AI Sales Assistant: What It Handles and What It Hands Back
Close scores highest of the fourteen tools on this ai sales assistant grid, 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews. The fourteen run from chat assistants and CRMs to automation and outreach tools, all scored on the same five dimensions.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 14 is below.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.6, with 23 of the 25 tagged reviews on it positive, and feature depth 8.1, with 21 of the 35 tagged reviews on it positive.
QuickMail scores 7.9 on 10 tagged reviews: value for money scores 9.2, with all 6 tagged reviews on it positive, while the learning curve draws 5 negative mentions.
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews: value for money scores 8.6 and ease of setup 8.4, while learning curve draws 1 negative mention and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 14 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
Close lists its AI agent, Chloe, as free on every plan, and Essentials, $49 per user a month billed monthly, adds team collaboration features; 18 of its 37 tagged reviews come from teams.
Only 4 of Close's 37 tagged reviews come from agencies, so no agency score stands behind Close; Scale, $149 per user a month billed monthly, lists role-based access and permissions.
Only 2 of Monday's 77 tagged reviews come from solo users, so no solo score stands behind Monday; Basic, CA$21 per seat a month billed monthly, has a 3-seat minimum.
All 14, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 8.0 | $19/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 2 | 7.9 | $49/mo | Team | |||
| 3 | 7.9* | ≈ $27 (€24)/mo | Team | |||
| 4 | 7.7* | $20/mo | ||||
| 5 | 7.6* | $10/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 6 | 7.6* | $199/mo billed annually | ||||
| 7 | 7.6* | $4.99/mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 8 | 7.6* | $0.10/1M tokens (usage-based) | ||||
| 9 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 10 | 7.3 | $69/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 11 | 7.0 | $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually | Team | |||
| 12 | 7.0 | ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 14 | 6.5 | From $29.99/mo | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 27, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Close's ease of use theme has 831 mentions, all favourable. Customization draws 96 mentions for Close, 95 of them negative, and learning curve 94 mentions, 92 of them negative. Solo is $19 per user a month, billed monthly. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 28, 2026.
- Close's ease of use: 831 favourable mentions
- Close's support quality scores 8.5 on 8 tagged reviews
- Close customization: 95 negative of 96 mentions
- Close learning curve: 92 negative of 94 mentions
QuickMail scores 7.9 on 10 tagged reviews up to May 2026. Ease of setup scores 7.9 and feature depth 8.0, each on 9 tagged reviews, while the learning curve draws 5 negative mentions. Starter, Growth and Agency are $49, $99 and $299 a month with unlimited users, read on the vendor's page on Sep 27, 2026.
- QuickMail's value for money scores 9.2 on 6 tagged reviews
- Unlimited users and LinkedIn accounts on every plan
- QuickMail's learning curve draws 5 negative mentions
- Starter caps 1,000 contacts and 5,000 emails monthly
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews. Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews, feature depth 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews and ease of setup 8.4 on 2 tagged reviews. Learning curve draws 1 negative mention. Business is self-hosted only, and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews
- Feature depth scores 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews
- Learning curve draws 1 negative mention, no favourable one
- Cloud trial capped at 1,000 executions
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review up to June 2026, so no profile score stands behind it. Pro is $20 a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026. Usage limits reset every five hours, plus weekly limits on paid plans, read on Oct 4, 2026.
- Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks built in
- Pro lists at least 5x Free usage per session
- The 7.7 score rests on 1 tagged review
- Team plans support up to 150 seats
ClickUp scores 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews, recalculated on Oct 16, 2026. Value for money scores 8.8 and ease of setup 7.7, while feature depth scores 7.5. Unlimited is $7 per user a month, billed annually, and Business is $12 per user a month, billed annually, read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 28, 2026. Business lists 5K automations a month.
- Value for money scores 8.8 on 3 tagged reviews
- Free Forever plan lists unlimited tasks at $0
- Free Forever lists only 60MB of file storage
- Business lists 5K automations a month, Enterprise 250K
CoPilot AI scores 7.6 on 0 tagged reviews: its dimensions take the site average, so the score reflects no reviewer feedback. Core is $199 a month, billed annually, on a committed term, and the vendor states each user also needs a separate paid LinkedIn subscription. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 4, 2026.
