Klaviyo Review: Store Data Turned Into Messaging
Klaviyo suits B2C brands that want email and SMS flows and accept profile-based pricingIn these Klaviyo reviews, price level draws 38 negative mentions, customer support 17 and learning curve 15.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
Klaviyo in three sentences
Klaviyo is an AI marketing and service platform for email, SMS and omnichannel campaigns, per its homepage read on Sep 28, 2026. Scores rest on 101 tagged reviews, and feature depth scores 8.2. Price level draws 38 negative mentions, and 3 are favourable.
See it before you read on
Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.
What it costs
One plan. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page on Oct 19, 2026.
Scores calculated on 101 tagged reviews; global score 6.8.
Plans read on the vendor's page: Free, with up to 250 active profiles and 500 emails a month.
What you get, what you don't
Six things Klaviyo does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages; the weak spots are in what reviewers say, below.
- ShopifyNative
- WooCommerceNative
- BigCommerceNative
- WixNative
- GDPR data processing agreementAvailable
- SOC 2 reportAnnual SOC 2 audit
- Single sign-onAvailable
- ChannelsEmail, chat (paid)
- HoursEmail 24/7 (free trial, paid)
- PhoneNot published
- Read as negative17 of 34 tagged reviews
The data behind the score
Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.
Should you buy it?
Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.
Buy it if You are a B2C brand on Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce or Wix and want email and SMS in one tool. Skip it if You sell to businesses rather than consumers, or need a price that stays flat as your list grows.
Price level draws 38 negative mentions 38 of the 48 mentions of price level are negative, and 3 are favourable. The vendor prices plans by active profiles, read on Oct 19, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Customer support draws 17 negative mentions 17 of the 31 mentions of customer support are negative, and 12 are favourable. The vendor lists chat support on paid plans, read on Sep 28, 2026. Nextiva covers it
Learning curve draws 15 negative mentions 15 of the 17 mentions of learning curve are negative. The vendor lists the Composer AI marketing agent, which builds campaigns from a prompt, read on Sep 28, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Questions to ask the vendor
- How does my price change when active profiles pass the plan's limit?Price level draws 38 negative mentions; the plan moves up a tier at the next billing cycle, read on Sep 28, 2026.
- Which support channels does my plan include?Customer support draws 17 negative mentions; the vendor lists chat support on paid plans, read on Sep 28, 2026.
- What training comes with my plan?Learning curve draws 15 negative mentions, out of 17 mentions.
- What happens to my bill if I cancel mid-cycle?Billing and renewals draw 7 negative mentions; the vendor lists no refund for the rest of the cycle on immediate cancellation, read on Sep 28, 2026.
If Klaviyo isn't it
Three tools we score in this category. Each card names where the tool is weaker. The highest-scored tool that covers a dealbreaker above is always among them. Price level and Learning curve have no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to Klaviyo.

- Lists phone support 24/7, live chat and a ticket form, read on Sep 29, 2026
- Live chat runs Monday to Friday, 5am to 6pm MST, read on Sep 29, 2026

- Lists Email & SMS on Starter, read on Oct 5, 2026
- Phone support is listed on Professional, $499 a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026

