Workflow Automation Services: Paying Someone to Build It
n8n scores highest of the fourteen tools on this workflow automation services grid, 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews. This page ranks the software, not agencies or consultancies; prices were read on or after Sep 28, 2026.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 14 is below.
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews: value for money scores 8.6 and ease of setup 8.4, while learning curve draws 1 negative mention and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions.
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review up to June 2026. Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks are built in, read on Oct 4, 2026, while usage limits reset every five hours and add weekly limits on paid plans.
ClickUp scores 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews: value for money scores 8.8 and ease of setup 7.7. Free Forever lists 60MB of file storage, and the support page states ClickUp does not offer phone support.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 14 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
n8n scores 7.9, the highest of the tools with team reviews, though only 2 of its 4 tagged reviews come from teams; its Starter plan is €24 a month, billed monthly.
n8n scores 7.9, the highest of the tools with agency reviews, but only 2 of its 4 tagged reviews come from agencies; its Pro plan lists 3 shared projects at €60 a month.
Monday scores 7.0, the highest of the tools with solo reviews; only 2 of its 77 tagged reviews come from solo users, and its plans start from 3 users.
All 14, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 7.9* | ≈ $27 (€24)/mo | Team | |||
| 2 | 7.7* | $20/mo | ||||
| 3 | 7.6* | $10/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 4 | 7.6* | $199/mo billed annually | ||||
| 5 | 7.6* | $4.99/mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 6 | 7.6* | $29.99/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 7 | 7.6* | $0.10/1M tokens (usage-based) | ||||
| 8 | 7.6* | Quote | ||||
| 9 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 10 | 7.0 | $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually | Team | |||
| 11 | 7.0 | ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.8 | $0 | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 14 | 6.5 | From $29.99/mo | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews. Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews, feature depth 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews and ease of setup 8.4 on 2 tagged reviews. Learning curve draws 1 negative mention. Business is self-hosted only, and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews
- Feature depth scores 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews
- Learning curve draws 1 negative mention, no favourable one
- Cloud trial capped at 1,000 executions
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review up to June 2026, so no profile score stands behind it. Pro is $20 a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026. Usage limits reset every five hours, plus weekly limits on paid plans, read on Oct 4, 2026.
- Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks built in
- Pro lists at least 5x Free usage per session
- The 7.7 score rests on 1 tagged review
- Team plans support up to 150 seats
ClickUp scores 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews, recalculated on Oct 16, 2026. Value for money scores 8.8 and ease of setup 7.7, while feature depth scores 7.5. Unlimited is $7 per user a month, billed annually, and Business is $12 per user a month, billed annually, read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 28, 2026. Business lists 5K automations a month.
- Value for money scores 8.8 on 3 tagged reviews
- Free Forever plan lists unlimited tasks at $0
- Free Forever lists only 60MB of file storage
- Business lists 5K automations a month, Enterprise 250K
CoPilot AI scores 7.6 on 0 tagged reviews: its dimensions take the site average, so the score reflects no reviewer feedback. Core is $199 a month, billed annually, on a committed term, and the vendor states each user also needs a separate paid LinkedIn subscription. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 4, 2026.
- Three AI agents for strategy, targeting and replies
- Unlimited AI-generated replies on the Core plan
- CoPilot AI is scored on 0 tagged reviews
- Committed term: Core is $199 a month, billed annually
Gemini lists Deep Research reports, Gemini Live voice chat, Canvas, image generation and editing, and Gemini Spark for Google AI Pro and Ultra subscribers, read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026. Free is $0 per month, Google AI Plus $4.99 and Google AI Pro $19.99, billing period not stated. Usage limits refresh every 5 hours up to a weekly limit, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Deep Research reports built into the Gemini app
- Native Gmail, Calendar and Drive integrations
- Compute-based usage limits refresh every 5 hours
- Long documents in Pro stop at 1,500 pages
Lindy lists a Slack-native teammate, inbox replies drafted in your voice, meeting recording and scheduled routines, read on Sep 29, 2026. Plus is $29.99 per user a month with 3k credits, Pro is $99.99 with 15k and Max is $199.99 with 35k, billing period not stated. Plan credits reset each billing cycle, and extra credits cost $10 per 1,000, read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026.
