CRM Solutions for Small Business: What Vendors Mean by the Phrase
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews, the highest of the thirteen tools on this crm solutions for small business grid. Its value for money scores 8.8 on the 18 tagged reviews that discuss it.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 13 is below.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.6, with 23 of the 25 tagged reviews on it positive, and feature depth 8.1, with 21 of the 35 tagged reviews on it positive.
Zendesk scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review. Its Suite Professional plan adds an IVR phone tree and skills-based routing to what the Suite Team plan includes.
Intercom is customer support software with an omnichannel inbox, ticketing and the Fin AI agent on every plan, billed from $0.99 per outcome; the site holds no tagged review counts for it.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 13 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
Close is the highest-scored of the tools with team reviews, and 18 of its 37 tagged reviews come from teams; its Scale plan lists role-based access and permissions, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Close is the highest-scored of the tools with agency reviews, but only 4 of its 37 tagged reviews come from agencies; its Essentials plan is $49 per user a month, billed monthly.
Monday is the highest-scored of the tools with solo reviews, but only 2 of its 77 tagged reviews come from solo users, and its Basic plan has a 3-seat minimum.
All 13, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 8.0 | $19/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 2 | 7.7* | $55/agent /mo billed annually | Team | |||
| 3 | 7.6* | $19/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | ||||
| 4 | 7.6* | $9/mo | Team | |||
| 5 | 7.5 | $2,000/seat /yr | Team | |||
| 6 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 7 | 7.3 | Quote | Team | |||
| 8 | 7.0 | $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually | Team | |||
| 9 | 7.0 | ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 10 | 6.8 | ≈ $24 (CA$34)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 11 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.5 | ≈ $18 (CA$25)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.5 | $97/mo | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Close's ease of use theme has 831 mentions, all favourable. Customization draws 96 mentions for Close, 95 of them negative, and learning curve 94 mentions, 92 of them negative. Solo is $19 per user a month, billed monthly. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 28, 2026.
- Close's ease of use: 831 favourable mentions
- Close's support quality scores 8.5 on 8 tagged reviews
- Close customization: 95 negative of 96 mentions
- Close learning curve: 92 negative of 94 mentions
Zendesk is a customer service platform. Only 1 tagged review sits behind its 7.7 score, so Zendesk's score is weighted toward the site average. Suite Team is $55 per agent a month, billed annually, and Suite Professional $115 per agent a month, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 29, 2026.
- SOC 2 Type II and single sign-on available
- Ticketing, messaging, telephony and AI agents
- Zendesk is scored on only 1 tagged review
- Phone support only Monday to Friday, 8 to 18 ET
Intercom lists an inbox covering email, live chat, phone, SMS and WhatsApp, read on Sep 28, 2026. Essential is $19, Advanced $85 and Expert $132 per seat a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 11, 2026. The pricing FAQ says there is no free plan, and a 14-day free trial needs no credit card. The site holds no tagged review counts for Intercom.
- Email, live chat, phone, SMS and WhatsApp in one inbox
- Fin AI agent listed on every plan
- Intercom lists no free plan; the trial lasts 14 days
- Fin is billed from $0.99 per outcome
Brevo scores 7.6 on 2 tagged reviews up to August 2026, too few to set a theme count. The vendor lists email, SMS, WhatsApp and push campaigns, read on Sep 28, 2026. Starter is $9 a month, Standard $18 and Professional $499, all billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026, and phone support starts on Professional.
- Email, SMS, WhatsApp and push campaigns on one platform
- Drag-and-drop campaign editor and built-in marketing automation
- Free plan capped at 300 emails per day after approval
- Phone support only on Professional, $499 a month billed monthly
Affinity scores 7.5 on 10 tagged reviews up to August 2026. Support quality scores 7.9 on the 4 tagged reviews of Affinity that discuss it, while feature depth scores 5.9, with 7 mixed and none positive among the 10 tagged reviews on it. Essential is $2,000 per user per year, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 5, 2026.
- Affinity's support quality scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews
- Relationship scoring and warm-introduction path finding
- Affinity's feature depth scores 5.9 on 10 tagged reviews
- Scale and Advanced cap API calls at 100,000 a month
HubSpot scores 7.3 on 85 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Support quality scores 8.3 on the 19 tagged reviews of HubSpot that discuss it, while value for money scores 7.5 on the 56 that discuss it. Customization draws 300 mentions for HubSpot, 292 of them negative.
