AI Salesman: What Vendors Say an AI Seller Does
Short answer. On this page, an AI salesman means software that does part of a seller's work by itself, such as researching leads, drafting messages or answering replies; it does not mean software that sells with no person involved.
Close scores highest of the thirteen tools on this ai salesman grid, 8.0 overall and 8.8 on value for money, which 18 of its 37 tagged reviews discuss. This page does not test any tool as an unsupervised seller.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 13 is below.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.6, with 23 of the 25 tagged reviews on it positive, and feature depth 8.1, with 21 of the 35 tagged reviews on it positive.
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews: value for money scores 8.6 and ease of setup 8.4, while learning curve draws 1 negative mention and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions.
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review up to June 2026. Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks are built in, read on Oct 4, 2026, while usage limits reset every five hours and add weekly limits on paid plans.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 13 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with team reviews; its Growth plan adds automated workflows at $109 per user a month, billed monthly, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with agency reviews, but only 4 of its 37 tagged reviews come from agencies; its Essentials plan lists unlimited contacts and leads, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Monday scores 7.0, the highest of the tools with solo reviews, but only 2 of its 77 tagged reviews come from solo users, and its plans start from 3 users, read on Oct 10, 2026.
All 13, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 8.0 | $19/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 2 | 7.9* | ≈ $27 (€24)/mo | Team | |||
| 3 | 7.7* | $20/mo | ||||
| 4 | 7.6* | $10/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 5 | 7.6* | $199/mo billed annually | ||||
| 6 | 7.6* | $4.99/mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 7 | 7.6* | $0.10/1M tokens (usage-based) | ||||
| 8 | 7.5 | $50/mo billed annually | Team | |||
| 9 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 10 | 7.0 | $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually | Team | |||
| 11 | 7.0 | ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.5 | From $29.99/mo | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 27, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Close's ease of use theme has 831 mentions, all favourable. Customization draws 96 mentions for Close, 95 of them negative, and learning curve 94 mentions, 92 of them negative. Solo is $19 per user a month, billed monthly. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 28, 2026.
- Close's ease of use: 831 favourable mentions
- Close's support quality scores 8.5 on 8 tagged reviews
- Close customization: 95 negative of 96 mentions
- Close learning curve: 92 negative of 94 mentions
n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews. Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews, feature depth 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews and ease of setup 8.4 on 2 tagged reviews. Learning curve draws 1 negative mention. Business is self-hosted only, and the Cloud trial is capped at 1,000 executions, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Value for money scores 8.6 on 4 tagged reviews
- Feature depth scores 7.7 on 4 tagged reviews
- Learning curve draws 1 negative mention, no favourable one
- Cloud trial capped at 1,000 executions
Claude scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review up to June 2026, so no profile score stands behind it. Pro is $20 a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026. Usage limits reset every five hours, plus weekly limits on paid plans, read on Oct 4, 2026.
- Connectors, memory and scheduled tasks built in
- Pro lists at least 5x Free usage per session
- The 7.7 score rests on 1 tagged review
- Team plans support up to 150 seats
ClickUp scores 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews, recalculated on Oct 16, 2026. Value for money scores 8.8 and ease of setup 7.7, while feature depth scores 7.5. Unlimited is $7 per user a month, billed annually, and Business is $12 per user a month, billed annually, read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 28, 2026. Business lists 5K automations a month.
- Value for money scores 8.8 on 3 tagged reviews
- Free Forever plan lists unlimited tasks at $0
- Free Forever lists only 60MB of file storage
- Business lists 5K automations a month, Enterprise 250K
CoPilot AI scores 7.6 on 0 tagged reviews: its dimensions take the site average, so the score reflects no reviewer feedback. Core is $199 a month, billed annually, on a committed term, and the vendor states each user also needs a separate paid LinkedIn subscription. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 4, 2026.
- Three AI agents for strategy, targeting and replies
- Unlimited AI-generated replies on the Core plan
- CoPilot AI is scored on 0 tagged reviews
- Committed term: Core is $199 a month, billed annually
Gemini lists Deep Research reports, Gemini Live voice chat, Canvas, image generation and editing, and Gemini Spark for Google AI Pro and Ultra subscribers, read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026. Free is $0 per month, Google AI Plus $4.99 and Google AI Pro $19.99, billing period not stated. Usage limits refresh every 5 hours up to a weekly limit, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Deep Research reports built into the Gemini app
- Native Gmail, Calendar and Drive integrations
- Compute-based usage limits refresh every 5 hours
- Long documents in Pro stop at 1,500 pages
Beyond the scores
The sections below read the AI agents vendors list, the credit allowances their plans publish, and the steps where a person approves or decides what an agent does; the table ranks the tools by score.
Vendors list agents that source leads, call and follow up
Vendors list AI agents for different parts of outbound work. Monday lists a Lead Sourcing Agent that finds, enriches and scores new leads every day and a Calling Agent that calls new leads, asks questions and books meetings, both read on Sep 29, 2026. Apollo lists AI agents for research, outreach and follow-up, read on Sep 25, 2026, and a native MCP connector for AI chat tools, read on Oct 3, 2026. These are the vendors' descriptions; this page does not test whether any agent finds the right lead or books a meeting.
Each vendor counts credits differently, and allowances vary by plan
Some vendors meter work in credits, and each counts them differently. Close lists AI credits per user a month, 500 on Solo and 2,000 on Scale, read on Sep 28, 2026. Apollo grants credits per seat a month, upfront, 75 on Free and 2,500 on Basic, read on Oct 3, 2026. HubSpot says its included credits reset monthly with no rollover, and Starter includes 500, read on Oct 12, 2026. Salesforce lists 2.75M Flex Credits per org per year on Max, read on Sep 29, 2026. This page does not compare these allowances across vendors.
Some vendors keep a person approving or deciding what an agent does
CoPilot AI lists AI replies that run fully automatically, or that wait for you to approve every message first, read on Sep 27, 2026; volume is capped separately, with 600 invites a month listed on its Core plan, read on Oct 4, 2026. n8n lists human-in-the-loop approvals to contain AI actions, read on Sep 29, 2026. Claude in Chrome reads the page you are signed in to, then clicks, types and fills forms while you decide what happens next, read on Oct 4, 2026. These are vendor descriptions; this page does not test any approval step.
Before you choose
On this page, a chatbot means software that answers when you ask, and an AI sales agent means software that takes on a selling task, such as researching leads or replying to prospects. This page tests neither kind; it reads what vendors list for their AI features, with the date of each reading.
Prices differ by vendor. Close lists access to its AI sales agent, Chloe, as free on all plans, read on Sep 28, 2026. Salesforce lists its AI sales agents on Max or as an add-on, and Max is $550 per user a month, billed annually, read on Sep 29, 2026.
This page cannot say: it forecasts no headcount and tests no tool against a human seller. It ranks the tools on a score built from tagged reviews of the products, and lists the AI features each vendor describes on its own pages.
This page cannot say. It scores the products from tagged reviews and does not cover how any tool behaves when it writes to prospects alone; the approvals section lists which vendors describe a step where a person approves or decides what the agent does.
The vendors' pages show two routes. CoPilot AI lists syncs with HubSpot and Salesforce that update lead records when it makes connections, gets replies or books meetings, read on Sep 27, 2026. Zapier lists an MCP connector for AI assistants, and one MCP tool call uses two tasks of the plan's quota, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Vendors describe agents for research and calls: Klenty lists AI account research across 150+ data sources and a dialer where AI skips voicemails and takes notes, read on Sep 27, 2026. This page does not test whether those steps run unsupervised.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Score colours: under 77 to 7.47.5 to 7.98 and above* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.