iPaaS Meaning: Connecting Systems Without Building the Plumbing
Short answer. iPaaS stands for integration platform as a service: a hosted service that connects applications and moves data between them through connectors and workflows, without the buyer running the servers behind the integrations.
n8n scores highest of the fourteen tools on this iPaaS meaning grid, 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews, so its score is weighted toward the site average. Prices were read on or after Sep 28, 2026.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 14 is below.
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews: value for money scores 8.6 and ease of setup 8.4, while learning curve draws 1 negative mention and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions.
Autobound scores 7.8 on 10 tagged reviews: value for money scores 9.0 on 10 tagged reviews, while feature depth scores 7.6 on 10 tagged reviews and Customization draws 5 negative mentions.
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review up to June 2026. Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks are built in, read on Oct 4, 2026, while usage limits reset every five hours and add weekly limits on paid plans.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 14 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
n8n scores 7.9, the highest of the tools with team reviews, though only 2 of its 4 tagged reviews are from teams; Starter lists 1 shared project and 5 concurrent executions.
n8n scores 7.9, the highest of the tools with agency reviews, though only 2 of its 4 tagged reviews are from agencies; Pro lists 3 shared projects at €60 a month, billed monthly.
Monday scores 7.0, the highest of the tools with solo reviews, though only 2 of its 77 tagged reviews are from solo users; its Basic plan lists a 3-seat minimum.
All 14, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 7.9* | ≈ $27 (€24)/mo | Team | |||
| 2 | 7.8 | $19 one-time | Team | |||
| 3 | 7.7* | $20/mo | ||||
| 4 | 7.6* | $10/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 5 | 7.6* | $199/mo billed annually | ||||
| 6 | 7.6* | $4.99/mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 7 | 7.6* | $0.10/1M tokens (usage-based) | ||||
| 8 | 7.5* | $9/mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 9 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 10 | 7.0 | $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually | Team | |||
| 11 | 7.0 | ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.8 | $0 | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 14 | 6.5 | From $29.99/mo | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews. Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews, feature depth 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews and ease of setup 8.4 on 2 tagged reviews. Learning curve draws 1 negative mention. Business is self-hosted only, and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews
- Feature depth scores 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews
- Learning curve draws 1 negative mention, no favourable one
- Cloud trial capped at 1,000 executions
Autobound scores 7.8 on 10 tagged reviews. Value for money scores 9.0 on 10 tagged reviews and ease of setup scores 8.8 on 2 tagged reviews, while feature depth scores 7.6 on 10 tagged reviews. Personalization draws 25 favourable mentions. Customization draws 5 negative mentions and AI features draw 4.
- Personalization draws 25 favourable mentions
- Value for money scores 9.0 on 10 tagged reviews
- Customization draws 5 negative mentions
- AI features draw 4 negative mentions
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review up to June 2026, so no profile score stands behind it. Pro is $20 a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026. Usage limits reset every five hours, plus weekly limits on paid plans, read on Oct 4, 2026.
- Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks built in
- Pro lists at least 5x Free usage per session
- The 7.7 score rests on 1 tagged review
- Team plans support up to 150 seats
ClickUp scores 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews, recalculated on Oct 16, 2026. Value for money scores 8.8 and ease of setup 7.7, while feature depth scores 7.5. Unlimited is $7 per user a month, billed annually, and Business is $12 per user a month, billed annually, read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 28, 2026. Business lists 5K automations a month.
- Value for money scores 8.8 on 3 tagged reviews
- Free Forever plan lists unlimited tasks at $0
- Free Forever lists only 60MB of file storage
- Business lists 5K automations a month, Enterprise 250K
CoPilot AI scores 7.6 on 0 tagged reviews: its dimensions take the site average, so the score reflects no reviewer feedback. Core is $199 a month, billed annually, on a committed term, and the vendor states each user also needs a separate paid LinkedIn subscription. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 4, 2026.
