Ecommerce CRM: Joining Store Data to the Customer Record
Nutshell scores 8.3 on 85 tagged reviews, the highest of the thirteen tools on this ecommerce crm grid. Brevo, Intercom and Zendesk list a Shopify integration, read on Sep 28 and 29, 2026.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 13 is below.
Nutshell scores 8.3 on 85 tagged reviews: ease of use draws 412 favourable mentions of 414, while feature range draws 174 negative mentions and 212 favourable mentions, and customization draws 90 negative mentions of its 104.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.6, with 23 of the 25 tagged reviews on it positive, and feature depth 8.1, with 21 of the 35 tagged reviews on it positive.
Zendesk scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review. Its Suite Professional plan adds an IVR phone tree and skills-based routing to what the Suite Team plan includes.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 13 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
Nutshell scores 8.3, the highest of the tools with team reviews, and 49 of its 85 tagged reviews come from teams; its Foundation plan starts at $13 per user a month, billed annually.
Nutshell scores 8.3, the highest of the tools with agency reviews, but only 2 of its 85 tagged reviews come from agencies, so this card rests on thin evidence.
Monday scores 7.0, the highest-scored tool here with solo reviews, yet just 2 of its 77 tagged reviews are from solo users; Basic, CA$21 per seat a month, needs at least 3 seats.
All 13, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 8.3 | From $13/seat /mo billed annually | Team | |||
| 2 | 8.0 | $19/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 3 | 7.7* | $55/agent /mo billed annually | Team | |||
| 4 | 7.6* | $19/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 5 | 7.6* | $9/mo | Team | |||
| 6 | 7.5 | $2,000/seat /yr | Team | |||
| 7 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 8 | 7.0 | $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually | Team | |||
| 9 | 7.0 | ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 10 | 6.8 | ≈ $24 (CA$34)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 11 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.5 | ≈ $18 (CA$25)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.5 | $97/mo | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
Nutshell scores 8.3 on 85 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Ease of setup scores 8.7 on 72 tagged reviews and support quality 9.3 on 39, while feature depth scores 7.1 on 83. Learning curve draws 84 negative mentions of its 94, and Nutshell lists a 14-day free trial, read on Sep 29, 2026.
- Ease of use draws 412 favourable mentions
- Support quality scores 9.3 on 39 tagged reviews
- Feature range draws 174 negative mentions and 212 favourable mentions
- Learning curve draws 84 negative mentions among 94
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Close's ease of use theme has 831 mentions, all favourable. Customization draws 96 mentions for Close, 95 of them negative, and learning curve 94 mentions, 92 of them negative. Solo is $19 per user a month, billed monthly. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 28, 2026.
- Close's ease of use: 831 favourable mentions
- Close's support quality scores 8.5 on 8 tagged reviews
- Close customization: 95 negative of 96 mentions
- Close learning curve: 92 negative of 94 mentions
Zendesk is a customer service platform. Only 1 tagged review sits behind its 7.7 score, so Zendesk's score is weighted toward the site average. Suite Team is $55 per agent a month, billed annually, and Suite Professional $115 per agent a month, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 29, 2026.
- SOC 2 Type II and single sign-on available
- Ticketing, messaging, telephony and AI agents
- Zendesk is scored on only 1 tagged review
- Phone support only Monday to Friday, 8 to 18 ET
Intercom lists an inbox covering email, live chat, phone, SMS and WhatsApp, read on Sep 28, 2026. Essential is $19, Advanced $85 and Expert $132 per seat a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 11, 2026. The pricing FAQ says there is no free plan, and a 14-day free trial needs no credit card. The site holds no tagged review counts for Intercom.
- Email, live chat, phone, SMS and WhatsApp in one inbox
- Fin AI agent listed on every plan
- Intercom lists no free plan; the trial lasts 14 days
- Fin is billed from $0.99 per outcome
Brevo scores 7.6 on 2 tagged reviews up to August 2026, too few to set a theme count. The vendor lists email, SMS, WhatsApp and push campaigns, read on Sep 28, 2026. Starter is $9 a month, Standard $18 and Professional $499, all billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026, and phone support starts on Professional.