- Lists mass texting and a two-way inbox with auto-replies, read on Sep 29, 2026
- Additional users are $20 a month each, read on Sep 29, 2026
Klaviyo vs Nextivathe three alternatives
Klaviyo |
Nextiva |
Brevo |
SimpleTexting |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 6.8 | 7.6* | 7.6* | 7.6* |
| Price and plan | ||||
| Entry price | $0 | $23 /seat /mo | $9 /mo | $29 /mo (billing period not stated) |
| Free plan | Free plan | No free plan stated | Free plan | No free plan stated |
| Free trial | No free trial stated | No free trial stated | No free trial stated | 14-day free trial |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||
| Ease of setup | 7.5 | 8.4 | 8.6 | 8.8 |
| Feature depth | 8.2 | 7.5 | 7.2 | 7.4 |
| Value for money | 4.8 | 8.3 | 8.5 | 7.9 |
| Support quality | 5.6 | 7.3 | 7.1 | 7.3 |
| Fit | ||||
| Native integrations | Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce | HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho | Shopify, WooCommerce, Salesforce | Mailchimp, Zapier |
| Support channels | Email, chat (paid) | Phone, chat, ticket | Email, phone (Professional+) | Phone, text, chat, email |
| Main strength | Email and SMS campaign automation | Business calling and team messaging | Email, SMS and WhatsApp campaigns | Mass texting to contact lists |
Nextiva is a cloud business phone service and contact center platform, read on Sep 29, 2026. Its contact center lists voice, chat, email and SMS, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Brevo lists marketing automation on Standard, read on Oct 5, 2026. Starter lists 5,000 emails a month, read on Sep 28, 2026.
SimpleTexting is SMS marketing and two-way business texting, read on Sep 29, 2026. Mailchimp and Zapier are native integrations, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Read between Sep 29 and Oct 19, 2026: Klaviyo's Free plan lists 250 active profiles, Brevo's lists 300 emails a day, Nextiva lists phone support 24/7, and SimpleTexting lists a two-way inbox.
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 28 and Oct 19, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What the reviews say, in depth
Ease of setup scores 7.5 on 76 tagged reviews
Ease of setup scores 7.5, and 42 of the 76 tagged reviews that discuss setup read as favourable. Ease of use has 56 mentions, 48 favourable and 7 negative, and learning curve has 17 mentions, 15 of them negative.
The vendor lists the Composer AI marketing agent, which builds campaigns from a prompt, and multi-channel flows, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Feature depth scores 8.2 and reporting draws 5 negative mentions
Feature depth scores 8.2, and 50 of the 86 tagged reviews that discuss it read as favourable. Feature range has 58 mentions, 45 favourable and 5 negative, and reporting has 24 mentions, 19 favourable and 5 negative.
The vendor lists email and SMS built in, and last-touch attribution across channels, read on Sep 28, 2026. It lists Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce and Wix as native integrations, and APIs and webhooks, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Plans are priced by active profiles and Free lists 250
The vendor prices plans by active profiles, and the Free plan lists 250 of them, read on Oct 19, 2026. This page reports the Free plan only and does not state a paid-plan price.
The plan moves up a tier at the next billing cycle when active profiles exceed the plan, read on Sep 28, 2026. Price level has 48 mentions, 3 favourable and 38 negative. Value for money scores 4.8, and 12 of the 70 tagged reviews that discuss value read as favourable.
The Free plan caps at 250 active profiles and 500 emails
The Free plan lists up to 250 active profiles and 500 emails a month, read on Oct 19, 2026. It also lists $5 of mobile messages and $5 of Composer usage a month, read on Oct 19, 2026.
The vendor lists managing several accounts with one login, read on Oct 13, 2026.
Support quality scores 5.6 on 34 tagged reviews
Support quality scores 5.6, and 13 of the 34 tagged reviews that discuss support read as favourable. Customer support has 31 mentions, 12 favourable and 17 negative, and help content has 6 mentions, 2 favourable and 4 negative.
The vendor lists email support and chat support on paid plans, read on Sep 28, 2026. It lists email support 24/7, read on Oct 5, 2026, and email support for the first 60 days on the Free plan, read on Oct 19, 2026.
Billing is monthly and renews automatically, with no refund on immediate cancellation
The vendor lists monthly billing that renews automatically, read on Sep 28, 2026. It lists no refund for the rest of the cycle on immediate cancellation, read on Sep 28, 2026. Billing and renewals draw 7 negative mentions.
The vendor lists a data processing agreement, an annual SOC 2 audit and SSO, read on Sep 28, 2026. The site does not rule on legal compliance.
Before you commit
Across Klaviyo reviews pricing is the theme with the most negative mentions: price level draws 38, and 3 are favourable. The vendor prices plans by active profiles, and the Free plan lists 250 of them, read on Oct 19, 2026. The plan moves up a tier at the next billing cycle when active profiles exceed the plan, read on Sep 28, 2026.
The Free plan lists up to 250 active profiles and 500 emails a month, read on Oct 19, 2026. It also lists $5 of mobile messages and $5 of Composer usage a month, and email support for the first 60 days, read on Oct 19, 2026.
Klaviyo lists B2C brands as its audience, and Shopify, WooCommerce, BigCommerce and Wix as native integrations, read on Sep 28, 2026. The site holds no fact on B2B prospecting features, and this page covers the Klaviyo platform, not a product-reviews feature.
For Klaviyo reviews Shopify is listed as a native integration, read on Sep 28, 2026, and personalized product recommendations in emails are listed, read on Oct 5, 2026. The site holds no fact on which Shopify store data syncs. Integrations have 28 mentions, 24 favourable and 2 negative.
Customer support has 31 mentions, 12 favourable and 17 negative, and billing and renewals draw 7 negative mentions. Support quality scores 5.6 on 34 tagged reviews. The vendor lists no refund for the rest of the cycle on immediate cancellation, read on Sep 28, 2026.
The vendor lists segmentation built in, to segment, personalize and act on insights, read on Oct 5, 2026, and last-touch attribution across channels, read on Sep 28, 2026. Reporting has 24 mentions, 19 favourable and 5 negative. The site does not rule on how strong either is.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure