Colossyan Review: AI Presenters Aimed at Training and Sales
Colossyan fits training teams that turn documents into avatar videosIn this Colossyan review, a full refund is requested within 14 days of purchase and needs fewer than 10 minutes of video generated, read on Sep 27, 2026.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
Colossyan in three sentences
Colossyan is an AI platform that turns documents into avatar-led training videos and courses, read on Sep 27, 2026. Starter is a free plan and Professional is $59 a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 6, 2026. Colossyan lists 300+ stock AI avatars, read on Sep 27, 2026.
See it before you read on
Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.
What it costs
Three plans. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page between Sep 28 and Oct 6, 2026.
Spotted a change? Tell us
- Video minutes with NEO
- 20 min/mo
- Video minutes with NEO2
- Not published
- Custom avatar
- 15
- Cloned voice
- Not published
- Video minutes with NEO
- 30 min/mo
- Video minutes with NEO2
- 10 min/mo
- Custom avatar
- Not published
- Cloned voice
- Not published
- Video minutes with NEO
- Unlimited
- Video minutes with NEO2
- Unlimited
- Custom avatar
- Unlimited
- Cloned voice
- Not published
Prices read on the pricing page: Starter free, Professional $59 a month, billing period not stated.
Scores set with no tagged review counts.
What you get, what you don't
Six things Colossyan does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages.
- ZapierNative
- YouTubeNative
- ArticulateNative
- 360LearningNative
- ClickLearnNative
- Data hostedAWS (EU and US regions)
- GDPR data processing agreementAvailable on request
- SOC 2 reportSOC 2 Type II
- Single sign-onEnterprise plan
- ChannelsEmail, chat
- HoursNot published
- PhoneNot published
- Tagged reviewsNone discuss support
The data behind the score
Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.
Should you buy it?
Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.
Buy it if You turn documents into training videos and want Colossyan's 14-day trial before paying. Skip it if You need unused video minutes to carry over: they do not roll over, read on Oct 6, 2026.
Refunds need under 10 minutes of video Full refund within 14 days of purchase if fewer than 10 minutes of video were generated, and not on Enterprise plans, read on Sep 27, 2026. SpyFu covers it
Unused video minutes do not roll over Unused video minutes do not roll over to the next month, read on Oct 6, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Extra Professional members cost $30 a month Professional lists $30 a month per additional member, read on Oct 6, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Questions to ask the vendor
- Which billing period applies to the $59 Professional price?The pricing page shows $59 a month with no billing period, read on Oct 6, 2026.
- Does the 14-day refund still apply once 10 or more minutes of video are generated?The refund policy lists fewer than 10 minutes of video generated, read on Sep 27, 2026.
- Is there any way to keep unused video minutes past the end of the month?Unused video minutes do not roll over to the next month, read on Oct 6, 2026.
- What does Enterprise cost over a year?Enterprise is on quote and billed annually, read on Oct 6, 2026.
If Colossyan isn't it
Three tools we score in this category and Colossyan's secondary categories. Each card names where the tool is weaker. The highest-scored tool that covers a dealbreaker above is always among them. No minute rollover and Extra seat price have no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to Colossyan.

- AI roleplay practice with assigned scenarios and scoring, read on Oct 6, 2026
- Fees non-refundable once paid, against Colossyan's 14-day refund, read on Sep 27, 2026

- 30-day money-back guarantee, read on Sep 29, 2026, against 14 days at Colossyan
- No free trial, against Colossyan's 14-day trial, read between Sep 27 and Sep 29, 2026

