Engagement & CRM · Ranked

CRM Demo: What to Ask For Before You Sit Through One

Close scores highest of the thirteen tools on this crm demo grid, 8.0, with the highest ease-of-setup score, 9.6. Prices were read on or after Sep 28, 2026.

140,000+ public reviews as of Sep 2026 · 13 tools scored · same 5-dimension grid for every scored tool · Scores last recalculated on Oct 16, 2026

Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score

Top three

The top three

Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 13 is below.

1
Close 8.0 / 10
Team

Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.6, with 23 of the 25 tagged reviews on it positive, and feature depth 8.1, with 21 of the 35 tagged reviews on it positive.

$19/seat /mo · 14-day free trial · checked Sep 28, 2026
Our review Try Close
2
Zendesk 7.7 / 10
Scored on 1 tagged review: weighted toward the site average
Team

Zendesk scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review. Its Suite Professional plan adds an IVR phone tree and skills-based routing to what the Suite Team plan includes.

$55/agent /mo billed annually · 14-day free trial · checked Sep 29, 2026
3
Zymplify 7.6 / 10
Team

Zymplify scores 7.6 on 11 tagged reviews: Value for money scores 8.8 and Customer support draws 5 favourable mentions, while Feature range draws 5 negative mentions and Learning curve draws 4.

≈ $797 (£600)/mo billed annually · no free trial stated · checked Sep 29, 2026
Bundle prices are based on a 12-month contract paid annually
By situation

Highest-scored for your situation

One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 13 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.

For sales teams
Close 8.0 / 10

Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with team reviews, and 18 of its 37 tagged reviews come from teams; Close's 14-day free trial needs no credit card.

Our review Try Close
For agencies
Close 8.0 / 10

Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with agency reviews, but only 4 of its 37 tagged reviews come from agencies; HighLevel draws 10 of its 69 tagged reviews from agencies.

Our review Try Close
For solo sellers
Monday 7.0 / 10

Monday scores 7.0, the highest of the tools with solo reviews, though only 2 of its 77 tagged reviews come from solo users; Monday's 14-day free trial needs no credit card.

Ranking

All 13, side by side

Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.

Sort by

RankToolScoreEntry priceTrial Best forActions
1 Close 8.0 $19/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
2 Zendesk 7.7* $55/agent /mo billed annually Team
Our review Try
3 Zymplify 7.6 ≈ $797 (£600)/mo billed annually Team
Our review Try
4 Intercom 7.6* $19/seat /mo (billing period not stated)
Our review Try
5 Brevo 7.6* $9/mo Team
Our review Try
6 Affinity 7.5 $2,000/seat /yr Team
Our review Try
7 HubSpot 7.3 From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) Team
Our review Try
8 Salesforce 7.0 $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually Team
Our review Try
9 Monday 7.0 ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
10 Pipedrive 6.8 ≈ $24 (CA$34)/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
11 Apollo 6.8 $65/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
12 Zoho 6.5 ≈ $18 (CA$25)/seat /mo Team
Our review Try
13 HighLevel (GoHighLevel) 6.5 $97/mo Team
Our review Try

Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. How we score

140,000+public reviewsAcross the 13 tools in this table, as of Sep 2026.
5dimensions scoredThe same five for every tool; the fifth changes with the category.
5of these 13 carry an affiliate linkSame grid for all 13; rank follows score.
Oct 16last recalculatedScores last recalculated on Oct 16, 2026.
Top six

The top six, in detail

The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.

Close 1st of 13
Team
8.0OUR SCORE

Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Close's ease of use theme has 831 mentions, all favourable. Customization draws 96 mentions for Close, 95 of them negative, and learning curve 94 mentions, 92 of them negative. Solo is $19 per user a month, billed monthly. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 28, 2026.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD19.6
Feature depthD28.1
Value for moneyD38.8
Support qualityD48.5
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM6.1
Strengths and limits
  • Close's ease of use: 831 favourable mentions
  • Close's support quality scores 8.5 on 8 tagged reviews
  • Close customization: 95 negative of 96 mentions
  • Close learning curve: 92 negative of 94 mentions
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 10 min
$19/seat /mo14-day free trial · checked Sep 28, 2026
Our review Try Close
Zendesk 2nd of 13
Team
7.7OUR SCORE
Scored on 1 tagged review: weighted toward the site average

