Enterprise Automation Platform: Governance Before Capability
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews up to September 2026, the highest of the thirteen tools on this enterprise automation platform grid. That is a small base, so the evidence section below counts the reviews behind every score.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 13 is below.
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews: value for money scores 8.6 and ease of setup 8.4, while learning curve draws 1 negative mention and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions.
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review up to June 2026. Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks are built in, read on Oct 4, 2026, while usage limits reset every five hours and add weekly limits on paid plans.
ClickUp scores 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews: value for money scores 8.8 and ease of setup 7.7. Free Forever lists 60MB of file storage, and the support page states ClickUp does not offer phone support.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 13 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
n8n scores 7.9, the highest of the tools with team reviews, but only 2 of its 4 tagged reviews come from teams; its Pro plan lists admin roles and its single sign-on starts at Business.
n8n scores 7.9, the highest of the tools with agency reviews, but only 2 of its 4 tagged reviews come from agencies; its Starter plan counts 2.5k workflow executions.
Monday scores 7.0, the highest of the tools with solo reviews, but only 2 of its 77 tagged reviews come from solo users, and its plans start from 3 users.
All 13, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 7.9* | ≈ $27 (€24)/mo | Team | |||
| 2 | 7.7* | $20/mo | ||||
| 3 | 7.6* | $10/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 4 | 7.6* | $199/mo billed annually | ||||
| 5 | 7.6* | $4.99/mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 6 | 7.6* | $0.10/1M tokens (usage-based) | ||||
| 7 | 7.5 | $2,500/mo billed annually | Team | |||
| 8 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 9 | 7.0 | $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually | Team | |||
| 10 | 7.0 | ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 11 | 6.8 | $0 | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.5 | From $29.99/mo | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews. Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews, feature depth 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews and ease of setup 8.4 on 2 tagged reviews. Learning curve draws 1 negative mention. Business is self-hosted only, and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews
- Feature depth scores 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews
- Learning curve draws 1 negative mention, no favourable one
- Cloud trial capped at 1,000 executions
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review up to June 2026, so no profile score stands behind it. Pro is $20 a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026. Usage limits reset every five hours, plus weekly limits on paid plans, read on Oct 4, 2026.
- Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks built in
- Pro lists at least 5x Free usage per session
- The 7.7 score rests on 1 tagged review
- Team plans support up to 150 seats
ClickUp scores 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews, recalculated on Oct 16, 2026. Value for money scores 8.8 and ease of setup 7.7, while feature depth scores 7.5. Unlimited is $7 per user a month, billed annually, and Business is $12 per user a month, billed annually, read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 28, 2026. Business lists 5K automations a month.
- Value for money scores 8.8 on 3 tagged reviews
- Free Forever plan lists unlimited tasks at $0
- Free Forever lists only 60MB of file storage
- Business lists 5K automations a month, Enterprise 250K
CoPilot AI scores 7.6 on 0 tagged reviews: its dimensions take the site average, so the score reflects no reviewer feedback. Core is $199 a month, billed annually, on a committed term, and the vendor states each user also needs a separate paid LinkedIn subscription. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 4, 2026.
- Three AI agents for strategy, targeting and replies
- Unlimited AI-generated replies on the Core plan
- CoPilot AI is scored on 0 tagged reviews
- Committed term: Core is $199 a month, billed annually
Gemini lists Deep Research reports, Gemini Live voice chat, Canvas, image generation and editing, and Gemini Spark for Google AI Pro and Ultra subscribers, read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026. Free is $0 per month, Google AI Plus $4.99 and Google AI Pro $19.99, billing period not stated. Usage limits refresh every 5 hours up to a weekly limit, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Deep Research reports built into the Gemini app
- Native Gmail, Calendar and Drive integrations
- Compute-based usage limits refresh every 5 hours
- Long documents in Pro stop at 1,500 pages
The OpenAI API prices input at $0.10 / 1M tokens for GPT-6 Luna, $2.00 for GPT-6.1 Sol and $10.00 for GPT-6 Astra, read on Oct 5, 2026. Billing is prepaid credits with a minimum credit purchase of $5, read on Sep 29, 2026. Fine-tuning is closed to new users, and spend, usage and rate limits apply per organization.
- Responses API for text, tools and multimodal requests
- Input is $0.10 / 1M tokens on GPT-6 Luna
- Minimum credit purchase is $5; credits non-refundable
- Input costs $10.00 / 1M tokens on GPT-6 Astra
Beyond the scores
Here, governance means the controls a tool lists: single sign-on, SOC 2 and hosting. The sections read those, the units that cap each plan, and the review base behind each score.
Single sign-on sits on different plans across these tools
For an ai automation platform enterprise teams roll out, this page reads single sign-on first. Single sign-on is listed on the Team plan for Claude and for Zapier, on the Business plan for ClickUp, from the Business plan up for n8n, and on the Professional and Enterprise plans for HubSpot. OpenAI, Salesforce, Apollo, Klaviyo and Common Room list it as available, without naming a plan; this page reads no single sign-on line for Gemini, CoPilot AI or Monday. All read between Sep 27 and Oct 26, 2026.
SOC 2 lines and hosting regions are listed unevenly across the tools
A SOC 2 line is listed for Claude on its commercial plans, and for OpenAI, HubSpot, Apollo, n8n, Zapier, Monday, ClickUp, Klaviyo and Common Room; OpenAI, HubSpot and ClickUp list it as SOC 2 Type 2. This page reads no SOC 2 line for Gemini, Salesforce or CoPilot AI. Hosting is listed more variously: OpenAI names the US, EU and other regions, HubSpot lists AWS US East with an EU option, Monday lists the US, Germany and Australia, Apollo lists the United States, and n8n Cloud lists the EU. Lines read between Sep 25 and Oct 5, 2026.
Plan limits are counted in tasks, executions, credits and profiles
Plan limits are counted in different units, so a limit on one tool does not read across to another. Zapier allows 100 tasks a month on its Free plan and 750 on Professional. n8n counts workflow executions, 2.5k on Starter and 10k on Pro, with each full workflow run counted once. Salesforce lists 2.75M Flex Credits per org per year on its Max plan. HubSpot lists 500 HubSpot Credits on Starter and 3,000 on Professional, reset monthly with no rollover. For an enterprise marketing automation platform, Klaviyo counts active profiles instead: its Free plan stops at 250. Facts read between Sep 28 and Oct 12, 2026.
Review counts behind these scores range from none to 104
Gemini, OpenAI and CoPilot AI have no tagged review counts, so each is scored at the site average. n8n's 7.9 rests on 4 tagged reviews up to September 2026, which weights it toward the site average. Claude's 7.7 rests on 1 tagged review up to June 2026, and ClickUp has 3 tagged reviews. Common Room has 10 tagged reviews and Zapier 15. HubSpot's 7.3 rests on 85 tagged reviews up to September 2026, while Salesforce has 82, Monday 77, Apollo 104 and Klaviyo 101. In the table, an asterisk marks each score that rests on fewer than 10 tagged reviews.
Before you choose
This page does not set RPA against enterprise automation: it reads no RPA line for its thirteen tools. For an enterprise workflow automation platform, the Limits section compares the units that cap each plan, from tasks to workflow executions.
This page does not calculate return on investment; it gives the cost side that a calculation starts from. Salesforce prices Pro Suite at $100 per user a month, billed annually, and Common Room prices Essential at $2,500 a month, billed annually, both read on Sep 29, 2026.
This page reads governance as the controls a tool lists. Claude lists audit logs on its Enterprise plan, ClickUp lists an Audit Log on its Enterprise plan, and n8n lists human-in-the-loop approvals, read on Sep 28 and Sep 29, 2026. It does not say what a company should have in place first.
Which enterprise automation platform fits your business is not decided here: this page ranks thirteen tools by score and reads single sign-on, SOC 2 and plan limits where the vendors list them. It does not weigh them against your company.
This page does not assess a company's automation maturity: it scores tools, not buyers. It reads each tool's published plans and the tagged reviews up to September 2026.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Score colours: under 77 to 7.47.5 to 7.98 and above* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.