- Three AI agents for strategy, targeting and replies
- Unlimited AI-generated replies on the Core plan
- CoPilot AI is scored on 0 tagged reviews
- Committed term: Core is $199 a month, billed annually
Gemini lists Deep Research reports, Gemini Live voice chat, Canvas, image generation and editing, and Gemini Spark for Google AI Pro and Ultra subscribers, read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026. Free is $0 per month, Google AI Plus $4.99 and Google AI Pro $19.99, billing period not stated. Usage limits refresh every 5 hours up to a weekly limit, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Deep Research reports built into the Gemini app
- Native Gmail, Calendar and Drive integrations
- Compute-based usage limits refresh every 5 hours
- Long documents in Pro stop at 1,500 pages
Beyond the scores
Not every tool on this grid is an integration platform. The sections below define iPaaS, set it against PaaS and embedded iPaaS, then read how the tools that connect apps count usage and how firm their scores are.
What is iPaaS, and which of these tools connect systems?
iPaaS stands for integration platform as a service: a hosted service that connects applications and moves data between them through connectors and workflows, so the buyer does not run the servers that carry the integrations. On their own pages, read on Sep 29, 2026, three tools here describe connecting apps or running workflows. Zapier calls itself an automation platform that connects apps and runs workflows, and scores 6.5 on 15 tagged reviews. Make calls itself a visual AI automation platform for connecting apps, data sources and AI models, and scores 7.5 on 3 tagged reviews. n8n calls itself an AI agent and workflow builder, self-hosted or cloud, and scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews. The other tools on the grid are described as AI assistants, CRMs, and sales, marketing, work or data platforms; the same grid scores them, but this page reads no integration-platform category for them, so treat the table as a review ranking, not a list of iPaaS tools.
iPaaS against PaaS, and where embedded iPaaS fits
PaaS, platform as a service, gives developers a hosted place to build and run their own applications; an iPaaS is a hosted service for connecting applications that already exist. The two meet when a team writes code inside an integration flow. An embedded iPaaS is an integration platform built into a software product, so that the product's own customers connect their accounts without leaving it; a standard one is run by the team that owns the systems being connected. n8n lists code steps in JavaScript or Python inside its workflows. Zapier lists filters, paths and webhooks, and learning curve draws 5 negative mentions in its tagged reviews. This page does not sort the tools into embedded or standard iPaaS solutions: no field it reads carries that split.
Integration platforms price by task, execution or credit
Entry prices on this grid are not like for like, because the unit being sold differs. Zapier counts tasks: its Free plan lists 100 tasks a month, and Professional starts at $29.99 a month with 750 tasks a month, read on Sep 29, 2026. n8n counts workflow executions: Starter is €24 a month, billed monthly, for 2.5k workflow executions, read on Oct 3, 2026. Make counts credits: its Free plan lists up to 1,000 credits a month and Core lists 10k credits a month, read on Sep 29, 2026. Euro prices are not compared with dollar prices here. In Zapier's tagged reviews, price level draws 6 negative mentions and no favourable one, so check which unit a plan counts before you compare iPaaS tools on price.
Review counts behind these scores differ widely
The scores on this grid are not equally firm. n8n's score rests on 4 tagged reviews, so it is weighted toward the site average. Autobound's score rests on 10 tagged reviews, the point at which the asterisk in the table no longer applies. Make's score rests on 3 tagged reviews. Salesforce's score rests on 82 tagged reviews. Zapier's score rests on 15 tagged reviews. Gemini, OpenAI and CoPilot AI have no tagged review counted, so each is scored at the site average. In the table, an asterisk marks each score that rests on fewer than 10 tagged reviews.
Before you choose
iPaaS stands for integration platform as a service: a hosted service that connects applications through connectors and workflows. This page scores 14 tools on one review grid and does not certify which of them is an iPaaS.
A PaaS is where developers build and run their own applications. An iPaaS is where applications that already exist are connected.
An embedded iPaaS sits inside a software product so its customers can connect their own accounts; a standard one connects your own systems. This page reads no embedded category for the 14 tools.
An enterprise service bus routes messages between systems inside an organisation, and API management publishes, secures and monitors APIs. An iPaaS is a hosted service for connecting apps. This page compares none of the three categories.
On cost, a plan counts usage by the task, the workflow execution or the credit, so the bill follows volume. Lock-in and security depend on each vendor's terms and hosting, which this page reads only in part.
This page reads no setup time for any of the 14 tools, so it gives no figure. It scores ease of setup from reviews: n8n scores 8.4 on 2 tagged reviews.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.