Outreach Review: Enterprise Sequencing and the Weight That Comes With It
Outreach suits revenue teams that want sequences, deals and coaching in one placeOutreach reviews draw 33 negative mentions of feature range, 25 of learning curve and 20 of customization.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
Outreach in three sentences
Outreach describes itself as a revenue platform for prospecting, deals, forecasting and coaching, per its site read on Sep 29, 2026. Scores rest on 37 tagged reviews, and ease of use has 93 favourable mentions. Feature range draws 33 negative mentions, learning curve 25 and customization 20.
See it before you read on
Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.
What it costs
Four plans. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 29, 2026.
- AI credits
- 10,000
- API calls
- Not published
- Custom objects
- Not published
- Knowledge
- Not published
- AI credits
- 25,000
- API calls
- 250,000
- Custom objects
- 5
- Knowledge
- 500 MB
- AI credits
- 50,000
- API calls
- 500,000
- Custom objects
- 10
- Knowledge
- 750 MB
- AI credits
- 100,000
- API calls
- 1,000,000
- Custom objects
- 20
- Knowledge
- 1,500 MB
Plan prices read on the vendor's page: Amplify Essentials, Core, Plus and Pro by quote.
Scores calculated on 37 tagged reviews; global score 7.8.
What you get, what you don't
Six things Outreach does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages; the weak spots are in what reviewers say, below.
- SalesforceNative
- Microsoft DynamicsNative
- HubSpotBuilt by HubSpot
- ZoomInfoNative
- LeadIQNative
- Data hostedUS and EU (Dublin)
- GDPR data processing agreementIncorporated in terms
- SOC 2 reportSOC 2 Type II
- Single sign-onAvailable
- ChannelsTicket, chat, phone
- HoursMonday-Friday
- PhoneNot published
- Read as negative3 of 8 tagged reviews
The data behind the score
Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.
Should you buy it?
Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.
Buy it if You want multi-stakeholder sequences, a dialer and conversation intelligence on one platform. Skip it if You put feature range, learning curve or customization first.
Feature range draws 33 negative mentions 33 negative mentions of feature range, and 47 favourable ones; 13 of the 35 tagged reviews that discuss feature depth read as favourable. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Learning curve draws 25 negative mentions 25 negative mentions of learning curve, and 0 are favourable. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Customization draws 20 negative mentions 20 negative mentions of customization, and 3 favourable ones. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Integrations draw 16 negative mentions 16 negative mentions of integrations, and 9 favourable ones. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Questions to ask the vendor
- Which features sit on Amplify Essentials, and which need Core, Plus or Pro?Feature range draws 33 negative mentions; Core lists 25,000 AI credits, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- What onboarding and training come with each plan?Learning curve draws 25 negative mentions of Outreach.
- Which parts of a sequence and its templates can an admin change?Customization draws 20 negative mentions of Outreach.
- Which CRM fields does the sync cover, and how often does it run?Integrations draw 16 negative mentions; CRM records are pulled every 10 minutes by default, read on Sep 29, 2026.
If Outreach isn't it
Three tools we score in this category. Each card names where the tool is weaker. Feature range, Learning curve, Customization and Integrations have no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to Outreach.

- AI sales agent free on every plan, read on Sep 28, 2026
- Feature range draws 247 negative mentions

- Sequences with LinkedIn, WhatsApp and iMessage steps, read on Sep 28, 2026
- Feature range draws 57 negative mentions

- Free plan with 50 activated recipients a month, read on Sep 29, 2026
- Feature range draws 20 negative mentions
Outreach vs Closethe three alternatives
Outreach |
Close |
Amplemarket |
Mixmax |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.8 | 8.0 | 7.8 | 7.7 |
| Price and plan | ||||
| Entry price | Quote | $19 /seat /mo | $600 /mo (billing period not stated) | $34 /seat /mo |
| Free plan | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | Free plan |
| Free trial | No free trial stated | 14-day free trial | Free trial (length not stated) | 14-day free trial |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||
| Ease of setup | 7.9 | 9.6 | 8.6 | 8.7 |
| Feature depth | 7.4 | 8.1 | 6.9 | 7.4 |
| Value for money | 9.6 | 8.8 | 9.4 | 8.5 |
| Support quality | 6.9 | 8.5 | 7.6 | 7.6 |
| Fit | ||||
| Integrations | Salesforce, Dynamics, ZoomInfo | HubSpot, Zapier, Segment | Salesforce, HubSpot, Zapier | HubSpot, Salesforce, Slack |
| Support channels | Ticket, chat, phone | Chat and email | ||
| Main strength | Sequences with several stakeholders | Ease of use and setup | Deliverability testing and warm-up | Email sequences, tracking and scheduling |
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews. It lists a power dialer on Growth, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Amplemarket scores 7.8 on 13 tagged reviews. It lists a parallel dialer, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Mixmax scores 7.7 on 13 tagged reviews. It lists email and multichannel sequences on Engagement Copilot, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Read between Sep 28 and Oct 6, 2026: Outreach lists integrated A/B testing, Close a power dialer on Growth, Amplemarket multichannel sequences and Mixmax a free plan.
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 28 and Oct 6, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What the reviews say, in depth
Ease of use has 93 favourable mentions
Ease of use has 93 favourable mentions and 0 negative ones. Ease of setup scores 7.9, and 13 of the 23 tagged reviews that discuss setup read as favourable.
Setup draws 4 negative mentions and 2 favourable ones.
Feature range draws 33 negative mentions of Outreach
Feature range draws 33 negative mentions and 47 favourable ones. Feature depth scores 7.4, and 13 of the 35 tagged reviews that discuss it read as favourable.
Outreach lists multi-stakeholder sequences, read on Sep 29, 2026, and integrated A/B testing, read on Oct 6, 2026. Automation has 55 favourable mentions and 1 negative one.
Learning curve draws 25 negative mentions of Outreach
Learning curve draws 25 negative mentions and 0 favourable ones. Support quality scores 6.9 on 8 tagged reviews.
Outreach lists support by ticket, chat or phone, available Monday-Friday, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Customization draws 20 negative mentions of Outreach
Customization draws 20 negative mentions and 3 favourable ones. Integrations draw 16 negative mentions and 9 favourable ones.
Outreach lists a bi-directional sync with Salesforce and Microsoft Dynamics, read on Sep 29, 2026, and pulls CRM records every 10 minutes by default, read on Sep 29, 2026.
All Amplify plans are listed by quote
Outreach pricing, read on Oct 6, 2026: Amplify Essentials, Core, Plus and Pro are each listed by quote. Outreach lists per-user pricing with no platform fees, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Value for money scores 9.6, and 19 of the 21 tagged reviews that discuss value read as favourable. Essentials lists 10,000 AI credits, Core 25,000, Plus 50,000 and Pro 100,000, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Orders are non-cancelable and non-refundable
The terms list orders as non-cancelable and non-refundable, unless the Agreement states otherwise, read on Sep 29, 2026. Outreach lists SOC 2 Type II and single sign-on, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Support response times are targets, with no financial penalty, read on Sep 29, 2026. The site does not rule on legal compliance.
Before you commit
Amplify Essentials, Core, Plus and Pro are each listed by quote, read on Oct 6, 2026. Outreach lists per-user pricing with no platform fees, read on Sep 29, 2026. The site holds no published fact on an amount per seat.
Learning curve draws 25 negative mentions of Outreach and 0 favourable ones. Ease of setup scores 7.9, and 13 of the 23 tagged reviews that discuss setup read as favourable. The site holds no published fact on onboarding time for a new team.
Outreach lists a bi-directional sync with Salesforce and Microsoft Dynamics, read on Sep 29, 2026, and pulls CRM records every 10 minutes by default, read on Sep 29, 2026. The site holds no published fact on whether every activity is logged. Integrations draw 16 negative mentions.
The site does not rule on team size. Outreach lists Amplify Essentials with 10,000 AI credits, read on Sep 29, 2026, and learning curve draws 25 negative mentions. Teams account for 18 of the 37 tagged reviews.
The site holds no published fact that sets Outreach reporting against a CRM dashboard. Reporting draws 7 favourable mentions and 1 negative one. Outreach lists integrated A/B testing with statistical significance, read on Oct 6, 2026.
Outreach describes itself as a revenue platform for prospecting, deals, forecasting and coaching, read on Sep 29, 2026. It also lists conversation intelligence with real-time battle cards, read on Sep 29, 2026. The site holds no published fact on forecast accuracy.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure