged reviews. The features page lists up to 16 steps in a campaign and email, LinkedIn and call steps combined in one sequence, read on Oct 4, 2026.

SmartReach lists WhatsApp as guided tasks alongside email, LinkedIn and calls, read on Oct 4, 2026. Woodpecker runs LinkedIn automation via Dux-Soup, read on Oct 4, 2026.

Support

GlockApps lists chat, email and phone where Woodpecker lists email and a form

Customer support has 24 favourable and 9 negative mentions of Woodpecker, and support quality scores 5.9. Woodpecker lists email and a contact form, read on Oct 7, 2026; GlockApps lists chat, email and phone, read on Oct 4, 2026.

GlockApps lists spam testing across Gmail, Outlook, Yahoo and AOL, read on Oct 4, 2026; it sits in the email deliverability category on this site.

How we score

Questions

Before you switch

The site does not record why anyone leaves. It counts: customer support draws 9 negative mentions of Woodpecker, cancellation and exports 7, billing and renewals 6 and feature range 6, and 3 of the 29 tagged reviews come from agencies.

Woodpecker's billing FAQ states a 14-day trial or 100 emails, with no card needed, read on Sep 27, 2026. The pricing page lists no free plan, read on Oct 4, 2026.

The site records no migration time. Woodpecker's help center describes CSV reports of campaign statistics with per-step granulation, read on Oct 4, 2026, and states no contract and pay as you go; cancellation and exports draw 7 negative mentions.

The site gives entry prices, not a verdict: SmartReach's Email Outreach Basic is $29 a month, billed monthly, for 1,000 active prospects, and Mailmeteor's Starter is $4.49 per user a month, billed annually, for 5,000 emails a month, both read on Oct 4, 2026. Woodpecker prices by contacted prospects, so neither compares directly with its $35 a month for 500 contacted prospects.

Woodpecker lists LinkedIn automation via Dux-Soup, read on Oct 4, 2026. Reply.io lists LinkedIn automation with connection requests, messages and voice messages, read on Oct 4, 2026. SmartReach lists LinkedIn among its channels, read on Oct 4, 2026.

This page sets Woodpecker against the four rivals in the cards above, not against other platforms. Woodpecker's pricing page shows $35 a month for 500 contacted prospects, billing period not stated, read on Oct 4, 2026.

Where to go next

Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure