HubSpot Alternatives: Leaving Before the Hub Pricing Bites
HubSpot alternatives hold one published answer, Freshworks on price level, and none for the other threeFeature range draws 437 negative mentions of HubSpot, the learning curve 394, price level 337 and customization 292. Freshworks answers price level by a published fact; we hold none for the other three.
Most-raised drawback: Feature range (437 negative mentions)
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
What's your reason to leave?
Pick one: the alternative that answers it lights up below · counts are negative mentionsCounts are negative mentions as of Sep 2026: feature range draws 437, the learning curve 394, price level 337 and customization 292. Read the full HubSpot review
We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Freshworks lists a free plan for up to 3 users, read on Sep 28, 2026, against up to 2 users on HubSpot's free plan; above 3 users, its paid plans are priced per user. See it next to HubSpot
We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
HubSpot alternatives in three sentences
HubSpot scores 7.3 on 85 tagged reviews. Feature range draws 437 negative mentions, then the learning curve with 394, price level with 337 and customization with 292. Freshworks answers the price level by a published fact; we hold none for the other three.
Four alternatives to HubSpot
Same five-dimension grid as HubSpot. Click a card to put it next to HubSpot.
How we score
higher than HubSpotlower than HubSpotless than 0.5 apart, or under 30 tagged reviews on itHubSpot's score on that dimension
- Enterprise lists full setup and tailor-made training, $99 per user a month billed annually
- Enterprise has a 5-user minimum
- Pro lists 5 customizable pipelines, and Business lists 10
- Feature range draws 174 negative mentions
- Growth lists workflow automations and multiple sales pipelines, $36 per user a month billed annually
- Feature range draws 15 negative mentions
- Free plan for up to 3 users, against up to 2 on HubSpot's free plan
- Feature range draws 48 negative mentions
Tools we score in engagement & crm. Where one answers a reason to leave, the route names the highest-scored that does; Feature range, Learning curve and Customization have none. Every card names where the tool is weaker: an alternative without a weakness is an advert.
What you'd trade
Pick an alternative. The shape shows where it scores higher or lower than HubSpot; the table has every line.
HubSpot vs Salesflareevery alternative
Salesflare scores 8.8 on 26 tagged reviews. It lists data migration done for you on Enterprise, read on Oct 6, 2026.
Nutshell scores 8.3 on 85 tagged reviews. It lists two-way Gmail and Outlook sync, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Capsule scores 8.3 on 42 tagged reviews. It lists project management alongside contacts and sales pipelines, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Freshworks scores 7.0 on 39 tagged reviews. Growth is $11 per user a month billed monthly, read on Sep 28, 2026.
HubSpot lists a free plan for up to 2 users, read on Oct 12, 2026, and Freshworks one for up to 3 users, read on Sep 28, 2026. Salesflare lists a 30-day free trial, read on Oct 6, 2026.
| Our score | 7.3 | 8.8 | 8.3 | 8.3 | 7.0 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price and plan | ||||||
| Entry price | From $7 /seat /mo (billing period not stated) | $39 /seat /mo | From $13 /seat /mo billed annually | $22 /seat /mo | $11 /seat /mo | |
| Free plan | Free plan | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | Free plan | Free plan | |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial | 30-day free trial | 14-day free trial | 14-day free trial | 21-day free trial | |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||||
| Ease of setup | 6.8 | 9.4 | 8.7 | 9.2 | 8.7 | |
| Feature depth | 7.9 | 8.1 | 7.1 | 8.2 | 6.9 | |
| Value for money | 7.5 | 9.3 | 9.6 | 9.7 | 7.6 | |
| Support quality | 8.3 | 9.5 | 9.3 | 8.5 | 5.5 | |
| Fit | ||||||
| Integrations | Gmail, Outlook, Aircall | Gmail, Outlook, Google Calendar | Gmail, Outlook, Aircall | Xero, QuickBooks Online, Zapier | Freshdesk, Mailchimp, HubSpot | |
| Support channels | Email and chat (Starter+), phone (Pro+) | Chat and email | Chat, AI help, email | Form, Twitter, email | Not published | |
| Main strength | Pipelines, forecasting and multichannel sequences | Semi-automatic CRM data capture | Sales pipeline with email sync | Contact and sales pipeline management | Contact scoring and deal insights | |
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 28 and Oct 12, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
Should you actually switch?
Sometimes the problem is passing, or the move costs more than it fixes. What the reviews say about staying, then what the move involves, step by step.
1,243 favourable mentions of ease of use and 3 negative mentions; 26 of the 58 tagged reviews that discuss setup read as favourable.
1,243 favourable mentions19 favourable mentions of automation and 2 negative mentions; HubSpot lists multi-channel sequences that adapt to engagement, read on Sep 28, 2026.
19 favourable mentionsSupport quality scores 8.3, and 14 of the 19 tagged reviews that discuss support read as favourable; phone support starts on Professional, read on Oct 7, 2026.
6 favourable mentionsWhat the reviews say about leaving HubSpot
HubSpot CRM alternatives hold no published fact on the learning curve
The learning curve draws 394 negative mentions of HubSpot, among 400 mentions of the theme. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
HubSpot competitors: Freshworks lists a free plan for up to 3 users
Price level draws 337 negative mentions of HubSpot and 7 favourable ones. Freshworks lists a free plan for up to 3 users, read on Sep 28, 2026, against HubSpot's free plan for up to 2 users, read on Oct 12, 2026.
Capsule lists a free plan too, with up to 2 users and 250 contacts, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Feature range and customization have no card with a published answer
Feature range draws 437 negative mentions of HubSpot and customization 292. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better on either.
Nutshell lists 5 customizable pipelines on Pro and 10 on Business, read on Sep 29, 2026, but the site holds no pipeline count for HubSpot to set against them.
Before you switch
Of the cards on this page, Freshworks lists a free plan for up to 3 users, read on Sep 28, 2026, and Capsule one for up to 2 users and 250 contacts, read on Sep 28, 2026. HubSpot lists a free plan for up to 2 users, read on Oct 12, 2026.
The site does not rank HubSpot alternatives for small business budgets. HubSpot's Starter starts at $7 per seat a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 12, 2026, a floor the site does not set against an exact price. Nutshell and Capsule each list a 14-day free trial, read on Sep 29 and Sep 28, 2026.
The site compares Sales Hub, not Marketing Hub, so it holds no fact on HubSpot marketing alternatives. Nutshell lists an email marketing builder with segmentation, read on Sep 29, 2026, and Capsule lists email marketing via Transpond, read on Sep 28, 2026.
The site holds no published fact on contact-based pricing for HubSpot. Sales Hub lists HubSpot Credits per subscription: 500 on Starter, 3,000 on Professional and 5,000 on Enterprise, read on Oct 12, 2026. Price level draws 337 negative mentions.
The site holds no fact on data export from HubSpot, so it does not say what moves. Salesflare lists data migration done for you on Enterprise, read on Oct 6, 2026. HubSpot lists terms that renew automatically with no early cancellation, read on Sep 28, 2026.
The site does not rule on which is closer. 17 of the 85 tagged reviews of HubSpot mention Salesforce, and 5 mention Zoho. Salesforce lists a 30-day free trial, read on Sep 29, 2026, and Zoho a 15-day free trial, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure