HubSpot Review: Where the Free CRM Ends and the Bill Begins
HubSpot suits sales teams that want pipelines, forecasting and sequences in one CRMIn this HubSpot review, feature range draws 437 negative mentions and the learning curve 394, against 1,243 favourable mentions of ease of use.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
HubSpot in three sentences
HubSpot sells Sales Hub, software to automate prospecting and manage pipeline, per its site read on Sep 28, 2026. Scores rest on 85 tagged reviews, and ease of use has 1,243 favourable mentions. Feature range draws 437 negative mentions, then the learning curve with 394.
See it before you read on
Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.
What it costs
Four plans. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page between Sep 28 and Oct 12, 2026.
Spotted a change? Tell us
- HubSpot Credits
- 500
- HubSpot Credits
- 3,000
- HubSpot Credits
- 5,000
Prices read: Starter from $7, Professional from $90, Enterprise from $150 per seat a month, billing period not stated.
Scores calculated on 85 tagged reviews; global score 7.3.
What you get, what you don't
Four things HubSpot does, two it doesn't. The misses are marked because they decide for some readers.
- GmailNative
- OutlookNative
- AircallNative
- Microsoft TeamsNative
- Data hostedAWS US East; EU option
- GDPR data processing agreementPublished
- SOC 2 reportSOC 2 Type 2
- Single sign-onProfessional and Enterprise plans
- ChannelsEmail and chat (Starter+), phone (Pro+)
- HoursNot published
- Phone1-888-HUBSPOT ext. 3
- Read as negative2 of 19 tagged reviews
The data behind the score
Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.
Should you buy it?
Pick the profile that looks like you, then name your dealbreaker. The score becomes the one those reviewers gave.
Buy it if You want pipelines, forecasting and multi-channel sequences in one CRM, starting on a free plan for up to 2 users. Skip it if You put a short learning curve or easy customization first.
Feature range draws 437 negative mentions Feature range draws 437 negative mentions and 738 favourable mentions; feature depth scores 7.9 on 80 tagged reviews. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
The learning curve draws 394 negative mentions The learning curve draws 394 negative mentions and 4 favourable mentions; ease of setup scores 6.8 on 58 tagged reviews. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Price level draws 337 negative mentions Price level draws 337 negative mentions and 7 favourable mentions; Professional requires $1,500 one-time onboarding, read on Oct 12, 2026. Freshworks covers it
Customization draws 292 negative mentions Customization draws 292 negative mentions and 6 favourable mentions; customizable workflows are listed on Professional, read on Oct 6, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Questions to ask the vendor
- What does the required onboarding include on Professional and Enterprise?Onboarding is required: $1,500 one-time on Professional, $3,500 on Enterprise.
- Is the Starter price of $7 per seat billed monthly or annually?Starter starts at $7 per seat a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 12, 2026.
- How many extra HubSpot Credits would our team need each month?Extra credits cost $0.010 per credit, read on Oct 12, 2026.
- What training does a new sales team need beyond the onboarding?The learning curve draws 394 negative mentions.
If HubSpot isn't it
Three tools we score in this category. Each card names where the tool is weaker. The highest-scored tool that covers a dealbreaker above is always among them. Feature range, Learning curve and Customization have no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to HubSpot.

- Enterprise lists full setup and tailor-made training, $99 per user a month billed annually
- Enterprise has a 5-user minimum

- Pro lists 5 customizable pipelines, and Business lists 10
- Feature range draws 174 negative mentions

