Workflow Automation Examples: Sales and Marketing Triggers and Actions
Short answer. On this page, workflow automation examples are sales and marketing tasks written as a trigger, such as a new lead or a form submission, and the action software runs next without anyone clicking.
n8n scores highest of the fourteen tools on this workflow automation examples grid, 7.9. That score rests on 4 tagged reviews, so it is weighted toward the site average.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 14 is below.
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews: value for money scores 8.6 and ease of setup 8.4, while learning curve draws 1 negative mention and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions.
Humanlinker scores 7.8 on 73 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.0 on 46 tagged reviews, while feature range and output quality each draw 12 negative mentions.
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review up to June 2026. Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks are built in, read on Oct 4, 2026, while usage limits reset every five hours and add weekly limits on paid plans.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 14 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
n8n scores highest of the tools with team reviews, yet only 2 of its 4 tagged reviews come from teams; its Pro plan lists 3 shared projects, read on Oct 3, 2026.
n8n scores highest of the tools with agency reviews, yet only 2 of its 4 tagged reviews come from agencies; it lists code steps in JavaScript or Python, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Monday scores highest of the tools with solo reviews, yet only 2 of its 77 tagged reviews come from solo users; it lists a 3-seat minimum, read on Oct 10, 2026.
All 14, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 7.9* | ≈ $27 (€24)/mo | Team | |||
| 2 | 7.8 | $75/mo, for 1 user | Team | |||
| 3 | 7.7* | $20/mo | ||||
| 4 | 7.6* | $10/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 5 | 7.6* | $199/mo billed annually | ||||
| 6 | 7.6* | $4.99/mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 7 | 7.6* | $0.10/1M tokens (usage-based) | ||||
| 8 | 7.6* | $25/seat /mo | ||||
| 9 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 10 | 7.0 | $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually | Team | |||
| 11 | 7.0 | ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.8 | $0 | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 14 | 6.5 | From $29.99/mo | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews. Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews, feature depth 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews and ease of setup 8.4 on 2 tagged reviews. Learning curve draws 1 negative mention. Business is self-hosted only, and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews
- Feature depth scores 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews
- Learning curve draws 1 negative mention, no favourable one
- Cloud trial capped at 1,000 executions
Humanlinker scores 7.8 on 73 tagged reviews up to June 2026. Ease of setup scores 9.0 on 46 tagged reviews, feature depth 8.0 on 71 and value for money 8.1 on 42. Support quality scores 8.6 on 22 tagged reviews. Feature range and output quality each draw 12 negative mentions, and credits and quotas draw 8.
- Ease of setup scores 9.0 on 46 tagged reviews
- Personalization draws 23 favourable mentions
- Feature range draws 12 negative mentions among reviewers
- Output quality draws 12 negative mentions among reviewers
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review up to June 2026, so no profile score stands behind it. Pro is $20 a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026. Usage limits reset every five hours, plus weekly limits on paid plans, read on Oct 4, 2026.
- Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks built in
- Pro lists at least 5x Free usage per session
- The 7.7 score rests on 1 tagged review
- Team plans support up to 150 seats
ClickUp scores 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews, recalculated on Oct 16, 2026. Value for money scores 8.8 and ease of setup 7.7, while feature depth scores 7.5. Unlimited is $7 per user a month, billed annually, and Business is $12 per user a month, billed annually, read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 28, 2026. Business lists 5K automations a month.
- Value for money scores 8.8 on 3 tagged reviews
- Free Forever plan lists unlimited tasks at $0
- Free Forever lists only 60MB of file storage
- Business lists 5K automations a month, Enterprise 250K
CoPilot AI scores 7.6 on 0 tagged reviews: its dimensions take the site average, so the score reflects no reviewer feedback. Core is $199 a month, billed annually, on a committed term, and the vendor states each user also needs a separate paid LinkedIn subscription. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 4, 2026.
- Three AI agents for strategy, targeting and replies
- Unlimited AI-generated replies on the Core plan
- CoPilot AI is scored on 0 tagged reviews
- Committed term: Core is $199 a month, billed annually
Gemini lists Deep Research reports, Gemini Live voice chat, Canvas, image generation and editing, and Gemini Spark for Google AI Pro and Ultra subscribers, read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026. Free is $0 per month, Google AI Plus $4.99 and Google AI Pro $19.99, billing period not stated. Usage limits refresh every 5 hours up to a weekly limit, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Deep Research reports built into the Gemini app
- Native Gmail, Calendar and Drive integrations
- Compute-based usage limits refresh every 5 hours
- Long documents in Pro stop at 1,500 pages
Beyond the scores
The sections below go from triggers to sales actions, marketing flows and AI agents, then show the plan limits that cap how often an automation can run.
Each example on this page starts from one trigger
Every example starts with a trigger, the event that sets the workflow off. n8n lists app-event, schedule and webhook triggers, read on Sep 29, 2026; here, a webhook means a message another app sends to start the workflow. Zapier's Professional plan lists Webhooks and multi-step Zaps, so one trigger can lead to several actions in order, read on Sep 29, 2026, and Zapier scores 6.5 on 15 tagged reviews. CoPilot AI lists a Zapier trigger app for its own events, read on Sep 27, 2026, so a CoPilot AI event can start a Zapier automation in another tool.
Sales examples: follow-up after a new lead arrives
One sales example is follow-up after a lead arrives: the trigger is the new lead, the action is a task or a message for its owner. Salesforce lists drag-and-drop workflow automation, read on Sep 29, 2026, and scores 7.0 on 82 tagged reviews; its automation theme draws 15 mentions, 1 of them negative. HubSpot lists automated multi-channel outreach and a meeting scheduler, read on Sep 28, 2026, and scores 7.3 on 85 tagged reviews; its automation theme draws 23 mentions, 2 of them negative. Monday lists automated outreach and activity sequences, read on Sep 29, 2026, and scores 7.0 on 77 tagged reviews; 5 of its 136 automation mentions are negative.
Marketing automation workflow examples: flows, segments and messages
In these marketing examples, the trigger is something a contact did, such as joining a list or placing an order, and the action is a message. Klaviyo lists multi-channel flows, read on Sep 28, 2026, and personalized product recommendations in emails, read on Oct 5, 2026. Klaviyo scores 6.8 on 101 tagged reviews, and its automation theme draws 25 mentions, 1 of them negative. Klaviyo lists B2C brands as its audience, read on Sep 28, 2026. Its free plan is capped at 250 active profiles and 500 email sends a month, read on Sep 28, 2026.
AI workflow automation examples put an agent inside the flow
In these examples a model is one step between the trigger and the action, such as drafting a message. n8n lists AI agent nodes inside workflows, read on Sep 29, 2026. Apollo lists AI agents for research, outreach and follow-up, read on Sep 25, 2026, and scores 6.8 on 104 tagged reviews. ChatGPT Business lists workspace agents for custom workflows, read on Sep 29, 2026, and scores 7.6 on 1 tagged review. Humanlinker lists AI-personalized outreach messages, with 1 AI credit per generated outbound sequence and 3 per prepared meeting, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Plan limits cap how often an automation can run
Volume limits differ in what they count. n8n counts one execution per full workflow run, read on Sep 29, 2026; its Starter plan lists 2.5k workflow executions at €24 a month, billed monthly, and Pro lists 10k at €60 a month, read on Oct 3, 2026. Zapier's free plan lists 100 tasks a month and Professional 750, read on Sep 29, 2026. Monday's Standard plan lists 250 custom automations a month, read on Sep 29, 2026. A task, an execution and a custom automation are different units, so these limits do not compare directly.
Before you choose
On this page, sales examples start from a trigger such as a new lead, a prospect reply or a booked meeting, and end with an action such as a CRM update or a task for the owner. Monday lists emails, calls and meetings logged to the record, read on Sep 29, 2026, and HubSpot lists deal pipelines, read on Sep 28, 2026.
This page covers sales and marketing workflows only: lead follow-up, email and message flows, and steps run by an AI agent. It does not rank tools for HR, finance or support workflows, and each example is kept to one trigger and one action.
Lead routing needs a trigger, a new lead, and an action that assigns it to an owner. Salesforce lists lead routing and territory assignment, and its Starter Suite plan lists built-in lead routing, read on Sep 29, 2026.
This page does not rank tasks by value. It keeps each example to one trigger and one action.
Here, an onboarding workflow means the steps that run once a trigger such as a closed deal fires, for example creating a task or sending a welcome message. This page reads no onboarding workflow from a vendor, so it names no tool for it.
These workflow automation tools examples list different features. n8n lists human-in-the-loop approvals, Zapier lists Filters and Paths, and CoPilot AI lists native HubSpot and Salesforce CRM sync, read between Sep 27 and Sep 29, 2026.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.