- Email, SMS, WhatsApp and push campaigns on one platform
- Drag-and-drop campaign editor and built-in marketing automation
- Free plan capped at 300 emails per day after approval
- Phone support only on Professional, $499 a month billed monthly
Affinity scores 7.5 on 10 tagged reviews up to August 2026. Support quality scores 7.9 on the 4 tagged reviews of Affinity that discuss it, while feature depth scores 5.9, with 7 mixed and none positive among the 10 tagged reviews on it. Essential is $2,000 per user per year, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 5, 2026.
- Affinity's support quality scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews
- Relationship scoring and warm-introduction path finding
- Affinity's feature depth scores 5.9 on 10 tagged reviews
- Scale and Advanced cap API calls at 100,000 a month
Beyond the scores
This page reads ecommerce crm software first for its link to the store platform. The sections below read the Shopify listings, the contact and lead limits, the prices and what the pages say about Nutshell.
Brevo, Intercom and Zendesk list a Shopify integration
This page reads the store platform sync first, and Brevo, Intercom and Zendesk list a Shopify integration on the pages read. Brevo's listing syncs purchase data and abandoned cart details to trigger recovery messages, and Brevo also lists WooCommerce, both read on Sep 28, 2026; Brevo scores 7.6, but on 2 tagged reviews. Zendesk's integration shows Shopify orders for a storefront inside a support ticket or chat, read on Sep 29, 2026; Zendesk scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review. Intercom's Shopify app installs its Messenger on the store, read on Sep 28, 2026, and no tagged review counts back its 7.6.
Contact and lead limits show how far each plan scales
No page read gives an order-volume limit, but contact and lead limits are listed. Nutshell lists unlimited contacts and storage on all plans, read on Sep 29, 2026, yet its Foundation plan has a limit of 100 open leads, read on Oct 6, 2026. Close's Solo plan is limited to one user, while its Essentials plan lists unlimited contacts and leads and team collaboration features, read on Sep 28, 2026. HighLevel's Starter, the first plan it lists, includes unlimited contacts, unlimited users and 24/7 support, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Prices for e-commerce crm software mix cycles, seats and currencies
Plan prices are not like for like. Salesforce's Pro Suite is $100 per user a month, billed annually, read on Sep 29, 2026; its Core plan is $195 per user a month and its Max plan $550, both billed annually. Apollo's Organization plan is $119 per seat a month, billed annually, read on Oct 3, 2026. Pipedrive and Zoho publish Canadian dollars: Pipedrive's Lite is CA$34 per seat a month, billed monthly, and Zoho's Standard CA$25 per user a month, billed monthly; the table shows their dollar amounts only as conversions (≈).
What the pages read for Nutshell say about store platforms
Nutshell's value for money scores 9.6 on 55 tagged reviews, and it lists an email marketing builder with segmentation, read on Sep 29, 2026. Its two-way Gmail and Outlook sync keeps emails and calendar events on the contact record, and it also lists quotes, invoices and contracts. The integrations read for Nutshell are Gmail, Outlook, Aircall, Asana and ActiveCampaign, and this page reads no store platform among them. For a Shopify store the sync would be the first thing to check with the vendor, because the score comes from tagged reviews of the product, not from a store connection.
Before you choose
Here, a regular CRM means one built around contacts and deals, and an ecommerce CRM one that also brings the store's orders and carts onto that record; the Shopify listings read for Brevo and Zendesk name purchase data and orders.
Cost depends on seats and billing cycle. Close's Essentials plan is $49 per user a month and its Scale plan $149, both billed monthly, read on Sep 28, 2026; HighLevel's Starter is $97 a month, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Brevo, Intercom and Zendesk list a Shopify integration on the pages read on Sep 28 and 29, 2026, and Brevo also lists WooCommerce. This page cannot rate how cleanly any of them connects, only whether the vendor lists one.
This page does not catalog fields. The pages read name unlimited contacts and companies with custom fields for Nutshell, automatic capture of emails and events for Salesforce, and, in the Shopify listings, purchase data, abandoned carts and orders.
This page does not test that claim. It ranks 13 tools on public reviews across the same five dimensions and reads store links only from the vendors' listings, so a tool without a store link on the pages read is unconfirmed, not ruled out.
No page read gives an order-volume limit, so this page cannot rank tools on it. It reads contact and lead limits instead, such as Close's Solo plan cap of 10k leads, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Score colours: under 77 to 7.47.5 to 7.98 and above* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.