- Slack-native teammate answers in threads and mentions
- Native Slack, Gmail, HubSpot and Salesforce integrations
- Plus includes 3k credits that do not roll over
- Extra credits are sold at $10 per 1,000
Beyond the scores
The sections below read where each tool fits, what its plans cap, which support channels it lists, and how many tagged reviews stand behind its score.
The fourteen tools start from very different jobs
n8n and Zapier are built as workflow platforms. n8n lists code steps in JavaScript or Python, AI agent nodes and app-event, schedule and webhook triggers, read on Sep 29, 2026, and Zapier lists multi-step Zaps, webhooks and 9,000+ apps. Monday, ClickUp, HubSpot and Salesforce are work or sales platforms with automations inside; Salesforce lists drag-and-drop workflow automation.
Claude, Gemini and Lindy are AI assistants, and OpenAI sells model access through an API with an Agents SDK. CoPilot AI, Apollo and SellScale automate outbound sales, and Klaviyo runs email and SMS campaigns.
Plan limits cap how many automation runs a build can use
On n8n, Zapier and Monday, the plan sets how many runs an automation gets. n8n Starter is €24 a month for 2.5k workflow executions and 5 concurrent executions, and Pro is €60 a month for 10k executions, read on Oct 3, 2026. Zapier counts tasks instead: its Free plan lists 100 tasks a month and Professional lists 750, read on Sep 29, 2026. Monday meters automations directly: Standard lists 250 custom automations a month and Pro lists 25K, read on Sep 29, 2026.
A plan that fits a pilot may not fit the live workflow, so ask for the executions or tasks you expect before you sign.
Support channels after launch differ from tool to tool
The vendors publish their support terms on their own pages, and the channels differ. n8n lists email tickets on eligible plans and forum support on Starter, with support hours of Monday to Friday, 9:00 to 17:00, read between Sep 29 and Oct 7, 2026. Zapier lists email and live chat from Professional upward and 24/7 email on Team, read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026. ClickUp lists chat and email, 24/7 on all plans, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Salesforce lists chat and case support with 24/7 chat, read on Oct 6, 2026, and Apollo lists chat and live calls on weekdays from 6am to 6pm PT, read on Sep 25, 2026.
Review counts behind the scores differ widely across the fourteen
The score at the top rests on little evidence. n8n's 7.9 rests on 4 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Claude's 7.7 rests on 1 tagged review, and ClickUp's 7.6 on 3. Gemini, Lindy, OpenAI, CoPilot AI and SellScale carry no tagged review counts, so each is scored at the site average.
Other scores rest on more. HubSpot's 7.3 rests on 85 tagged reviews. Salesforce's 7.0 rests on 82 tagged reviews, and Monday's 7.0 on 77. Apollo's 6.8 rests on 104 tagged reviews, and Klaviyo's 6.8 on 101. Zapier's 6.5 rests on 15. In the table, an asterisk marks each score that rests on fewer than 10 tagged reviews.
Before you choose
This page reads no workflow automation consulting services, so it holds no list of deliverables. It scores fourteen software tools from public reviews and shows each tool's published plans, limits and support.
This page reads no project timelines or implementation durations, so it gives none and no figure here should be taken as one. A specialist's own quote is the place to ask for the schedule.
This page reads no evidence on which businesses gain most from workflow automation services, document workflow automation services included. It scores tools by reviewer profile instead: the situations near the top name the highest-scored tool for teams, agencies and solo users.
This page reads no service terms from agencies or consultancies, so it cannot say what a specialist supports after launch. The support section above lists what the vendors publish for their own tools.
This page reads no agency work, so it cannot say which platforms agencies build on or sell as AI workflow automation services. It scores fourteen tools instead, from AI assistants to automation platforms.
This page reads no agency fees or in-house costs, so it does not compare the two routes on cost. It shows the vendors' own plan prices, read on their pricing pages.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.