Zendesk is a customer service platform. Only 1 tagged review sits behind its 7.7 score, so Zendesk's score is weighted toward the site average. Suite Team is $55 per agent a month, billed annually, and Suite Professional $115 per agent a month, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 29, 2026.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD18.6
Feature depthD27.8
Value for moneyD38.5
Support qualityD47.3
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM6.9
Strengths and limits
  • SOC 2 Type II and single sign-on available
  • Ticketing, messaging, telephony and AI agents
  • Zendesk is scored on only 1 tagged review
  • Phone support only Monday to Friday, 8 to 18 ET
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 16 min
$55/agent /mo billed annually14-day free trial · checked Sep 29, 2026
Zymplify 3rd of 13
Team
7.6OUR SCORE

Zymplify scores 7.6 on 11 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Value for money scores 8.8 on 11 tagged reviews and Ease of setup 7.9 on 9. Feature range draws 5 negative mentions and Learning curve 4. Demand Generation is £600 a month, billed annually, and Revenue Optimisation £1,000 a month, billed annually, read on Sep 29, 2026.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD17.9
Feature depthD27.6
Value for moneyD38.8
Support qualityD47.1
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM7.1
Strengths and limits
  • Value for money scores 8.8 on 11 tagged reviews
  • Customer support draws 5 favourable mentions, none negative
  • Feature range draws 5 negative mentions, 3 favourable
  • Learning curve draws 4 negative mentions, no favourable
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 2 min
≈ $797 (£600)/mo billed annuallyno free trial stated · checked Sep 29, 2026
Intercom 4th of 13
7.6OUR SCORE
No tagged review counts: scored from the averages of the tools we score

Intercom lists an inbox covering email, live chat, phone, SMS and WhatsApp, read on Sep 28, 2026. Essential is $19, Advanced $85 and Expert $132 per seat a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 11, 2026. The pricing FAQ says there is no free plan, and a 14-day free trial needs no credit card. The site holds no tagged review counts for Intercom.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD18.4
Feature depthD27.5
Value for moneyD38.3
Support qualityD47.3
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM6.9
Strengths and limits
  • Email, live chat, phone, SMS and WhatsApp in one inbox
  • Fin AI agent listed on every plan
  • Intercom lists no free plan; the trial lasts 14 days
  • Fin is billed from $0.99 per outcome
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 2 min
$19/seat /mo (billing period not stated)14-day free trial · checked between Sep 28 and Oct 11, 2026
Brevo 5th of 13
Team
7.6OUR SCORE
Scored on 2 tagged reviews: weighted toward the site average

Brevo scores 7.6 on 2 tagged reviews up to August 2026, too few to set a theme count. The vendor lists email, SMS, WhatsApp and push campaigns, read on Sep 28, 2026. Starter is $9 a month, Standard $18 and Professional $499, all billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026, and phone support starts on Professional.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD18.6
Feature depthD27.2
Value for moneyD38.5
Support qualityD47.1
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM6.9
Strengths and limits
  • Email, SMS, WhatsApp and push campaigns on one platform
  • Drag-and-drop campaign editor and built-in marketing automation
  • Free plan capped at 300 emails per day after approval
  • Phone support only on Professional, $499 a month billed monthly
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 7 min
$9/mono free trial stated · checked between Sep 28 and Oct 5, 2026
Our review Try Brevo
Affinity 6th of 13
Team
7.5OUR SCORE

Affinity scores 7.5 on 10 tagged reviews up to August 2026. Support quality scores 7.9 on the 4 tagged reviews of Affinity that discuss it, while feature depth scores 5.9, with 7 mixed and none positive among the 10 tagged reviews on it. Essential is $2,000 per user per year, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 5, 2026.

Five dimensions
Ease of setupD17.7
Feature depthD25.9
Value for moneyD37.2
Support qualityD47.9
Activity capture & syncD5 · Engagement & CRM8.2
Strengths and limits
  • Affinity's support quality scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews
  • Relationship scoring and warm-introduction path finding
  • Affinity's feature depth scores 5.9 on 10 tagged reviews
  • Scale and Advanced cap API calls at 100,000 a month
Demo video
▶ Published by the vendor · 1 min
$2,000/seat /yrno free trial stated · checked between Sep 27 and Oct 5, 2026
In depth

Beyond the scores

Before you book a crm software demo, check how each of these tools lets you try it first. The sections below read free-trial lengths, free plans, integrations and the review counts behind each score.