- Free plan for up to 3 users, against up to 2 on HubSpot's free plan
- Feature range draws 48 negative mentions
HubSpot vs Salesflarethe three alternatives
HubSpot |
Salesflare |
Nutshell |
Freshworks |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.3 | 8.8 | 8.3 | 7.0 |
| Price and plan | ||||
| Entry price | From $7 /seat /mo (billing period not stated) | $39 /seat /mo | From $13 /seat /mo billed annually | $11 /seat /mo |
| Free plan | Free plan | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | Free plan |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial | 30-day free trial | 14-day free trial | 21-day free trial |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||
| Ease of setup | 6.8 | 9.4 | 8.7 | 8.7 |
| Feature depth | 7.9 | 8.1 | 7.1 | 6.9 |
| Value for money | 7.5 | 9.3 | 9.6 | 7.6 |
| Support quality | 8.3 | 9.5 | 9.3 | 5.5 |
| Fit | ||||
| Integrations | Gmail, Outlook, Aircall | Gmail, Outlook, Google Calendar | Gmail, Outlook, Aircall | Freshdesk, Mailchimp, HubSpot |
| Support channels | Email and chat (Starter+), phone (Pro+) | Chat and email | Chat, AI help, email | Not published |
| Main strength | Pipelines, forecasting and multichannel sequences | Semi-automatic CRM data capture | Sales pipeline with email sync | Contact scoring and deal insights |
Salesflare scores 8.8 on 26 tagged reviews. It lists data migration done for you on Enterprise, read on Oct 6, 2026.
Nutshell scores 8.3 on 85 tagged reviews. It lists two-way Gmail and Outlook sync, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Freshworks scores 7.0 on 39 tagged reviews. Growth is $11 per user a month billed monthly, read on Sep 28, 2026.
HubSpot lists a free plan for up to 2 users, read on Oct 12, 2026; Freshworks lists one for up to 3 users, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 28 and Oct 12, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What the reviews say, in depth
The learning curve draws 394 negative mentions of HubSpot
The learning curve draws 394 negative mentions of HubSpot, among 400 mentions of the theme. Ease of use has 1,243 favourable mentions and 3 negative. Ease of setup scores 6.8, and 26 of the 58 tagged reviews that discuss setup read as favourable.
HubSpot publishes a 14-day free trial, read on Oct 5, 2026, and a free plan for up to 2 users, read on Oct 12, 2026.
Feature range draws 437 negative mentions of HubSpot
Feature range draws 437 negative mentions and 738 favourable ones. Feature depth scores 7.9 on 80 tagged reviews, and 38 of them read as favourable.
HubSpot lists deal pipelines, forecasting, conversation intelligence and multi-channel sequences, read on Sep 28, 2026. It lists LinkedIn actions that require a Sales Navigator subscription, read on Oct 12, 2026.
Customization draws 292 negative mentions of HubSpot
Customization draws 292 negative mentions of HubSpot and 6 favourable ones. HubSpot lists customizable sales workflows and sequences on Professional, read on Oct 6, 2026.
It lists a standard sandbox account on Enterprise and single sign-on on Professional and Enterprise, both read on Oct 12, 2026.
Two paid tiers require a one-time onboarding fee
Starter starts at $7, Professional starts at $90 and Enterprise starts at $150 per seat a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 12, 2026. Price level draws 337 negative mentions and 7 favourable ones, and 28 of the 56 tagged reviews that discuss value read as favourable.
Professional requires one-time onboarding of $1,500 and Enterprise of $3,500, read on Oct 12, 2026. HubSpot lists terms that renew automatically with no early cancellation, and amounts paid as non-refundable with exceptions, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Support quality scores 8.3 on 19 tagged reviews
Support quality scores 8.3, and 14 of the 19 tagged reviews that discuss support read as favourable. Customer support draws 6 favourable mentions and 3 negative.
HubSpot lists email and chat from Starter and phone support from Professional, read on Oct 7, 2026.
Before you commit
HubSpot lists a free plan for up to 2 users with no credit card required, read on Oct 12, 2026. The site holds no published list of what it includes. HubSpot also publishes a 14-day free trial, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Included HubSpot Credits are 500 on Starter, 3,000 on Professional and 5,000 on Enterprise, and extra credits cost $0.010 per credit, read on Oct 12, 2026. Per-seat prices start at $7, $90 and $150 a month, billing period not stated. The site holds no fact on contact-based pricing.
HubSpot lists single sign-on on Professional and Enterprise and a standard sandbox on Enterprise, read on Oct 12, 2026. It lists customizable sales workflows and sequences on Professional, read on Oct 6, 2026, and phone support from Professional, read on Oct 7, 2026.
The site does not rule on team size. HubSpot lists a free plan for up to 2 users, read on Oct 12, 2026, and teams are 38 of the 85 tagged reviews. The learning curve draws 394 negative mentions.
Ease of setup scores 6.8 on 58 tagged reviews, and 26 of them read as favourable. Professional requires $1,500 one-time onboarding and Enterprise $3,500, read on Oct 12, 2026. The site does not rule on how much training a new team needs.
The site holds no response-time fact for HubSpot. Support quality scores 8.3 on 19 tagged reviews, and 14 of them read as favourable. HubSpot lists email and chat from Starter and phone from Professional, read on Oct 7, 2026.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure