ChatGPT Business Review: What Teams Get Beyond the Individual Plan
ChatGPT Business fits teams of 2 to 200 that want a shared AI workspace with admin controlsIn this ChatGPT Business review, the 7.6 score rests on 1 tagged review, and fees are non-refundable except where law or the agreement allows, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
ChatGPT Business in three sentences
ChatGPT Business is an AI assistant workspace for teams, with shared company context, plugins and admin controls, per the vendor's page read on Sep 29, 2026. Business (Standard seat) is $25 per user a month, billed monthly, read on Sep 29, 2026. This ChatGPT Business plan review rests on 1 tagged review up to May 2026, and the global score is 7.6.
See it before you read on
Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.
What it costs
Three plans. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 29, 2026.
Spotted a change? Tell us
Prices read on the pricing page: Standard seat $25 billed monthly, $20 billed annually; Premium seat $125 billed monthly, $100 billed annually, per user a month.
Scores set on 1 tagged review; global score 7.6.
What you get, what you don't
Six things ChatGPT Business does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages; the weak spots are in what reviewers say, below.
- SlackNative
- SalesforceNative
- HubSpotNative
- GmailNative
- Google DriveNative
- Data hostedNot published
- GDPR data processing agreementAvailable
- SOC 2 reportSOC 2 Type 2
- Single sign-onAvailable
- ChannelsChat
- Hours24/7 (Enterprise plan)
- PhoneNot published
- Tagged reviewsNone discuss support
The data behind the score
Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.
Should you buy it?
Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.
Buy it if You want plugins, workspace agents and admin controls in one shared workspace, with a Standard seat at $25 per user a month, billed monthly. Skip it if You need fees that can be refunded beyond what law or the agreement allows, or a team of more than 200 employees.
Business is listed for teams of 2 to 200 employees The pricing page lists Business for teams of 2–200 employees, read on Oct 4, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
The Premium seat lists 5x Standard seat usage The pricing page lists 5x Standard seat usage and no 5-hour limit on the Premium seat, read on Sep 29, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Fees are non-refundable except where law or the agreement allows The services agreement states that fees are non-refundable except as required by law or as otherwise specifically permitted in the agreement, read on Sep 29, 2026. PitchMonster covers it
Questions to ask the vendor
- What usage does a Standard seat include?The Premium seat lists 5x Standard usage, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Can a refund be agreed in the contract?Fees are non-refundable except where law or the agreement allows, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- What happens when a team passes 200 employees?The pricing page lists Business for teams of 2–200 employees, read on Oct 4, 2026, and Enterprise is quoted.
- Can ChatGPT Business be tried before paying?The pricing page and the Business page list no free trial, read on Sep 29, 2026.
If ChatGPT Business isn't it
Three tools we score in this category. Each card names where the tool is weaker. The highest-scored tool that covers a dealbreaker above is always among them. Team size range and Seat usage tiers have no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to ChatGPT Business.

- Refund within 14 days of purchase of a Contract, read on Sep 29, 2026
- Setup draws 1 negative mention

- Scheduled tasks listed as built in, read on Oct 4, 2026
- Free plan and trial draws 1 negative mention

- Inline citations on every answer, built in, read on Sep 29, 2026
- Enterprise Pro: $34 per seat a month vs $20 for Business Standard, both billed annually
ChatGPT Business vs PitchMonsterthe three alternatives
ChatGPT Business |
PitchMonster |
Claude |
Perplexity |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6* | 8.2 | 7.7* | 7.7* |
| Price and plan | ||||
| Entry price | $25 /seat /mo | Quote | $20 /mo | $20 /mo (billing period not stated) |
| Free plan | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | Free plan | Free plan |
| Free trial | No free trial stated | Free trial (length not stated) | No free trial stated | No free trial stated |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||
| Ease of setup | 8.6* | 8.2 | 8.4* | 8.4* |
| Feature depth | 7.8* | 7.6 | 7.8* | 7.8* |
| Value for money | 8.5* | 9.5 | 8.1* | 8.5* |
| Support quality | 7.3* | 8.6 | 7.3* | 7.3* |
| Fit | ||||
| Single sign-on | Available | All plans | Team plan | Enterprise Pro and Enterprise Max plans |
| Support channels | Chat | Chat and email | Messenger and email | Discord |
| Main strength | Workspace agents and plugins | Role-plays with AI Coach debriefs | Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks | Cited answers from the web |
PitchMonster is an AI sales role-play and coaching platform for B2B sales teams, per its about page read on Sep 29, 2026.
Claude lists a Team plan for teams of 2 to 150, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Perplexity is an AI answer engine that researches the open web, per its hub page read on Sep 29, 2026.
Single sign-on, read between Sep 29 and Oct 12, 2026: ChatGPT Business lists SAML, SSO and MFA; Claude, SSO on Team Standard seats; PitchMonster, SSO on both plans; Perplexity, Enterprise Pro and Enterprise Max.
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 29 and Oct 12, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What the reviews say, in depth
ChatGPT Business is a shared workspace with plugins and workspace agents
The vendor describes a secure workspace with shared company context, plugins, flexible seats and admin controls for users, usage and billing, read on Sep 29, 2026. Plugins connect Google Workspace, Slack, GitHub and Microsoft 365, and workspace agents handle customized workflows, read on Sep 29, 2026.
The Business page also lists Codex for building, debugging and shipping, and ChatGPT Work for handing off tasks, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Business (Standard seat) is $25 per user a month, billed monthly
Business (Standard seat) is $25 per user a month, billed monthly, or $20 per user a month, billed annually, read on Sep 29, 2026. Business (Premium seat) is $125 per user a month, billed monthly, or $100 per user a month, billed annually, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Business is billed monthly or annually and Enterprise annually, read on Sep 29, 2026; Enterprise is quoted, read on Oct 4, 2026. The Business page lists access to dots on the Premium seat, read on Oct 4, 2026.
ChatGPT Business lists SAML, SSO, MFA and SOC 2 Type 2
The pricing page lists a workspace with SAML, SSO and MFA, read on Sep 29, 2026. The privacy page states that ChatGPT Business completed a SOC 2 Type 2 audit and that a data processing addendum can be executed, read on Sep 29, 2026.
The pricing page states no training on business data by default, read on Sep 29, 2026. SCIM and EKM, and data residency in ten regions, are listed under Enterprise, read on Sep 29, 2026.
ChatGPT Business lists no free trial and needs at least 2 users
The pricing page and the Business page, read on Sep 29, 2026, list no ChatGPT Business free trial. Business needs at least 2 users, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Support is listed as chat, read on Sep 29, 2026, and the Enterprise page lists 24/7 support with SLAs, read on Oct 4, 2026.
One tagged review sits behind the 7.6 score
Only 1 tagged review sits behind ChatGPT Business's 7.6 score, and it runs up to May 2026.
With 1 tagged review, this page sets no theme count and no profile score.
Before you commit
ChatGPT Business cost is set per seat: Business (Standard seat) is $25 per user a month, billed monthly, or $20 per user a month, billed annually, and Business (Premium seat) is $125 per user a month, billed monthly, or $100 per user a month, billed annually, read on Sep 29, 2026. This page holds no ChatGPT Plus price, so it sets no comparison with it.
The pricing page and the Business page, read on Sep 29, 2026, list no ChatGPT Business free trial. Business is billed monthly or annually, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Admin controls cover central billing, usage analytics and spend controls, and the workspace lists SAML, SSO and MFA, read on Sep 29, 2026. SCIM and EKM are listed under Enterprise, read on Sep 29, 2026.
The pricing page states no training on business data by default, read on Sep 29, 2026. The privacy page states that a data processing addendum can be executed and that ChatGPT Business completed a SOC 2 Type 2 audit, read on Sep 29, 2026.
This page holds no fact on API access for ChatGPT Business, so it sets no claim on it. The vendor lists workspace agents for customized workflows and plugins that connect workplace apps, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Business needs at least 2 users, read on Sep 29, 2026, and the pricing page lists teams of 2–200 employees, read on Oct 4, 2026.