- Three AI agents for strategy, targeting and replies
- Unlimited AI-generated replies on the Core plan
- CoPilot AI is scored on 0 tagged reviews
- Committed term: Core is $199 a month, billed annually
Beyond the scores
The sections below set out the parts of a rep's day each ai sales tool says it covers, the call and meeting help on offer, and where credits and seat minimums hand the work back.
Which parts of a rep's day each tool says it covers
Across ai sales assistant software, the AI covers different slices of a rep's day. Monday lists a Lead Sourcing Agent that finds and scores leads daily and a Calling Agent that qualifies leads and books meetings, read on Sep 29, 2026; its automation theme has 136 mentions, 5 of them negative. HubSpot lists automated multi-channel outreach, a power dialer with voicemail drops and a meeting scheduler, read on Sep 28, 2026, and its sequences theme has 11 mentions, 1 of them negative. Salesforce lists automatic capture of emails and events in the CRM, read on Sep 29, 2026; its automation theme has 15 mentions, 1 of them negative.
Which tools list live call coaching and meeting notes
Close lists live call coaching on Scale, $149 per user a month billed monthly, read on Sep 28, 2026, and a predictive dialer, read on Oct 5, 2026; its call quality theme has 1 mention, a negative one. HubSpot lists conversation intelligence, read on Sep 28, 2026. Monday lists an AI notetaker that captures decisions, action items and owners, plus mobile calls recorded and transcribed, read on Sep 29, 2026, and its AI features theme has 5 mentions, all of them favourable. This page reads no detail on whether any of these tools prompts the rep during a live call.
What stays with the rep: credits and seat minimums
Several tools here meter their work in credits. Apollo's Organization plan grants 6,000 credits per seat per month at $119 per seat a month, billed annually, with a 3-seat minimum, read on Oct 3, 2026; Apollo's credits theme has 14 mentions, 13 of them negative. HubSpot Starter includes 500 HubSpot Credits that reset monthly with no rollover, and extra credits cost $0.010 each, read on Oct 12, 2026. Overloop.ai's Starter grants 250 credits per month per user, and a revealed phone number takes 5 of them, read between Sep 27 and Oct 4, 2026; its credits theme has 1 mention, a negative one.
Before you choose
Vendors use both words and this page sets no line between them: Claude describes itself as an AI assistant for chat and work tasks, while CoPilot AI lists three coordinated AI agents for LinkedIn outbound. Each is scored as a whole product, so an ai powered sales assistant here is judged by its reviews, not its label. The AI sales agent directory covers autonomous prospecting.
Per the vendors' pages, Monday lists lead sourcing and a Calling Agent that books meetings, Salesforce automatic capture of emails and events, and CoPilot AI automatic replies to prospects in the user's tone, all read between Sep 27 and Sep 29, 2026. The last section covers what stays with the rep.
Close lists live call coaching on its Scale plan, and Monday an AI notetaker for meetings. This page reads no vendor detail on whether either prompts the rep mid-call, so check the vendor's page for the plan you would buy.
Close and Monday list AI agents built into their CRM, Salesforce lists its AI sales agents as an add-on or on its Max plan, and Claude and Gemini are AI assistant apps. This page scores both kinds on the same five dimensions and does not rule on whether built-in is enough; that depends on which tasks you need covered.
Per-seat prices are quoted differently: Apollo's Basic plan is $65 per seat a month, Salesforce's Pro Suite is $100 per user a month, billed annually, and Quickmail lists a flat price per plan with no per-seat charge. Prices and terms were read between Sep 29 and Oct 4, 2026.
HubSpot lists a Sales Hub Free plan for up to 2 users, and Salesforce lists Agentforce for Sales on its Max plan, $550 per user a month billed annually. This page sorts tagged reviews by profile (solo, team or agency), not company size, so it names a pick per profile and not for enterprises.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Score colours: under 77 to 7.47.5 to 7.98 and above* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.