No Code AI Agent Builder: Choosing a Platform Before You Build
n8n scores highest of the thirteen tools on this no code ai agent builder grid, 7.9 on only 4 tagged reviews. Prices were read on or after Sep 28, 2026.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 13 is below.
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews: value for money scores 8.6 and ease of setup 8.4, while learning curve draws 1 negative mention and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions.
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review up to June 2026. Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks are built in, read on Oct 4, 2026, while usage limits reset every five hours and add weekly limits on paid plans.
ClickUp scores 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews: value for money scores 8.8 and ease of setup 7.7. Free Forever lists 60MB of file storage, and the support page states ClickUp does not offer phone support.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 13 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews, and only 2 of them come from teams, so the team reading is thin; its Pro plan lists 3 shared projects.
Only 2 of n8n's 4 tagged reviews come from agencies, so the agency reading is thin; its Business plan lists SSO, SAML and LDAP.
Monday scores 7.0 on 77 tagged reviews, but only 2 of them come from solo users, and its plans start from 3 users.
All 13, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 7.9* | ≈ $27 (€24)/mo | Team | |||
| 2 | 7.7* | $20/mo | ||||
| 3 | 7.6* | $10/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 4 | 7.6* | $199/mo billed annually | ||||
| 5 | 7.6* | $29/mo | ||||
| 6 | 7.6* | $4.99/mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 7 | 7.6* | $0.10/1M tokens (usage-based) | ||||
| 8 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 9 | 7.0 | $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually | Team | |||
| 10 | 7.0 | ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 11 | 6.8 | $0 | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.5 | From $29.99/mo | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews. Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews, feature depth 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews and ease of setup 8.4 on 2 tagged reviews. Learning curve draws 1 negative mention. Business is self-hosted only, and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews
- Feature depth scores 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews
- Learning curve draws 1 negative mention, no favourable one
- Cloud trial capped at 1,000 executions
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review up to June 2026, so no profile score stands behind it. Pro is $20 a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026. Usage limits reset every five hours, plus weekly limits on paid plans, read on Oct 4, 2026.
- Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks built in
- Pro lists at least 5x Free usage per session
- The 7.7 score rests on 1 tagged review
- Team plans support up to 150 seats
ClickUp scores 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews, recalculated on Oct 16, 2026. Value for money scores 8.8 and ease of setup 7.7, while feature depth scores 7.5. Unlimited is $7 per user a month, billed annually, and Business is $12 per user a month, billed annually, read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 28, 2026. Business lists 5K automations a month.
- Value for money scores 8.8 on 3 tagged reviews
- Free Forever plan lists unlimited tasks at $0
- Free Forever lists only 60MB of file storage
- Business lists 5K automations a month, Enterprise 250K
CoPilot AI scores 7.6 on 0 tagged reviews: its dimensions take the site average, so the score reflects no reviewer feedback. Core is $199 a month, billed annually, on a committed term, and the vendor states each user also needs a separate paid LinkedIn subscription. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 4, 2026.
- Three AI agents for strategy, targeting and replies
- Unlimited AI-generated replies on the Core plan
- CoPilot AI is scored on 0 tagged reviews
- Committed term: Core is $199 a month, billed annually
Copy.ai lists Chat with access to OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models, Brand Voice for consistent outputs, and Salesforce and HubSpot sync, read on Sep 29, 2026. Chat covers 5 seats, and API access and bulk workflow runs are listed under Enterprise. The site holds no tagged review counts for Copy.ai.
- Workflows, agents and Tables in one platform
- Contact enrichment waterfall with CRM sync
- Full refund window is 5 days from purchase
- Chat covers 5 seats; Enterprise is quoted
Gemini lists Deep Research reports, Gemini Live voice chat, Canvas, image generation and editing, and Gemini Spark for Google AI Pro and Ultra subscribers, read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026. Free is $0 per month, Google AI Plus $4.99 and Google AI Pro $19.99, billing period not stated. Usage limits refresh every 5 hours up to a weekly limit, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Deep Research reports built into the Gemini app
- Native Gmail, Calendar and Drive integrations
- Compute-based usage limits refresh every 5 hours
- Long documents in Pro stop at 1,500 pages
Beyond the scores
What separates these tools is how much of the agent you build yourself. The sections below read where the agent logic comes from, what the plans cost and limit, the support behind them and the evidence under each score.
