CRM Migration: The CRMs a Move Can Start or End At
Short answer. On this page, CRM migration means moving contacts, deals and their history from one CRM to another. The table below scores thirteen tools on one grid, as systems a move could start or end at.
DealHub scores highest of the thirteen tools on this crm migration grid, 8.2 on 68 tagged reviews. Prices were read on or after Sep 28, 2026.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 13 is below.
DealHub scores 8.2 on 68 tagged reviews: support quality scores 9.0 and ease of use has 124 favourable mentions, while learning curve draws 41 negative mentions and customization draws 37.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.6, with 23 of the 25 tagged reviews on it positive, and feature depth 8.1, with 21 of the 35 tagged reviews on it positive.
Zendesk scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review. Its Suite Professional plan adds an IVR phone tree and skills-based routing to what the Suite Team plan includes.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 13 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
DealHub scores 8.2, the highest of the tools with team reviews, and 29 of its 68 tagged reviews come from teams; its two plans, Growth and Scale, are priced by quote only.
Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with agency reviews, but only 4 of its 37 tagged reviews come from agencies; Growth lists automated workflows at $109 per user a month, billed monthly.
Monday scores 7.0, the highest of the tools with solo reviews; only 2 of its 77 tagged reviews come from solo users, and its paid plans need at least 3 seats.
All 13, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 8.2 | Quote | Team | |||
| 2 | 8.0 | $19/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 3 | 7.7* | $55/agent /mo billed annually | Team | |||
| 4 | 7.6* | $19/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 5 | 7.6* | $9/mo | Team | |||
| 6 | 7.5 | $2,000/seat /yr | Team | |||
| 7 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 8 | 7.0 | $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually | Team | |||
| 9 | 7.0 | ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 10 | 6.8 | ≈ $24 (CA$34)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 11 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.5 | ≈ $18 (CA$25)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.5 | $97/mo | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
DealHub scores 8.2 on 68 tagged reviews. Support quality scores 9.0 on 42 tagged reviews and value for money 9.8 on 30, while feature depth scores 6.2 on 58. Learning curve draws 41 negative mentions, customization 37 and feature range 28. The vendor's pages, read on Oct 5, 2026, show quoting, contracts, approvals and billing built in.
- Support quality scores 9.0 on 42 tagged reviews
- Ease of use has 124 favourable mentions, none negative
- Learning curve draws 41 negative mentions, 2 favourable
- Customization draws 37 negative mentions, 1 favourable
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Close's ease of use theme has 831 mentions, all favourable. Customization draws 96 mentions for Close, 95 of them negative, and learning curve 94 mentions, 92 of them negative. Solo is $19 per user a month, billed monthly. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 28, 2026.
- Close's ease of use: 831 favourable mentions
- Close's support quality scores 8.5 on 8 tagged reviews
- Close customization: 95 negative of 96 mentions
- Close learning curve: 92 negative of 94 mentions
Zendesk is a customer service platform. Only 1 tagged review sits behind its 7.7 score, so Zendesk's score is weighted toward the site average. Suite Team is $55 per agent a month, billed annually, and Suite Professional $115 per agent a month, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 29, 2026.
- SOC 2 Type II and single sign-on available
- Ticketing, messaging, telephony and AI agents
- Zendesk is scored on only 1 tagged review
- Phone support only Monday to Friday, 8 to 18 ET
Intercom lists an inbox covering email, live chat, phone, SMS and WhatsApp, read on Sep 28, 2026. Essential is $19, Advanced $85 and Expert $132 per seat a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 11, 2026. The pricing FAQ says there is no free plan, and a 14-day free trial needs no credit card. The site holds no tagged review counts for Intercom.
- Email, live chat, phone, SMS and WhatsApp in one inbox
- Fin AI agent listed on every plan
- Intercom lists no free plan; the trial lasts 14 days
- Fin is billed from $0.99 per outcome
Brevo scores 7.6 on 2 tagged reviews up to August 2026, too few to set a theme count. The vendor lists email, SMS, WhatsApp and push campaigns, read on Sep 28, 2026. Starter is $9 a month, Standard $18 and Professional $499, all billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026, and phone support starts on Professional.
