Video CRM: Attaching Recorded Video to the Customer Record
Close ranks first of the fourteen tools on this video crm grid, scoring 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews and 9.6 on ease of setup. This page does not test how a tool attaches video to a record.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 14 is below.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.6, with 23 of the 25 tagged reviews on it positive, and feature depth 8.1, with 21 of the 35 tagged reviews on it positive.
Demoboost scores 8.0 on 10 tagged reviews: ease of use has 35 favourable mentions and no negative one, while feature range draws 5 negative mentions and stability and speed draw 4 each.
Zendesk scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review. Its Suite Professional plan adds an IVR phone tree and skills-based routing to what the Suite Team plan includes.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 14 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
Close is the highest-scored of the tools with team reviews, and 18 of its 37 tagged reviews come from teams; it lists a native Zoom integration, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Close is the highest-scored of the tools with agency reviews, but only 4 of its 37 tagged reviews come from agencies; its Essentials plan lists unlimited contacts and leads, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Monday scores 7.0, the highest of the tools with solo reviews, but only 2 of its 77 tagged reviews come from solo users; its Basic plan has a 3-seat minimum, read on Oct 10, 2026.
All 14, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 8.0 | $19/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 2 | 8.0 | $375/mo billed annually | Team | |||
| 3 | 7.7* | $55/agent /mo billed annually | Team | |||
| 4 | 7.6* | $59/mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 5 | 7.6* | $24/person /mo | ||||
| 6 | 7.5* | $18/seat /mo | Agency | |||
| 7 | 7.5 | $2,000/seat /yr | Team | |||
| 8 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 9 | 7.0 | $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually | Team | |||
| 10 | 7.0 | ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 11 | 6.8 | ≈ $24 (CA$34)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.5 | ≈ $18 (CA$25)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 14 | 6.5 | $97/mo | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Close's ease of use theme has 831 mentions, all favourable. Customization draws 96 mentions for Close, 95 of them negative, and learning curve 94 mentions, 92 of them negative. Solo is $19 per user a month, billed monthly. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 28, 2026.
- Close's ease of use: 831 favourable mentions
- Close's support quality scores 8.5 on 8 tagged reviews
- Close customization: 95 negative of 96 mentions
- Close learning curve: 92 negative of 94 mentions
Demoboost scores 8.0 on 10 tagged reviews up to Sep 2026. Value for money scores 9.4 on 8 tagged reviews, and customer support has 22 favourable mentions. Feature range draws 5 negative mentions. Start Up is $375 a month, billed annually, read on Sep 28, 2026.
- Ease of use: 35 favourable mentions, none negative
- Value for money scores 9.4 on 8 tagged reviews
- Feature range: 5 negative mentions, none favourable
- Stability: 4 negative mentions, none favourable
Zendesk is a customer service platform. Only 1 tagged review sits behind its 7.7 score, so Zendesk's score is weighted toward the site average. Suite Team is $55 per agent a month, billed annually, and Suite Professional $115 per agent a month, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 29, 2026.
- SOC 2 Type II and single sign-on available
- Ticketing, messaging, telephony and AI agents
- Zendesk is scored on only 1 tagged review
- Phone support only Monday to Friday, 8 to 18 ET
Colossyan lists an AI agent that drafts videos from documents, 300+ stock AI avatars and course creation with SCORM export, read on Sep 27, 2026. Professional lists 30 min/mo with NEO, read on Oct 6, 2026. Unused video minutes do not roll over, read on Oct 6, 2026, and a full refund within 14 days of purchase needs fewer than 10 minutes of video generated, read on Sep 27, 2026.
- AI agent drafts videos from documents and decks
- Course creation with quizzes and SCORM export
- Full refund needs fewer than 10 minutes generated
- Extra Professional members cost $30 a month
Descript lets you edit video by editing its transcript and lists screen recording, Rooms remote recording, Studio Sound and filler word removal, read on Oct 6, 2026. Creator is $35 per person a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 11, 2026. Media hours count uploaded and recorded media, whether or not transcribed, read on Oct 6, 2026.