Free trial lengths differ across the tools, and some state none

Besides the vendor demo videos, a free trial is the self-serve way in that the vendors' pages publish. Salesforce publishes a 30-day free trial with no credit card, and Zoho a 15-day free trial with no credit card required, both read on Sep 29, 2026. Close, HubSpot, Apollo, Monday, Zendesk, HighLevel, Pipedrive and Intercom each publish a 14-day free trial, read between Sep 25 and Oct 10, 2026.

This page reads no free trial for Affinity or Zymplify, so ask those vendors how you can try the product. Affinity's Essential plan is $2,000 per user per year, billed annually, and Zymplify's Demand Generation plan is £600 a month, billed annually, read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026.

A free plan is another way in without a demo

Salesforce lists a Free Suite plan at $0 per user a month, read on Oct 6, 2026, and HubSpot a Free plan at $0 a month for up to 2 users, read on Oct 12, 2026. Apollo's Free plan includes 75 credits per seat a month, and Zoho limits its free edition to 3 users, both read between Sep 25 and Oct 3, 2026. Brevo lists a Free plan at 300 emails a day after account approval, read on Oct 5, 2026.

A free plan lets you test the product on your own records, but its limits show where the paid plans start. Pricing draws 639 mentions for Salesforce, 637 of them negative.

The integrations to check differ by tool, so list yours first

A demo is the moment to test the connections you rely on. Salesforce lists Slack, Gmail and Outlook; HubSpot lists Gmail, Outlook, Aircall and Microsoft Teams; Zoho lists Gmail, Google Calendar, Slack and Google Ads, all read between Sep 28 and Oct 12, 2026. Affinity lists its HubSpot integration as custom, with an estimate on request.

Review mentions show where integrations go wrong. The integrations theme draws 1,010 mentions for Salesforce, 2 of them negative. For Pipedrive, the theme draws 103 negative mentions and 212 favourable mentions, and for Zoho it draws 76 negative mentions and 154 favourable mentions.

Scores rest on very different numbers of tagged reviews

Close's 8.0 rests on 37 tagged reviews. Zendesk's 7.7 rests on 1 tagged review, so it is weighted toward the site average. Brevo's 7.6 rests on 2 tagged reviews, with the same weighting, and Intercom has no tagged review counts and is scored at the site average. Salesforce's 7.0 rests on 82 tagged reviews.

The thirteen are not all CRMs by their own description: Zendesk is a customer service platform, Intercom an AI-powered helpdesk and Zymplify an intent-data platform. This page reads trial lengths, free plans, demo video lengths and review scores; it reads no demo access and no demo on your own data, so those questions go to the vendor before you book.

Questions

Before you choose

This page reads no fact on whether any customer relationship management software demo opens without a signup, so it names no tool for that. It does read who publishes a free trial, in the trial column, and which tools list a free plan, in the sections above.

The vendor demo videos this page links run from 1 min (Affinity) to 16 min (Zendesk), read between Sep 27 and Oct 14, 2026; a live demo's length is set with the vendor.

This page reads no fact on demos run on your own data, so it names no tool for that. Ask the vendor before the call whether a sample of your own contacts can be loaded, and compare the answer with a free plan or free trial, where the account is yours.

A demo shows you the product, while a free trial is an account you use yourself for a set period. This page reads trials and demo videos, not live demos: Close publishes a 14-day free trial with no credit card, read on Sep 28, 2026.

Open a real contact, log a call or an email against it, move a deal between stages and find the report you would use every week. Whatever the rep cannot show live in those first minutes is worth raising before the demo goes on.

Start with the tools your team already uses: email, calendar, chat, phone and billing. Then ask the rep to show each connection working; the integrations section above reads what each tool lists.

Next

Where to go next

The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.

Also reviewedReviewed on this site, outside the 13 of this ranking

* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.

Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure

Compare 0 of 4

Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.