- Text-based video editing, built in, read on Oct 6, 2026
- Plan refunds within 48 hours of invoice, against Colossyan's 14 days, read on Sep 27, 2026
Colossyan vs Synthesiathe three alternatives
Colossyan |
Synthesia |
SpyFu |
Descript |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6* | 7.8* | 7.7* | 7.6* |
| Price and plan | ||||
| Entry price | $59 /mo (billing period not stated) | $19 /mo | $29 /mo billed annually | $24 /person /mo |
| Free plan | Free plan | Free plan | Free plan | Free plan |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial | No free trial stated | No free trial | No free trial stated |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||
| Ease of setup | 8.4 | 8.6 | 8.6 | 8.4 |
| Feature depth | 7.5 | 7.8 | 7.8 | 7.5 |
| Value for money | 8.3 | 8.3 | 8.5 | 8.3 |
| Support quality | 7.3 | 7.3 | 7.3 | 7.3 |
| Fit | ||||
| Refund | 14 days, under 10 min of video | Non-refundable once paid | 30-day money-back guarantee | Within 48 hours of the invoice |
| Support channels | Email, chat | Not published | Chat, email, phone | Email and live chat |
| Main strength | AI avatar videos from documents | AI avatar video generation | Competitor SEO and PPC keywords | Text-based video editing |
Synthesia lists 1-Click Translation into 140+ languages on the Enterprise plan, read on Oct 6, 2026.
SpyFu lists built-in competitor keywords and a site audit, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Descript lists video translation and dubbing, and filler word removal, read on Oct 6, 2026.
Commitment, read between Sep 29 and Oct 6, 2026: Colossyan monthly plans cancel any time; Synthesia cancels anytime; SpyFu has no contracts; Descript bills the card each cycle.
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 27 and Oct 11, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What the vendor's pages say, in depth
An AI agent drafts avatar videos from documents
Colossyan lists an AI agent, Cora, that drafts a video from a document, deck, URL or prompt, read on Sep 27, 2026. The vendor's page lists 300+ stock AI avatars with lip-synced narration, a custom avatar cloned from one short recording and AI voice cloning, read on Sep 27, 2026.
It also lists screen recording edited with AI and a developer REST API for avatar generation, voice cloning and SCORM export, read on Sep 27, 2026.
Quizzes and SCORM export are part of the platform
Colossyan lists interactive video with action buttons, quizzes and branching navigation, read on Sep 27, 2026. Its course creation, Colossyan Learn, lists structured lessons, quizzes and SCORM export to any LMS, read on Sep 27, 2026.
Professional lists 5 SCORM exports a month, in Streaming, read on Sep 27, 2026. The integrations listed are Zapier, YouTube, Articulate, 360Learning and ClickLearn, read on Sep 27, 2026.
Professional is $59 a month, billing period not stated
Starter is a free plan that lists 20 min/mo with NEO, and Professional lists 30 min/mo with NEO, read on Oct 6, 2026. Enterprise is on quote, read on Oct 6, 2026. Colossyan publishes a 14-day trial with no credit card required, read on Sep 27, 2026.
Monthly and annual billing are listed for Professional, and Enterprise is billed annually, read on Oct 6, 2026. Monthly plans can be canceled at any time, while annual plans are paid upfront for the year, read on Oct 6, 2026.
SOC 2 Type II is listed, with SSO under Enterprise
Colossyan holds SOC 2 Type II certification, per its security page, and runs on AWS in EU and US regions, read on Sep 27, 2026. A DPA is available on request, read on Sep 27, 2026.
The pricing page lists custom SSO/SAML under Enterprise, read on Oct 12, 2026.
Before you commit
Starter is a free plan, and Professional is $59 a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 6, 2026. Enterprise is on quote.
This page holds no fact on how realistic Colossyan avatars look, so it sets no claim on it. Colossyan lists 300+ stock AI avatars with lip-synced narration, read on Sep 27, 2026.
This page holds no fact on a language count, so it sets no claim on it. Colossyan lists lip-synced narration for its stock avatars, read on Sep 27, 2026, and voice cloning from one short recording, read on Oct 6, 2026.
This page holds no fact on PowerPoint files in particular. Colossyan lists an AI agent that drafts a video from a document, deck, URL or prompt, read on Sep 27, 2026.
Colossyan lists course creation with SCORM export to any LMS, read on Sep 27, 2026. Synthesia lists publishing as a link, embed or SCORM, read on Oct 6, 2026. This page draws no ranking between the two.
This page holds no fact on the size of the template library, or on what counts as enough. Colossyan lists 300+ stock AI avatars, read on Sep 27, 2026, and Starter lists 15 custom avatars, read on Oct 6, 2026.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure