Outbound Sales Software: Building a Stack That Does Not Overlap
Hunter scores highest of the thirteen tools on this best outbound sales software grid, 8.5 on 105 tagged reviews. Its value for money scores 7.8 on 52 tagged reviews, and the sections sort tools by what each covers.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 13 is below.
Hunter scores 8.5 on 105 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.3 and support quality 9.1, while price level draws 18 negative mentions and credits and quotas 12.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.6, with 23 of the 25 tagged reviews on it positive, and feature depth 8.1, with 21 of the 35 tagged reviews on it positive.
SignalHire scores 7.7 on 14 tagged reviews: ease of use has 13 favourable mentions and no negative one, while credits and quotas draw 6 negative mentions, all of its mentions.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 13 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
Hunter is the highest-scored of the tools with team reviews, and 21 of its 105 tagged reviews come from teams; its Growth plan connects 10 email accounts and its Starter plan 3 accounts.
Close is the highest-scored of the tools with agency reviews, though only 4 of its 37 tagged reviews come from agencies. HighLevel has 10 of its 69 tagged reviews from agencies.
Hunter is the highest-scored of the tools with solo reviews, though just 3 of its 105 tagged reviews come from solo users; its Free plan lists 50 credits a month and 1 connected email account.
All 13, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 8.5 | $49/mo | Team | |||
| 2 | 8.0 | $19/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 3 | 7.7 | $69/mo | Team | |||
| 4 | 7.6* | $199/mo billed annually | ||||
| 5 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 6 | 7.0 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 7 | 6.9 | Quote | Team | |||
| 8 | 6.8 | From $185/mo | Team | |||
| 9 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 10 | 6.5 | $97/mo | Team | |||
| 11 | 6.5 | $35/mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.3 | $99/mo | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.1 | $49/mo | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
Hunter scores 8.5 on 105 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Ease of setup scores 9.3 on 63 tagged reviews, and support quality scores 9.1 on 32. Price level draws 18 negative mentions and data coverage 15. Starter is $49 a month billed monthly, read on Oct 3, 2026.
- Ease of setup scores 9.3 on 63 tagged reviews
- Support quality scores 9.1 on 32 tagged reviews
- Price level draws 18 negative mentions
- Data coverage draws 15 negative mentions
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Close's ease of use theme has 831 mentions, all favourable. Customization draws 96 mentions for Close, 95 of them negative, and learning curve 94 mentions, 92 of them negative. Solo is $19 per user a month, billed monthly. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 28, 2026.
- Close's ease of use: 831 favourable mentions
- Close's support quality scores 8.5 on 8 tagged reviews
- Close customization: 95 negative of 96 mentions
- Close learning curve: 92 negative of 94 mentions
SignalHire scores 7.7 on 14 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Ease of setup scores 8.7 on 4 tagged reviews and value for money 8.4 on 14, while feature depth scores 6.1 on 9. The Emails plan is $69 a month, billed monthly, read on the vendor's page on Oct 3, 2026.
- Ease of use draws 13 favourable mentions
- Value for money scores 8.4 on 14 tagged reviews
- Credits and quotas draw 6 negative mentions
- Feature depth scores 6.1 on 9 tagged reviews
CoPilot AI scores 7.6 on 0 tagged reviews: its dimensions take the site average, so the score reflects no reviewer feedback. Core is $199 a month, billed annually, on a committed term, and the vendor states each user also needs a separate paid LinkedIn subscription. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 4, 2026.
- Three AI agents for strategy, targeting and replies
- Unlimited AI-generated replies on the Core plan
- CoPilot AI is scored on 0 tagged reviews
- Committed term: Core is $199 a month, billed annually
HubSpot scores 7.3 on 85 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Support quality scores 8.3 on the 19 tagged reviews of HubSpot that discuss it, while value for money scores 7.5 on the 56 that discuss it. Customization draws 300 mentions for HubSpot, 292 of them negative.
- HubSpot's support quality scores 8.3 on 19 tagged reviews
- Free plan for up to 2 users
- HubSpot pricing: 337 negative of 348 mentions
- HubSpot learning curve: 394 negative of 400 mentions
Kaspr scores 7.0 on 25 tagged reviews up to Sep 2026. Ease of setup scores 9.6, and 11 of the 11 tagged reviews that discuss it read as favourable. Credits and quotas have 7 mentions, 6 of them negative. Starter is $65 per user a month, billed monthly, read on the vendor's page on Oct 3, 2026.