- Text-based video editing built into the editor
- Screen, webcam and microphone recording built in
- Hobbyist lists 10 media hours a month
- Creator scales to a team of 3, billed separately
Loom lists screen and camera recording, a video editor to trim and stitch clips, and transcripts and captions in 50+ languages, read on Sep 27, 2026. Starter lists 5 min per video; Business is $18 per user a month and Business + AI is $24, billed monthly, read on Oct 6, 2026.
- Screen and camera recording for async video messages
- Transcripts and captions in 50+ languages
- Starter limits videos to 5 min each
- Starter caps recordings at 25 per person
Beyond the scores
Not every tool here is a CRM, so the sections below read which video tools list a link to a CRM, what the CRMs list for calls and email, and how seat rules and billing cycles differ.
Which video tools list a native link to a CRM
Loom, Descript, Colossyan and Demoboost are described on their vendors' pages as video or demo tools, not CRMs, so the question here is which of them list a link to a CRM. Loom lists a native Salesforce integration under its Enterprise plan, and Descript a native HubSpot integration, both read on Oct 6, 2026. Demoboost lists native Salesforce and HubSpot integrations from its Growth plan, read on Oct 5, 2026; Growth is $1,200 a month, billed annually, read on Sep 28, 2026. Colossyan lists Zapier, YouTube, Articulate, 360Learning and ClickLearn among its native integrations, read on Sep 27, 2026.
These CRMs list calls and email, and some record the calls
Monday lists mobile calls recorded and transcribed, and emails, calls and meetings logged to the record, read on Sep 29, 2026. Pipedrive lists call recording and transcription in its Nova meeting intelligence, read on Sep 29, 2026, and scores 6.8 on 104 tagged reviews. Salesforce lists automatic capture of emails and events in the CRM, read on Sep 29, 2026, and scores 7.0 on 82 tagged reviews. HubSpot lists a power dialer with voicemail drops and CRM logging, and email tracking, read on Sep 28, 2026; it scores 7.3 on 85 tagged reviews. This page reads no video message or video field on the record for these four tools.
Seat rules, currencies and billing cycles differ across these tools
Apollo's Basic plan is $65 per seat a month, billed monthly, and its Organization plan is $119 per seat a month, billed annually, with a 3-seat minimum, read on Oct 3, 2026. Salesforce prices Pro Suite at $100 per user a month, billed annually, and Core at $195 per user a month, billed annually, read on Sep 29, 2026. HubSpot's Professional plan requires a one-time onboarding fee of $1,500 on top of the seat price, read on Oct 12, 2026. Pipedrive publishes Canadian dollars: its Lite plan is CA$34 per seat a month, billed monthly, read on Sep 29, 2026. HighLevel's Starter plan is $97 a month and caps sub-accounts at 3, read between Sep 28 and Oct 5, 2026.
Before you choose
This page does not test recording or sending a video from inside a CRM, so it gives no steps for it. It reads each vendor's listed features and integrations, not steps inside a CRM. Here, a crm training video means a lesson about using a CRM, not a recording kept on a customer record.
This page does not test view tracking in any of these tools, so it cannot say how long anyone watched. Demoboost lists buyer intent signals built from every demo view, click, drop-off and share, read on Sep 28, 2026.
This page reads no storage location for a recorded video, on the record itself or behind a link from it. It ranks the fourteen tools on tagged-review scores, not on where they keep a video.
This page does not measure reply rates, and no score on it is a reply rate. The scores come from tagged user reviews on five dimensions, the same grid for every tool, so they say nothing about what video does to a reply.
This page does not test sending video by email or text, so it names no CRM for it. Loom lists recording and sharing video messages with teammates and customers, read on Sep 27, 2026; this page does not read how they are sent.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Score colours: under 77 to 7.47.5 to 7.98 and above* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.