Engagement & CRM · Review

Brandwatch Review: Deep Listening for Research Teams

Brandwatch fits research teams that need a deep conversation archiveIn this Brandwatch review, no price is published on the plans page, read on Sep 28, 2026, and no tagged review count backs the scores.

980+ public reviews as of Sep 2026 · same 5-dimension grid for every scored tool · Scores last recalculated on Oct 16, 2026

A general-purpose tool: the public review count covers every use; tagged reviews about other uses are left out of its scores.

Try Brandwatch See pricing

Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score

7.6
OUR SCORE / 10
No tagged review counts: scored at the site average
engagement & crm tools we score
Quote No free trial stated Read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 28, 2026
Brandwatch in three sentences

Brandwatch Consumer Intelligence is a platform that analyzes online conversations, built for researchers and analysts, read on Sep 28, 2026. It lists a 1.7T-conversation archive back to 2010, image analysis and 50+ live visualizations, read on Oct 5, 2026. This Brandwatch review holds no tagged review count, and no price is published on the plans page, read on Sep 28, 2026.

▶
Demo video
Demo video · 3 min

See it before you read on

Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.

Price

What it costs

Pricing on request. Read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 28, 2026.

What changed since we last lookedOnly what we read ourselves, dated
Sep 28, 2026
Prices read

No price, plan list or billing cycle on the plans page checked.

Oct 16, 2026
Scores recalculated

Scores set with no tagged review counts.

Features

What you get, what you don't

Six things Brandwatch does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages.

Data coverage1.7T conversationsHistorical archive back to 2010
AI assistantBuilt inIris turns data into insights
Image analysisBuilt inDetects objects, scenes, logos in images
Visualizations50+ visualizationsCustomizable live data visualizations
Data freshness501M new dailyNew conversations added every day
CertificationISO 27001:2022All Brandwatch products certified
Does it fit your stack?Read on the vendor's public pages on Sep 28, 2026 · "Not published" means the vendor does not say
Security & compliance
What your IT team will ask
  • Data hostedAWS US, GCP EU, UK
  • GDPR data processing agreementNot published
  • SOC 2 reportNot published
  • Single sign-onAvailable
Support
Channels, hours, and what reviewers say
  • ChannelsChat and email
  • HoursNot published
  • PhoneNot published
  • Tagged reviewsNone discuss support
Evidence

The data behind the score

Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.

BrandwatchAverage of the tools we score
DimensionScorevs averageRead as positive
Ease of setup
8.4
0.0
None discuss it
Feature depth
7.5
0.0
None discuss it
Value for money
8.3
0.0
None discuss it
Support quality
7.3
0.0
None discuss it
Activity capture & syncCategory dimension
6.9
0.0
None discuss it

How we score

Fit

Should you buy it?

Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.

Your dealbreaker
7.6all reviewers

Buy it if You run research or analysis on online conversations and want a 1.7T-conversation archive back to 2010, image analysis and 50+ live visualizations in one platform. Skip it if You want a price on the page, or a tool for a small team without analysts, since the plans page describes Brandwatch as built for researchers and analysts, read on Sep 28, 2026.

Before you signEach question comes from a weakness this page names

Questions to ask the vendor

  1. What does Brandwatch cost for our team, and which contract term applies?The plans page checked shows no price or billing cycle, read on Sep 28, 2026.
  2. Which Brandwatch product line does our contract cover?This page covers Brandwatch Consumer Intelligence only, read on Oct 5, 2026.
  3. What happens to our data when the contract ends?Data is kept up to 30 days after the contract ends, unless the contract says otherwise, read on Sep 28, 2026.
  4. How do we reach support, and is an account manager included?Support is listed through chat and email, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Alternatives

If Brandwatch isn't it

Three tools we score in this category. Each card names where the tool is weaker. No published price, Data after the contract ends and Chat and email support have no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to Brandwatch.

Zendesk
If you want a customer service suite with ticketing
7.7+0.1 vs Brandwatch
Scored on 1 tagged review: weighted toward the site average
$55 /agent /mo billed annually14-day free trial
Read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 29, 2026
  • Built-in ticketing, with voice on Suite Team, read on Oct 6, 2026
  • Phone support is staffed 8am-6pm Eastern, Monday through Friday, read on Sep 29, 2026
Our review Try
Amplitude
If you want product analytics with session replay
7.60.0 vs Brandwatch
No tagged review counts: scored at the site average
$0 No free trial stated
Read on the vendor's pricing page on Oct 5, 2026
  • AI-powered product analytics with session replay, read on Sep 28, 2026
  • Free plan caps events at 2M a month, read on Sep 28, 2026
Our review Try
Intercom
If you want a helpdesk with an AI agent built in
7.60.0 vs Brandwatch
No tagged review counts: scored at the site average
$19 /seat /mo (billing period not stated)14-day free trial
Read on the vendor's pricing page on Oct 11, 2026
  • Fin AI agent built into the helpdesk, with a shared inbox and ticketing, read on Sep 28, 2026
  • Refunds apply to Fin spend only, requested within 90 days, read on Sep 28, 2026
Our review Try
Side by side