- Ease of use: 12 favourable mentions, none negative
- Browser extension: 7 favourable mentions, none negative
- Credits and quotas: 6 negative mentions among 7
- Phone accuracy: 6 negative mentions, none favourable
Beyond the scores
What separates these tools is the job each one does and where two of them do the same one: contact data, sequencing, AI agents and price. The sections below take them in that order.
Contact data tools range from email finders to funding databases
Data tools differ first in what they hold. Apollo lists a database of 240M+ contacts and 30M+ companies, read on Oct 3, 2026. RocketReach describes 700M+ profiles and 60M+ companies, read on Sep 26, 2026. ZoomInfo's data freshness draws 214 mentions, all negative, and RocketReach's draws 114, 113 of them negative. Hunter lists an Email Finder, Domain Search and an Email Verifier, and email verification costs 0.5 credit each. Kaspr finds phone numbers and emails from LinkedIn profiles, and Crunchbase covers private company, funding and market data.
Several data tools also list sequences of their own
Hunter lists Sequences beside its Email Finder and caps recipients per sequence at 500 on Free and 2,500 on Starter, read between Sep 26 and Oct 3, 2026. RocketReach lists email sequences that stop on a reply or a bounce, and SignalHire lists cold email sequences sent from the user's own mailbox. Woodpecker goes the other way: it lists a 1B+ lead database beside campaigns of up to 16 steps across email, LinkedIn and calls. Apollo combines both, with email, call and networking steps in its sequences and a dialer on its Basic, Professional and Organization plans. A stack that pairs one of these data tools with a separate sequencing tool can pay for sequencing twice.
AI agents here work on LinkedIn, in enrichment and inside CRMs
CoPilot AI builds prospect lists inside LinkedIn Sales Navigator, and its Core plan lists 10 campaigns. Clay runs enrichment through its Claygent agent and counts usage in actions, 15,000 a month on its Launch plan. Apollo lists AI agents for research, outreach and follow-up, and Close lists a built-in AI sales agent, Chloe, and 500 AI credits per user a month on its Solo plan. HubSpot lists a Breeze Prospecting Agent, in beta, that finds accounts. Apollo's agents sit beside its own database and sequences, so an agent can overlap with the data and sequencing tools above.
Prices come per seat, per plan, per prospect or by quote
Prices come in different units here. They were read between Oct 3 and Oct 13, 2026. HighLevel's Starter is $97 a month and lists unlimited users, Woodpecker charges $35 a month for 500 contacted prospects, and RocketReach's Essentials plan is $49 a month, billed monthly, for 100 lookups a month. Crunchbase prices Pro at $99 a month, billed monthly, and Business from $199 a month, billed annually. Apollo's Organization plan is $119 per seat a month, billed annually, with a minimum of 3 seats. Clay's Launch plan starts at $185 a month, billed monthly, and ZoomInfo lists its plans by quote only.
Before you choose
Here, outbound sales software means tools that find contacts, send sequences or run AI agents. HubSpot lists deal pipelines and forecasting, HighLevel a built-in CRM with pipelines, and Close describes itself as a CRM with calling, email, SMS and workflows, so on this page the line between the two is blurred.
This page does not test whether one tool replaces a CRM. CoPilot AI lists native sync of new leads, replies and meetings to HubSpot and Salesforce, and Woodpecker lists two-way sync with Pipedrive and HubSpot, which reads as running beside a CRM.
Apollo's Basic plan costs $65 per seat a month, billed monthly, and Close's Essentials plan $49 per user a month, billed monthly, read between Sep 28 and Oct 3, 2026. This page prices each tool on its own, and the price section above shows tools that are not priced per seat.
They overlap where one product does both jobs, as the overlap section above shows. They also connect: ZoomInfo and RocketReach list native Outreach and Salesloft integrations, and Kaspr lists a native Lemlist one.
This page does not time an onboarding; ease of setup in the tagged reviews is the nearest measure. HighLevel's ease of setup scores 4.5 on 30 tagged reviews. ZoomInfo's ease of setup scores 8.5 on 14 tagged reviews.
Apollo, CoPilot AI, ZoomInfo, RocketReach, Hunter, Crunchbase, Clay and Kaspr list native integrations with both. Woodpecker lists HubSpot natively and Salesforce through Zapier or an API, Close lists a native HubSpot integration, and SignalHire a native Salesforce one.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Score colours: under 77 to 7.47.5 to 7.98 and above* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.