- Email, SMS, WhatsApp and push campaigns on one platform
- Drag-and-drop campaign editor and built-in marketing automation
- Free plan capped at 300 emails per day after approval
- Phone support only on Professional, $499 a month billed monthly
Affinity scores 7.5 on 10 tagged reviews up to August 2026. Support quality scores 7.9 on the 4 tagged reviews of Affinity that discuss it, while feature depth scores 5.9, with 7 mixed and none positive among the 10 tagged reviews on it. Essential is $2,000 per user per year, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 5, 2026.
- Affinity's support quality scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews
- Relationship scoring and warm-introduction path finding
- Affinity's feature depth scores 5.9 on 10 tagged reviews
- Scale and Advanced cap API calls at 100,000 a month
Beyond the scores
The sections below read four things for each system: what reviewers say about getting it running, what it lists as integrations, what its plan terms say and how many records a plan holds.
What reviewers say about getting these tools running
On this page, ease of setup is the first of the five scores and comes from the tagged reviews that discuss it. Salesforce scores 4.8 on it, with 16 of the 69 tagged reviews on it positive. HighLevel scores 4.5, with 4 of the 30 positive. Pipedrive scores 8.6, with 56 of the 79 positive, on reviews tagged up to September 2026.
Learning curve is a separate theme and reads differently. Salesforce draws 1,122 mentions of it, 1,119 of them negative. Pipedrive draws 114 mentions, 112 of them negative, so one tool can score high on ease of setup and draw mostly negative learning-curve mentions.
Which systems the vendors list as integrations
Integration lists show what a tool already connects to. Salesforce lists Slack, Gmail and Outlook, and its integrations theme has 1,010 mentions, 1,007 of them favourable. Apollo, Brevo, Intercom and DealHub each list both Salesforce and HubSpot, and DealHub adds Microsoft Dynamics 365 and NetSuite. Affinity lists packaged integrations including Salesforce on Advanced, while its HubSpot integration is custom, with an estimate on request. Pipedrive lists 500+ integrations on Lite, yet its integrations theme draws 103 negative mentions and 212 favourable mentions. Lists were read between Sep 25 and Oct 6, 2026.
Billing cycles, onboarding fees and renewal terms
Plan terms differ in cycle, fees and renewal. Salesforce lists Pro Suite at $100 per user a month, billed annually, and its terms renew automatically every year unless the order says otherwise. Apollo lists Organization at $119 per seat a month, billed annually, with a minimum of 3 seats. HubSpot requires a one-time onboarding fee of $1,500 on Professional and $3,500 on Enterprise. Zendesk lists its terms as month to month, annual or multi-year. Close lists monthly plans as cancellable anytime and annual plans as running to the term end. Prices and terms were read between Sep 28 and Oct 12, 2026.
Contact, deal, column and API caps by plan
Record caps differ by plan. Monday counts active contacts and deals against each plan: 1,000 on Basic, 10,000 on Standard and 100,000 on Pro, with unlimited contacts and deals on Ultimate. Its Basic plan also allows 5 columns per board at most, and Ultimate lists 25,000 API calls a day. Close limits its Solo plan to 10k leads and 1 user, while Essentials lists unlimited contacts and leads. HighLevel lists unlimited contacts on Starter, which it limits to 3 sub-accounts. Caps were read between Sep 28 and Sep 29, 2026.
Before you choose
This page does not test any tool's import or export, and it ranks no crm migration services. Zoho lists migration assistance among the features of its Ultimate plan, read on Sep 29, 2026.
This page scores the thirteen tools in the table from public user reviews and vendor pages. It does not test or rank any crm migration tool, so the table shows systems a move could start or end at.
This page publishes no checklist; it scores thirteen tools. It carries vendor facts a checklist could draw on, such as plan caps, integration lists and contract terms: Intercom, for example, lists contracts as optional, with monthly or annual self-serve plans on Essential and Advanced, read on Oct 5, 2026.
This page does not test field mapping and scores no data migration CRM service. The nearest measure is the customization theme, which covers customization in general: Monday draws 54 negative mentions and 122 favourable mentions of it.
This page does not measure downtime, so it names no method. It does list contract terms that bear on running two systems side by side: Apollo says cancellation takes effect at the end of the current plan term, and HubSpot lists an auto-renewing term with no early cancellation, read between Sep 28 and Oct 3, 2026.
This page does not test imports or count records. It does show how long Pipedrive keeps data: it says trial account data is retrievable for 60 days after closing and that canceled accounts are permanently deleted after six months, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Score colours: under 77 to 7.47.5 to 7.98 and above* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.