Copy.ai Review: From Writing Tool to Go-to-Market Platform
Copy.ai fits go-to-market teams that want workflows and enrichment next to writingIn this Copy.ai review, API access is listed under Enterprise, a quoted plan, and the full refund window is 5 days, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
Copy.ai in three sentences
Copy.ai is an AI-native go-to-market platform, read on Sep 29, 2026. Chat covers one-off writing tasks, and workflows, agents, tables and a contact enrichment waterfall sit around it, read on Sep 29, 2026. This Copy.ai review holds no tagged review count; Chat is $29 a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026.
See it before you read on
Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.
What it costs
Two plans. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page on Oct 5, 2026.
Spotted a change? Tell us
Prices read on the pricing page: Chat $29 a month, billed monthly; Enterprise quoted.
Scores set with no tagged review counts.
What you get, what you don't
Six things Copy.ai does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages.
- SalesforceNative
- HubSpotNative
- Google DocsNative
- Microsoft OneDriveNative
- ZapierNative
- Data hostedUS, EU and additional sites
- GDPR data processing agreementNot published
- SOC 2 reportSOC 2 certified
- Single sign-onAvailable
- ChannelsContact form
- HoursNot published
- PhoneNot published
- Tagged reviewsNone discuss support
The data behind the score
Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.
Should you buy it?
Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.
Buy it if You want AI workflows and contact enrichment next to Chat, with Chat at $29 a month, billed monthly. Skip it if You want API access confirmed on a priced plan, or a full refund window longer than 5 days.
Copy.ai API access is listed under Enterprise The pricing page lists API access and bulk workflow runs under Enterprise, a quoted plan, read on Sep 29, 2026. Captain Data covers it
The full refund window is 5 days The terms of service allow a full refund within 5 days of the initial purchase, read on Sep 29, 2026. PitchMonster covers it
Support runs through a contact form The contact page lists a contact form, read on Sep 29, 2026; a designated account and support team is listed under Enterprise, read on Sep 29, 2026. Reply.io covers it
Questions to ask the vendor
- Is API access available below the Enterprise plan?Enterprise is quoted, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- What happens when a team outgrows the 5 seats of Chat?Chat covers 5 seats, read on Sep 29, 2026, and Enterprise is quoted.
- Can the Enterprise plan be tried before signing?The pricing page read on Sep 29, 2026 lists no free trial.
- What response time applies to the contact form?Support is listed as a contact form with no published hours, read on Sep 29, 2026.
If Copy.ai isn't it
Three tools we score in this category and Copy.ai's secondary categories. Each covers a dealbreaker above, and the highest-scored tool that covers a dealbreaker is always among them. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to Copy.ai.

- Chat and email support, read on Oct 18, 2026; Copy.ai lists a contact form
- Learning curve draws 28 negative mentions, its most cited drawback

- Refund within 14 days of purchase, against 5 days at Copy.ai, read on Sep 29, 2026
- Setup draws 1 negative mention

- Silver, $660 a month billed monthly, lists API automations, read on Sep 29, 2026
- Interface draws 3 negative mentions
Copy.ai vs Reply.iothe three alternatives
Copy.ai |
Reply.io |
PitchMonster |
Captain Data |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6* | 8.6 | 8.2 | 8.0 |
| Price and plan | ||||
| Entry price | $29 /mo | From $89 /seat /mo billed annually | Quote | $660 /mo |
| Free plan | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | No free plan stated |
| Free trial | No free trial stated | 14-day free trial | Free trial (length not stated) | Free trial (length not stated) |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||
| Ease of setup | 8.4 | 8.7 | 8.2 | 6.5 |
| Feature depth | 7.5 | 8.3 | 7.6 | 8.2 |
| Value for money | 8.3 | 9.7 | 9.5 | 8.6 |
| Support quality | 7.3 | 9.6 | 8.6 | 8.3 |
| Fit | ||||
| Single sign-on | Available | Not published | All plans | Not published |
| Support channels | Contact form | Chat, email | Chat and email | Slack channel |
| Main strength | AI workflows and contact enrichment | Built-in email warm-up | Role-plays with AI Coach debriefs | People and company enrichment API |
Reply.io is a multichannel sales engagement platform with an AI SDR agent, read on Sep 27, 2026.
PitchMonster is an AI sales role-play and coaching platform for B2B sales teams, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Captain Data is a B2B data API for real-time people and company data, with an MCP server included, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Integrations, read between Sep 27 and Sep 29, 2026: Copy.ai lists Salesforce and HubSpot; Reply.io the same two; PitchMonster Salesforce in both plans; Captain Data lists Claude Desktop, Cursor, Windsurf and ChatGPT.
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 27 and Oct 13, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What the vendor's pages say, in depth
Copy.ai pairs Chat and Brand Voice with workflows and agents
Writing is still covered: Chat is a prompting interface for one-off tasks, and Brand Voice keeps outputs consistent with a brand's personality, read on Sep 29, 2026. Around it the vendor's site lists AI workflows, agents, Tables and an Infobase that informs content generation, read on Sep 29, 2026.
The site now calls Copy.ai an AI-native go-to-market platform and names go-to-market teams as its audience, read on Sep 29, 2026. Fullcast acquired Copy.ai in October 2025, per the vendor's blog, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Contact enrichment runs as a multi-step waterfall
The prospecting page describes running contacts through a multi-step enrichment waterfall, read on Sep 29, 2026. The CRM enrichment page lists data sync and trigger-based workflows with Salesforce and HubSpot, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Tables are described as a queryable data foundation that consolidates disparate sources to power AI automation, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Chat costs $29 a month, billed monthly
Chat is $29 a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026. It covers 5 seats and lists unlimited words in Chat, unlimited Chat projects and access to OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Enterprise is quoted. It lists guided jumpstart implementation, API access and bulk workflow runs, unlimited customizable workflows and a designated account and support team, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Copy.ai lists no free trial and a 5-day refund window
The pricing page read on Sep 29, 2026 lists no free trial and no free plan. The terms of service allow a full refund within 5 days of the initial purchase, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Copy.ai lists SOC 2, single sign-on and a contact form
The Enterprise page lists SOC 2 certification, read on Sep 29, 2026, and single sign-on, read on Oct 5, 2026. Data is stored in the United States and European Union and at additional sites, per the privacy notice read on Oct 5, 2026.
Support is listed as a contact form, read on Sep 29, 2026, and no support hours are published there.
Before you commit
The pricing page read on Sep 29, 2026 lists no Copy.ai free trial. Chat is $29 a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026, and Enterprise is quoted.
This page holds no fact on how much fact-checking Copy.ai output needs, so it sets no claim on it. The vendor lists an Infobase, a repository of company information that informs content generation, read on Sep 29, 2026.
This page holds no fact comparing Copy.ai output with another assistant's, so it sets no claim on it. Chat lists access to OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models, and the platform adds workflows, Tables and contact enrichment, read on Sep 29, 2026.
This page holds no fact on repetition or tone over longer pieces, so it sets no claim on it. The vendor lists Brand Voice, which it describes as keeping outputs consistent with a brand's personality, read on Sep 29, 2026.
The vendor names go-to-market teams as its audience, and describes Chat as a plan for small teams, read on Sep 29, 2026. This page holds no fact on content, social or email marketers, so it sets no claim on them.
This page holds no response-time fact, so it sets no claim on it. Support is listed as a contact form, and Enterprise lists a designated account and support team, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure