B2B Sales Tools: The Categories Before the Shortlist
Close scores highest of the thirteen tools on this b2b sales tools grid, 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews. This page maps the categories first; prices were read on or after Sep 27, 2026.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
The top three
Rank follows score, nothing else; the full table of 13 is below.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.6, with 23 of the 25 tagged reviews on it positive, and feature depth 8.1, with 21 of the 35 tagged reviews on it positive.
Zendesk scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review. Its Suite Professional plan adds an IVR phone tree and skills-based routing to what the Suite Team plan includes.
GetProspect scores 7.7 on 5 tagged reviews: ease of setup scores 9.2 on 5 tagged reviews and value for money 8.3 on 4, while feature depth scores 7.1 on 3 tagged reviews.
Highest-scored for your situation
One tool per situation: the highest-scored of the 13 whose reviews describe that situation. Each card names what it gives up.
Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with team reviews, and 18 of its 37 tagged reviews come from teams; its Growth plan, $109 per user a month, adds the power dialer.
Close scores 8.0, the highest of the tools with agency reviews, but only 4 of its 37 tagged reviews come from agencies; its Essentials plan is $49 per user a month.
Monday scores 7.0, the highest of the tools with solo reviews, but only 2 of its 77 tagged reviews come from solo users, and its plans start from 3 users.
All 13, side by side
Sorting reorders the table; it never changes a rank. Rank follows score, nothing else.
Sort by
| Rank | Tool | Score | Entry price | Trial | Best for | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 8.0 | $19/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 2 | 7.7* | $55/agent /mo billed annually | Team | |||
| 3 | 7.7* | $49/mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 4 | 7.6* | $199/mo billed annually | ||||
| 5 | 7.5 | $2,000/seat /yr | Team | |||
| 6 | 7.3 | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 7 | 7.0 | $25/seat /mo billed monthly or annually | Team | |||
| 8 | 7.0 | ≈ $15 (CA$21)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 9 | 6.9 | Quote | Team | |||
| 10 | 6.8 | $65/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 11 | 6.5 | ≈ $18 (CA$25)/seat /mo | Team | |||
| 12 | 6.5 | $35/mo (billing period not stated) | Team | |||
| 13 | 6.1 | $49/mo | Team |
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the oldest reading dates from Sep 28, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. How we score
The top six, in detail
The first six rows of the table, in rank order: what the reviews and the vendor's pages say about each one.
Close scores 8.0 on 37 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Close's ease of use theme has 831 mentions, all favourable. Customization draws 96 mentions for Close, 95 of them negative, and learning curve 94 mentions, 92 of them negative. Solo is $19 per user a month, billed monthly. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 28, 2026.
- Close's ease of use: 831 favourable mentions
- Close's support quality scores 8.5 on 8 tagged reviews
- Close customization: 95 negative of 96 mentions
- Close learning curve: 92 negative of 94 mentions
Zendesk is a customer service platform. Only 1 tagged review sits behind its 7.7 score, so Zendesk's score is weighted toward the site average. Suite Team is $55 per agent a month, billed annually, and Suite Professional $115 per agent a month, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Sep 29, 2026.
- SOC 2 Type II and single sign-on available
- Ticketing, messaging, telephony and AI agents
- Zendesk is scored on only 1 tagged review
- Phone support only Monday to Friday, 8 to 18 ET
GetProspect scores 7.7 on 5 tagged reviews up to April 2026. Ease of setup scores 9.2 on 5 of them, and value for money 8.3 on 4, with 3 favourable. Feature depth scores 7.1 on 3 tagged reviews, 1 favourable. Starter is $49 a month and Growth $99, billing period not stated, read on the vendor's page on Oct 3, 2026.
- Ease of setup scores 9.2 on 5 tagged reviews
- Value for money scores 8.3 on 4 tagged reviews
- Feature depth scores 7.1 on 3 tagged reviews
- Single email checker takes 20 addresses at a time
CoPilot AI scores 7.6 on 0 tagged reviews: its dimensions take the site average, so the score reflects no reviewer feedback. Core is $199 a month, billed annually, on a committed term, and the vendor states each user also needs a separate paid LinkedIn subscription. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 4, 2026.
- Three AI agents for strategy, targeting and replies
- Unlimited AI-generated replies on the Core plan
- CoPilot AI is scored on 0 tagged reviews
- Committed term: Core is $199 a month, billed annually
Affinity scores 7.5 on 10 tagged reviews up to August 2026. Support quality scores 7.9 on the 4 tagged reviews of Affinity that discuss it, while feature depth scores 5.9, with 7 mixed and none positive among the 10 tagged reviews on it. Essential is $2,000 per user per year, billed annually. Prices were read on the vendor's page on Oct 5, 2026.
- Affinity's support quality scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews
- Relationship scoring and warm-introduction path finding
- Affinity's feature depth scores 5.9 on 10 tagged reviews
- Scale and Advanced cap API calls at 100,000 a month
HubSpot scores 7.3 on 85 tagged reviews up to September 2026. Support quality scores 8.3 on the 19 tagged reviews of HubSpot that discuss it, while value for money scores 7.5 on the 56 that discuss it. Customization draws 300 mentions for HubSpot, 292 of them negative.
- HubSpot's support quality scores 8.3 on 19 tagged reviews
- Free plan for up to 2 users
- HubSpot pricing: 337 negative of 348 mentions
- HubSpot learning curve: 394 negative of 400 mentions
Beyond the scores
The sections below sort the thirteen b2b tools by job, then read the contact data tools, the outreach tools, the CRMs and the prices. The prospecting shortlist is left to its own ranking.