What each tool lists for building or running an agent
n8n describes itself as an AI agent and workflow builder and lists AI agent nodes inside workflows, human-in-the-loop approvals and code steps in JavaScript or Python; its Starter plan lists 5 concurrent executions. OpenAI supplies models through an API aimed at API developers and lists an Agents SDK, so the building is yours to code. Claude and Gemini are assistants: Claude lists custom connectors, and Gemini lists a Gemini Spark agent. These facts were read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026.
Others ship agents inside their own products. Monday lists a Lead Sourcing Agent and a Calling Agent, Klaviyo a Composer AI marketing agent and Apollo AI agents for research, outreach and follow-up. These facts were read between Sep 25 and Sep 29, 2026.
Prices differ in currency, billing cycle and the limits a plan sets
An agent costs a plan plus whatever it consumes, and the vendors count that consumption differently. The OpenAI API prices input at $0.10 per million tokens on GPT-6 Luna, $2.00 on GPT-6.1 Sol and $10.00 on GPT-6 Astra, with a $5 minimum credit purchase, read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026. n8n counts executions per full workflow run: its Starter plan is €24 a month, billed monthly, for 2.5k workflow executions, read between Sep 29 and Oct 3, 2026. Zapier's Professional plan starts at $29.99 a month, billed monthly, and lists 750 tasks per month, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Some prices carry a condition. HubSpot's Sales Hub Professional plan needs a $1,500 one-time onboarding fee, read on Oct 12, 2026. Apollo's Organization plan is $119 per seat a month, billed annually, with a minimum of 3 seats, read on Oct 3, 2026. The Basic plan of monday CRM is CA$21 per seat a month, billed monthly, with a 3-seat minimum, read between Sep 29 and Oct 10, 2026. This page does not rank these prices against each other.
Support channels and hours differ once an agent is running
An agent needs looking after once it runs, so the support behind it matters. n8n lists forum support on its Starter plan and email tickets on eligible plans, with hours of Monday to Friday, 9:00 to 17:00, read between Sep 29 and Oct 7, 2026. ClickUp lists chat and email support, 24/7 on all plans, read on Sep 28, 2026. HubSpot lists email and chat from Starter and phone from Professional, read on Oct 7, 2026.
Salesforce lists chat and support cases, with 24/7 chat, read on Oct 6, 2026. Apollo lists chat and live calls on weekdays from 6am to 6pm PT, read on Sep 25, 2026. These pages say what support exists, not whether a non-technical team can keep an agent running after the build; the table lets you sort by support quality, from the tagged reviews.
Several scores here rest on very few tagged reviews
Read the scores with the review counts beside them. n8n's score rests on 4 tagged reviews. Claude's rests on 1. ClickUp's rests on 3. Each is weighted toward the site average. The site holds no tagged review counts for CoPilot AI, Copy.ai, Gemini and OpenAI, so each is scored at the site average.
Other tools have far more evidence. Apollo scores 6.8 on 104 tagged reviews. HubSpot scores 7.3 on 85 tagged reviews. Klaviyo scores 6.8 on 101 tagged reviews. In the table, an asterisk marks each score that rests on fewer than 10 tagged reviews.
Before you choose
It is software for assembling an AI agent by configuring it on screen instead of coding it. The label is loose: among the 13 tools on this page, some are built for assembling an agent, some supply models through an API, and the CRMs ship agents inside their own products.
This page does not test who can build an agent without coding. Its nearest evidence is ease of setup: n8n scores 8.4 on 2 tagged reviews, yet n8n's page names technical teams as its audience and lists code steps in JavaScript or Python, read on Sep 29, 2026.
The cost has two parts, the plan and what the agent consumes, which the vendors count in tokens (OpenAI), executions (n8n) or tasks (Zapier). For a free ai agent builder, check the cap on its $0 plan: Zapier's Free plan lists 100 tasks per month, read on Sep 29, 2026. The price section gives the rates; this page adds no monthly total.
Copy.ai lists Chat, covering 5 seats, with access to OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models. OpenAI's API prices its own models: GPT-6 Luna, GPT-6.1 Sol and GPT-6 Astra. For the other tools this page reads no model list, so ask the vendor before you build around one.
This page cannot say: it reads vendor pages and review tags, not live deployments. What it shows is the support each vendor lists, in the support section, and the tagged review counts behind each score.
A workflow automation tool runs a fixed chain of steps when a trigger fires; an agent builder adds a model that chooses the next step. The line blurs here: n8n lists AI agent nodes inside workflows, and Zapier describes its workflows as having AI steps, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.