Brandwatch vs Zendesk

Compare Brandwatch with
Brandwatch Zendesk Amplitude Intercom
Our score
7.6*
7.7*
7.6*
7.6*
Price and plan
Entry priceQuote$55 /agent /mo billed annually$0$19 /seat /mo (billing period not stated)
Free planNo free plan statedNo free plan statedFree planNo free plan
Free trialNo free trial stated14-day free trialNo free trial stated14-day free trial
Four dimensions, same grid
Ease of setup
8.4
8.6
8.4
8.4
Feature depth
7.5
7.8
7.5
7.5
Value for money
8.3
8.5
8.3
8.3
Support quality
7.3
7.3
7.3
7.3
Fit
HostingAWS US, GCP EU, UKUS, EEA, Asia PacificAWS (US, EU-Frankfurt)US, EU, AU
Support channelsChat and emailMessaging, form, phoneTicket and emailMessenger
Main strengthHistorical online conversation archiveTicketing, messaging and telephonyProduct analytics with session replayOmnichannel inbox with AI agent

Zendesk lists skills-based routing on Suite Professional, read on Sep 29, 2026.

Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 28 and Oct 11, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average.

In depth

What the vendor's pages say, in depth

Product

Brandwatch collects and analyzes online conversations

Brandwatch describes Consumer Intelligence as a platform that analyzes online conversations, read on Sep 28, 2026. It collects posts, comments and conversations relevant to a search, read on Oct 5, 2026.

Image analysis detects objects, scenes, actions and logos, and machine-learning classifiers segment data automatically, read on Oct 5, 2026. AI-powered search finds data on any brand or topic, read on Oct 5, 2026.

Data

The archive holds 1.7T conversations back to 2010, with 501M added daily

The historical archive holds 1.7T conversations, going back to 2010, read on Oct 5, 2026. New conversations are added at 501M a day, read on Oct 5, 2026.

Iris, a built-in AI assistant, turns data into insights, and 50+ live visualizations are listed, read on Oct 5, 2026.

Security

Hosting spans the US, Europe and the UK, and ISO 27001:2022 is listed

Hosting is listed on AWS in the United States, on Google Cloud in Europe and in the UK, read on Sep 28, 2026. All Brandwatch products are listed as ISO 27001:2022 certified, read on Sep 28, 2026.

After a contract ends, data is kept for up to 30 days, unless the contract says otherwise, read on Sep 28, 2026.

Module

This page covers Brandwatch Consumer Intelligence, for researchers and analysts

The plans page describes the product as built for researchers and analysts, read on Sep 28, 2026, and the product facts here come from its Consumer Intelligence suite page, read on Oct 5, 2026.

This page holds no fact on the Falcon.io merger, on what a Brandwatch demo request triggers or on the Brandwatch API, so it sets no claim on any of them.

Cost

Brandwatch lists no price on its plans page, and chat and email for support

The plans page checked, read on Sep 28, 2026, shows no price, plan list or billing cycle for Brandwatch, and the pages checked list no contract term or refund rule.

Support is listed through chat and email, read on Sep 28, 2026.

Questions

Before you commit

Brandwatch publishes no price: the plans page checked, read on Sep 28, 2026, shows no price, plan list or billing cycle, and the pages checked list no contract term. This page therefore holds no Brandwatch cost and no minimum commitment.

This page holds no fact on Brandwatch onboarding time, so it sets no claim on it. What is listed is AI-powered search that finds data on any brand or topic, read on Oct 5, 2026.

The plans page describes Brandwatch as built for researchers and analysts, read on Sep 28, 2026. With no price published, this page holds no Brandwatch cost to set against other listening tools, so it draws no price comparison.

This page holds no fact on the Falcon.io merger, so it sets no claim on it. It covers Brandwatch Consumer Intelligence, a platform that analyzes online conversations, read on Sep 28, 2026.

This page holds no fact on account manager access or response times. Support is listed through chat and email, read on Sep 28, 2026.

The historical archive holds 1.7T conversations, going back to 2010, read on Oct 5, 2026. New conversations are added at 501M a day, read on Oct 5, 2026.

Where to go next