A B2B sales stack splits into data, outreach, CRM and service
The thirteen tools do four different jobs. Contact data: ZoomInfo, RocketReach and GetProspect sell contact and company records. Outreach: Woodpecker, CoPilot AI and Apollo run the sequences that contact those people. CRM: Salesforce, HubSpot, Close, Zoho, Monday and Affinity hold the contact, the deal and the history. Service: Zendesk covers customer support.
The groups overlap. Apollo combines a B2B contact database with sequences, a dialer and meetings, read on Sep 25, 2026, and scores 6.8 on 104 tagged reviews. Close is a CRM that also lists calling, email and SMS, and GetProspect adds a built-in CRM and cold email sequences to its email finder.
ZoomInfo and RocketReach: contact records, and their accuracy in reviews
ZoomInfo and RocketReach describe themselves in the vocabulary of b2b sales intelligence tools, read on Sep 26, 2026: ZoomInfo as an AI go-to-market platform turning B2B intelligence into pipeline, RocketReach as a contact database and lead intelligence platform. ZoomInfo lists buyer intent signals on its Copilot Advanced tier, read on Sep 27, 2026, and RocketReach lists company signals such as news and intent data, read on Sep 26, 2026.
ZoomInfo scores 6.9 on 59 tagged reviews. Data accuracy draws 217 negative mentions and 337 favourable mentions for ZoomInfo, and data freshness draws 214 mentions, all negative. RocketReach scores 6.1 on 35 tagged reviews. Data accuracy draws 119 negative mentions and 135 favourable mentions for RocketReach, and data freshness draws 114 mentions, 113 negative.
Outreach tools run from cold email to AI-driven LinkedIn
Woodpecker lists sequences of up to 16 steps in one campaign across email, LinkedIn and calls, read on Oct 4, 2026. Woodpecker scores 6.5 on 29 tagged reviews. It also lists built-in warm-up, which builds sender reputation automatically, read on Oct 4, 2026.
CoPilot AI is a LinkedIn tool: its Core plan allows 10 campaigns, read on Oct 4, 2026, and it lists a native sync with HubSpot and Salesforce, read on Sep 27, 2026. Apollo includes its dialer on its Basic, Professional and Organization plans, read on Oct 3, 2026. Feature range draws 564 negative mentions and 1,340 favourable mentions for Apollo.
CRMs differ in what they bundle with the contact record
Salesforce lists forecasting, lead routing and territory assignment, read on Sep 29, 2026. Salesforce scores 7.0 on 82 tagged reviews. The learning curve draws 1,122 mentions for Salesforce, 1,119 of them negative.
HubSpot lists deal pipelines with a power dialer and multi-channel sequences, read on Sep 28, 2026. Feature range draws 437 negative mentions and 738 favourable mentions for HubSpot. Monday lists email, call and task sequences and Zoho lists sales cadences, both read on Sep 29, 2026. Monday scores 7.0 on 77 tagged reviews. Zoho scores 6.5 on 81 tagged reviews. The learning curve draws 138 mentions for Zoho, 137 of them negative.
Plan prices differ in billing cycle, currency and quote-only plans
Prices on this grid are not like for like, so read the billing cycle with each number. Salesforce prices Pro Suite at $100 per user a month, billed annually, read on Sep 29, 2026, and Apollo prices its Organization plan at $119 per seat a month, billed annually, with a minimum of 3 seats, read on Oct 3, 2026. ZoomInfo lists its three plans as quote only, read on Oct 3, 2026. Woodpecker prices by contacted prospects rather than by seat, 500 on its listed plan, read on Oct 4, 2026.
HubSpot's Professional plan needs a $1,500 one-time onboarding fee, read on Oct 12, 2026. Zoho's Standard plan is CA$25 per user a month on monthly billing, read on Oct 6, 2026, and Monday's Basic plan CA$21 per seat a month on monthly billing, read on Sep 29, 2026; both are in Canadian dollars and are not compared with the dollar prices here.
Before you choose
Sales engagement tools run the outreach itself: sequences, calls and tracked replies. This page does not score b2b sales enablement tools: none of the 13 is a content or training platform.
This page groups the 13 tools into contact data, outreach, CRM and customer service. The sections above name the tools in each group, and the table scores all 13 on the same five-dimension grid.
This page does not rule on it. Free plans lower the cost of starting: Zoho limits its free edition to 3 users, read on Sep 29, 2026, and GetProspect lists a free plan with 50 valid emails, read on Oct 3, 2026.
Look for a native connection rather than one built through Zapier. CoPilot AI, Apollo, ZoomInfo, RocketReach, GetProspect and Zendesk list a native Salesforce integration, read between Sep 25 and Sep 29, 2026; Woodpecker lists Salesforce via Zapier or API, read on Oct 17, 2026.
This page sets no buying order: it groups the 13 tools by job and scores each on the same grid. HubSpot's Free plan is free for up to 2 users, read on Oct 12, 2026.
Audit each tool before its renewal date, not on a general schedule, because terms differ. Salesforce auto-renews yearly unless the order says otherwise, read on Sep 29, 2026, and ZoomInfo is not cancellable until the agreement expires, read on Oct 3, 2026.
Where to go next
The pages this ranking links to: its category, neighbouring rankings and guides.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Score colours: under 77 to 7.47.5 to 7.98 and above* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Four dimensions only. The fifth changes with the category, so it would not compare.