Act-On Review: Marketing Automation Built for Agencies
Act-On fits midsize and enterprise marketing teams that run campaigns across the customer lifecycleThese Act-On reviews rest on 3 tagged reviews behind the 7.6 score, and an annual contract is required, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
Act-On in three sentences
Act-On is a marketing automation platform for the full customer lifecycle, per its home page read on Oct 5, 2026. Professional lists $900 per month for 2,500 active contacts, billing period not stated, read on Oct 5, 2026. This Act-On review rests on 3 tagged reviews up to April 2026, and the global score is 7.6.
See it before you read on
Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.
What it costs
Two plans. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page on Oct 5, 2026.
Spotted a change? Tell us
Prices read on the vendor's page: Professional $900 per month for 2,500 active contacts, billing period not stated; Enterprise shows Let's talk.
Scores set on 3 tagged reviews; global score 7.6.
What you get, what you don't
Six things Act-On does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages; the weak spots are in what reviewers say, below.
- SalesforceNative
- Microsoft DynamicsNative
- SugarCRMNative
- NetSuiteNative
- ZendeskNative
- Data hostedUS, UK (stored or accessed)
- GDPR data processing agreementAvailable
- SOC 2 reportNot published
- Single sign-onAvailable
- ChannelsChat, phone, Zoom
- HoursSun 3pm-Fri 5pm PT
- PhoneNot published
- Tagged reviewsNone discuss support
The data behind the score
Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.
Should you buy it?
Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.
Buy it if You run campaigns across email, SMS, social, web and events and want journey orchestration in one platform. Skip it if You need a published price above Professional, which lists $900 per month for 2,500 active contacts, because Enterprise shows Let's talk.
Professional lists $900 per month, billing period not stated Professional lists $900 per month for 2,500 active contacts, billing period not stated, read on Oct 5, 2026. Enterprise shows Let's talk instead of a price. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
An annual contract is required The pricing page FAQ states an annual contract is required, read on Oct 5, 2026. Salesflare covers it
CRM integration is listed on Enterprise CRM integration with Salesforce, SugarCRM, NetSuite and Dynamics is listed on the Enterprise plan, read on Oct 5, 2026. ActiveCampaign covers it
Questions to ask the vendor
- What does Enterprise cost, and how many active contacts does it cover?Enterprise shows Let's talk instead of a price, read on Oct 5, 2026.
- Which billing period does the $900 Professional price apply to?Professional lists $900 per month with no billing period stated, read on Oct 5, 2026.
- Does the annual contract renew automatically, and on what notice?The pricing page FAQ states an annual contract is required, read on Oct 5, 2026.
- Can CRM integration be added to Professional without moving to Enterprise?CRM integration is listed on the Enterprise plan, read on Oct 5, 2026.
If Act-On isn't it
Three tools we score in this category. Each card names where the tool is weaker. The highest-scored tool that covers a dealbreaker above is always among them. Entry price has no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to Act-On.

- Lists monthly or annual billing, renewing automatically
- Feature range draws 10 negative mentions in its reviews

- Free plan lists 300 emails a day after account approval
- Customer support draws 1 negative mention in its reviews

- Lists standard CRM integrations on Starter, from $20 a month billed annually
- Price level draws 3 negative mentions in its reviews
Act-On vs Salesflarethe three alternatives
Act-On |
Salesflare |
Brevo |
ActiveCampaign |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6* | 8.8 | 7.6* | 7.1* |
| Price and plan | ||||
| Entry price | $900 /mo (billing period not stated) | $39 /seat /mo | $9 /mo | From $20 /mo, billed annually |
| Free plan | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | Free plan | No free plan stated |
| Free trial | No free trial stated | 30-day free trial | No free trial stated | 14-day free trial |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||
| Ease of setup | 8.6* | 9.4 | 8.6* | 7.7* |
| Feature depth | 6.7* | 8.1 | 7.2* | 8.0* |
| Value for money | 8.5* | 9.3 | 8.5* | 7.1* |
| Support quality | 7.3* | 9.5 | 7.1* | 6.7* |
| Fit | ||||
| Integrations | Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, SugarCRM | Gmail, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar | Shopify, WooCommerce, Salesforce | Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM |
| Support channels | Chat, phone, Zoom | Chat and email | Email, phone (Professional+) | Email and chat |
| Main strength | Customer journey orchestration | Semi-automatic CRM data capture | Email, SMS and WhatsApp campaigns | Multi-step marketing automation |
Salesflare lists a 30-day free trial, no credit card required, read on Oct 6, 2026.
Brevo lists marketing automation and A/B testing on its Standard plan, read on Oct 5, 2026.
ActiveCampaign lists a 14-day free trial with email sign-up, no credit card needed, read on Sep 27, 2026.
Billing terms, read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026: Act-On requires an annual contract, Salesflare lists monthly or annual billing, ActiveCampaign a term chosen at signup, Brevo monthly or annual billing.
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 27 and Oct 6, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What the reviews say, in depth
Journey orchestration runs across the customer lifecycle
The home page lists marketing automation for the entire customer lifecycle, with full customer journey orchestration, read on Oct 5, 2026. It lists campaigns across email, SMS, social, web and events, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Predictive lead scoring and an AI web agent are listed on the AI page, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Professional lists $900 per month for 2,500 active contacts
Professional lists $900 per month, billing period not stated, for 2,500 active contacts, read on Oct 5, 2026. It lists unlimited platform access and standard email-based support, read on Sep 27, 2026.
Enterprise shows Let's talk instead of a price, read on Oct 5, 2026. It lists CRM integration, Data Studio for BI reporting and Account-Based Marketing, read on Sep 27, 2026.
The pricing page states an annual contract is required
The pricing page FAQ states an annual contract is required, read on Oct 5, 2026.
The pricing page shows no billing toggle, and the price carries no billing period, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Salesforce and Dynamics integrations sit beside SSO
The integrations page lists Salesforce, Dynamics, SugarCRM, NetSuite and Zendesk as native, read on Sep 27, 2026. It lists SAML-based SSO and multi-factor authentication, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Support runs by chat, phone and Zoom, and a data processing addendum is available, read on Sep 27, 2026. Personal data is stored or accessed in the US and UK, read on Oct 5, 2026.
3 tagged reviews sit behind the 7.6 score
Only 3 tagged reviews sit behind Act-On's 7.6 score, and they run up to April 2026. Customization draws 1 negative mention, and Ease of use and Interface draw 1 favourable mention each.
With 3 tagged reviews, this page sets no profile score.
Before you commit
Professional lists $900 per month for 2,500 active contacts, billing period not stated, read on Oct 5, 2026. Enterprise shows Let's talk instead of a price, read on Oct 5, 2026.
This page holds no fact on running separate campaigns for several clients from one account. The vendor publishes a page for agencies, read on Sep 27, 2026.
The Act-On integration with Salesforce, Dynamics, SugarCRM and NetSuite is listed as native, read on Sep 27, 2026. CRM integration is listed on the Enterprise plan, read on Oct 5, 2026.
This page holds no fact on how dated the Act-On interface looks next to newer tools. Interface draws 1 favourable mention across the 3 tagged reviews.
The home page describes marketing teams in midsize and enterprise organizations, read on Oct 5, 2026. Enterprise lists CRM integration and Data Studio for BI reporting, read on Oct 5, 2026.
This page holds no side-by-side fact set for Act-On and HubSpot on marketing automation. Act-On lists campaigns across email, SMS, social, web and events, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure