Act-On vs HubSpot: Agency Multi-Client or Single-Brand Depth
Act-On vs HubSpot: Act-On scores 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews, too few to rank it against HubSpot. HubSpot scores 7.3 on 85 tagged reviews, and the page sets neither tool above the other.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
Act-On and HubSpot, side by side
Neither card is tinted: the scores are less than 0.3 points apart, or the tagged reviews are too few to compare them.
Pick Act-On if you want email, SMS and social in one tool; Professional lists $900 per month.
- Trial 14-day free trial against none stated for Act-On
Pick HubSpot if you want to start free: the Free plan covers up to 2 users.
Line by line
A value is marked only when it is clearly higher: by 0.3 on the score or 0.5 on a dimension, with at least 30 tagged reviews behind each of the two values. The fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table.
Act-On |
HubSpot |
|
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6* | 7.3 |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||
| Ease of setup | 8.6* | 6.8 |
| Feature depth | 6.7* | 7.9 |
| Value for money | 8.5* | 7.5 |
| Support quality | 7.3* | 8.3 |
| Price and plan | ||
| Entry price | $900/mo (billing period not stated) | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) |
| Free plan | No free plan stated | Free plan |
| Free trial | No free trial stated | 14-day free trial |
| Fit | ||
| Team size | Team | Team · Agency |
| Public reviews | 1,300+ | 14,000+ |
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Act-On is a general-purpose tool: its public review count covers every use; tagged reviews about other uses are left out of its scores.
Team size comes from tagged reviews, or from the vendor's own pages when reviews name none.
Neither is clearly higher on our grid: Act-On 7.6, HubSpot 7.3 overall. Entry prices: Act-On $900/mo (billing period not stated), HubSpot from $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated).
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the older of the two readings dates from Oct 5, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What separates the two, in the tagged reviews
Act-On vs HubSpot pricing: active contacts against per-seat tiers
Prices were read on each vendor's pricing page, Act-On's on Oct 5, 2026 and HubSpot's on Oct 12, 2026. Act-On's Professional lists $900 per month for 2,500 active contacts, billing period not stated, and Enterprise shows Let's talk instead of a price. HubSpot lists a Free plan for up to 2 users; its Sales Hub Starter starts at $7 per seat a month and Professional starts at $90, with a required one-time onboarding fee of $1,500. The two price on different units, so this page sets no price against the other.
Review base: 85 tagged reviews for HubSpot, 3 for Act-On
Act-On's 3 tagged reviews run up to April 2026, too few for this page to compare it with HubSpot, whose 85 tagged reviews run up to September 2026. HubSpot's ease of use draws 1,246 mentions, 1,243 of them favourable, while its learning curve draws 400 mentions, 394 of them negative.
Agency use: what each tool's data says about several client brands
Act-On publishes a page for agencies, read on Sep 27, 2026, but this page holds no fact on running separate client campaigns from one Act-On account. HubSpot has 4 tagged reviews from agencies, too few to set an agency score, and its team profile scores 7.7 on 38 tagged reviews. This page reads the Sales Hub pricing page for HubSpot, so it shows no Marketing Hub price.
Before you choose
Act-On's Professional lists $900 per month for 2,500 active contacts; HubSpot lists a Free plan for up to 2 users, then Starter starts at $7 per seat a month. The units differ, so this page does not compare them.
CRM integration with Salesforce, SugarCRM, NetSuite and Dynamics is listed on the Enterprise plan, read on Oct 5, 2026. This page reads no built-in CRM for the tool.
HubSpot's ease of setup scores 6.8 on 58 tagged reviews, and its learning curve draws 394 negative mentions. Act-On has 3 tagged reviews, too few to compare.
This page holds no fact on running campaigns for several client brands from one account. The vendor publishes a page for agencies, read on Sep 27, 2026.
This page reads no import or migration tool from either vendor, so it cannot say how a move works. The pricing page of the tool you leave states an annual contract is required, read on Oct 5, 2026; check its term first.
This page reads no deliverability fact for either tool, so it does not rank them on large sends.
Where to go next
Each tool's review and alternatives, the pages this duel links to, and the method.
Act-On
HubSpot