- HubSpot's support quality scores 8.3 on 19 tagged reviews
- Free plan for up to 2 users
- HubSpot pricing: 337 negative of 348 mentions
- HubSpot learning curve: 394 negative of 400 mentions
Beyond the scores
The sections below read which audiences vendors list for these tools, how plan prices and billing periods differ, how plans count users, and which vendors publish a trial.
Vendors list different audiences under the same CRM label
Phrases such as crm options for small business and leading crm solutions for small business do not point to one audience in vendors' own words. Pipedrive (6.8) lists small businesses as its audience. Zoho (6.5) lists businesses of all kinds. Salesforce (7.0) lists sales teams. Monday (7.0) lists revenue teams. VanillaSoft (7.3) lists revenue teams of 5+ agents.
Others list a different buyer. Affinity (7.5) lists private capital deal teams. HighLevel (6.5) lists agencies and solo marketers. Apollo (6.8) lists sales, marketing and RevOps teams. Brevo, on 2 tagged reviews, lists small businesses to enterprise. Intercom, with no tagged reviews, lists small to large support teams.
Plan prices differ in currency, billing period and seat basis
Plan prices for crm business solutions are not like for like, read between Sep 29 and Oct 12, 2026. Apollo's Basic plan is $65 per seat a month, billed monthly. Salesforce lists Starter Suite at $25 per user a month, billed monthly or annually, and Pro Suite at $100 per user a month, billed annually. HubSpot's Professional plan starts at $90 per seat a month, billing period not stated, and requires a one-time onboarding fee of $1,500.
Pipedrive, Monday and Zoho showed Canadian dollars: Pipedrive's Lite plan is CA$34 per seat a month, billed monthly, Monday's Basic plan CA$21 per seat a month, billed monthly, and Zoho's Standard plan CA$25 per user a month, billed monthly. HighLevel's Starter plan is a flat $97 a month, and VanillaSoft shows Quote for its Core plan.
Plans count users differently, from a single user to unlimited users
Close's Solo plan is limited to 1 user. Apollo's Organization plan has a minimum of 3 seats, at $119 per seat a month, billed annually. HighLevel's Starter plan lists unlimited users and 3 sub-accounts, and Intercom's Advanced plan lists 20 free Lite seats. These limits were read between Sep 28 and Oct 3, 2026.
The unit of the price differs too. Affinity prices its Essential, Scale and Advanced plans per user per year, Zendesk prices per agent a month, while VanillaSoft lists a per-user license on its Core, Advantage, Enterprise and Fundraising plans.
Published trial lengths run from 14 to 30 days
Among cloud crm solutions for small business, Salesforce publishes a 30-day trial and Zoho a 15-day trial, read between Sep 25 and Oct 10, 2026. HubSpot, Apollo, Close, Monday, Zendesk, HighLevel, Pipedrive and Intercom each publish a 14-day trial, and HighLevel's applies to any plan.
Salesforce, Close, Apollo, Zoho, Monday, Zendesk, Pipedrive and Intercom list no credit card as required for their trials. Apollo's trial includes 75 credits, and Close lists no contracts on its trial. Salesforce's 30 days are the longest trial length listed. Free plans are separate from these trials and are listed in the answers below.
Before you choose
This page does not total a price for a team size, because plans bill per user, per seat or per agent. Close's Growth plan is $109 per user a month, billed monthly, read on Sep 28, 2026, and Pipedrive's Growth plan is CA$69 per seat a month, billed monthly, read on Sep 29, 2026. The two prices are in different currencies and are not compared.
This page does not test setups; the closest evidence is the ease-of-setup score from tagged reviews up to September 2026. Pipedrive scores 8.6 on the 79 tagged reviews that discuss it. Zoho scores 5.5 on the 68 that discuss it.
This page gives no setup time for any tool, only ease-of-setup scores from tagged reviews. Salesforce scores 4.8 on the 69 tagged reviews that discuss it. Apollo scores 7.6 on the 52 that discuss it.
This page names no sign or threshold, because it compares CRM tools, not spreadsheet use. The next answer lists the contact and lead limits that entry-level plans publish.
This page does not predict growth; it reads the limits plans publish. Close's Solo plan, read on Sep 28, 2026, is limited to 10k leads, while its Essentials plan lists unlimited contacts and leads. Monday's Basic plan, read on Sep 29, 2026, lists 1,000 active contacts and deals, and its Standard plan 10,000.
Read between Sep 29 and Oct 12, 2026, HubSpot, Zoho, Apollo, Brevo and Salesforce each list a free plan. Zoho's Free Edition is for 3 users, and Apollo's Free plan includes 75 credits per seat a month. This page does not rate whether any of them is usable.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Score colours: under 77 to 7.47.5 to 7.98 and above* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.