ActiveCampaign Alternatives: Automation Depth at Another Price
Salesflare lists a longer trial than ActiveCampaign; stay if multi-step automation matters mostPrice level draws 3 negative mentions of ActiveCampaign, free plan and trial 2 and learning curve 2. Among ActiveCampaign alternatives, Salesflare lists a 30-day free trial, read on Oct 6, 2026; the site holds no fact that answers the other two.
Most-raised drawback: Price level (3 negative mentions)
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
What's your reason to leave?
Pick one: the alternative that answers it lights up below · counts are negative mentionsCounts are negative mentions as of Sep 2026: price level draws 3, free plan and trial 2 and learning curve 2. Read the full ActiveCampaign review
We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Salesflare lists a 30-day free trial with no credit card required, read on Oct 6, 2026; ActiveCampaign lists a 14-day free trial, read on Sep 27, 2026. See it next to ActiveCampaign
We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
ActiveCampaign alternatives in three sentences
ActiveCampaign scores 7.1 on 9 tagged reviews. Price level draws 3 negative mentions, free plan and trial 2 and learning curve 2. Salesflare answers the trial with a published fact; the other alternatives below are presented by what they list.
Four alternatives to ActiveCampaign
Same five-dimension grid as ActiveCampaign. Click a card to put it next to ActiveCampaign.
How we score
higher than ActiveCampaignlower than ActiveCampaignless than 0.5 apart, or under 30 tagged reviews on itActiveCampaign's score on that dimension
- Lists a 30-day free trial with no credit card required
- Feature range draws 10 negative mentions in its reviews
- Lists email, SMS, social and web campaigns, read on Oct 5, 2026
- Customization draws 1 negative mention in its reviews
- Lists email, SMS, WhatsApp and push campaigns, read on Sep 28, 2026
- Customer support draws 1 negative mention in its reviews
- Sales Hub lists a Free plan, read on Sep 28, 2026
- Feature range draws 437 negative mentions in its reviews
Tools we score in engagement & crm. Where one answers a reason to leave, the route names the highest-scored that does; Price level and Learning curve have none. Every card names where the tool is weaker: an alternative without a weakness is an advert.
What you'd trade
Pick an alternative. The shape shows where it scores higher or lower than ActiveCampaign; the table has every line.
ActiveCampaign vs Salesflareevery alternative
Salesflare scores 8.8 on 26 tagged reviews. It lists automatic CRM data capture and a LinkedIn sidebar, read on Oct 6, 2026.
Act-On scores 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews. It lists Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics and NetSuite as native integrations, read on Sep 27, 2026.
Brevo scores 7.6 on 2 tagged reviews. It lists a Free plan with 300 emails a day after account approval, read on Oct 5, 2026.
HubSpot scores 7.3 on 85 tagged reviews. It lists deal pipelines and forecasting, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Read between Oct 5 and Oct 6, 2026: ActiveCampaign from $20 a month, billed annually; Salesflare $39 per user a month, billed monthly; Brevo $9 a month, billed monthly; Act-On $900 a month, billing period not stated.
| Our score | 7.1* | 8.8 | 7.6* | 7.6* | 7.3 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price and plan | ||||||
| Entry price | From $20 /mo, billed annually | $39 /seat /mo | $900 /mo (billing period not stated) | $9 /mo | From $7 /seat /mo (billing period not stated) | |
| Free plan | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | Free plan | Free plan | |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial | 30-day free trial | No free trial stated | No free trial stated | 14-day free trial | |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||||
| Ease of setup | 7.7* | 9.4 | 8.6* | 8.6* | 6.8 | |
| Feature depth | 8.0* | 8.1 | 6.7* | 7.2* | 7.9 | |
| Value for money | 7.1* | 9.3 | 8.5* | 8.5* | 7.5 | |
| Support quality | 6.7* | 9.5 | 7.3* | 7.1* | 8.3 | |
| Fit | ||||||
| Native integrations | Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM | Gmail, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar | Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, SugarCRM | Shopify, WooCommerce, Salesforce | Gmail, Outlook, Aircall | |
| Support channels | Email and chat | Chat and email | Chat, phone, Zoom | Email, phone (Professional+) | Email and chat (Starter+), phone (Pro+) | |
| Main strength | Multi-step marketing automation | Semi-automatic CRM data capture | Customer journey orchestration | Email, SMS and WhatsApp campaigns | Pipelines, forecasting and multichannel sequences | |
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 27 and Oct 12, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
Should you actually switch?
Sometimes the problem is passing, or the move costs more than it fixes. What the reviews say about staying, then what the move involves, step by step.
5 favourable mentions of personalization and no negative one.
5 favourable mentions4 favourable mentions of automation and no negative one; 6 of the 9 tagged reviews that discuss feature depth read as favourable.
4 favourable mentions3 favourable mentions of AI features and no negative one.
3 favourable mentionsWhat the reviews say about leaving ActiveCampaign
Entry prices count contacts, users and emails differently
ActiveCampaign Starter starts at $20 a month, billed annually, for 1,000 email contacts, read on Oct 5, 2026. Brevo Starter is $9 a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 5, 2026, for 5,000 emails a month, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Salesflare Growth is $39 per user a month, billed monthly, read on Oct 6, 2026. Each vendor sets its own unit, so the page compares the listed figures only.
Salesflare, HubSpot and Act-On suit B2B teams that need CRM-linked automation
Salesflare lists automatic CRM data capture, read on Oct 6, 2026. HubSpot lists deal pipelines, read on Sep 28, 2026, and Act-On lists bidirectional CRM integrations, read on Sep 27, 2026. Act-On's CRM integration sits on the Enterprise plan, read on Oct 5, 2026.
ActiveCampaign lists a CRM with contact profiles, custom fields, tags and lists, and Salesforce, Pipedrive and Zoho CRM as native integrations, read between Sep 27 and Oct 5, 2026.
Store sending and newsletters run on native integrations and editors
Brevo lists Shopify and WooCommerce as native integrations, read on Sep 28, 2026, and ActiveCampaign lists both too, read on Sep 27, 2026.
ActiveCampaign lists email campaigns and newsletters, read on Oct 5, 2026. Brevo lists a drag-and-drop campaign editor, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Before you switch
The site holds no like-for-like measure of automation depth. Brevo lists marketing automation on Standard at $18 a month, billed monthly, for 5,000 emails a month, read on Oct 5, 2026, which counts emails where ActiveCampaign counts contacts, so the page does not rank the two prices.
HubSpot Sales Hub lists a Free plan, read on Sep 28, 2026, and Brevo lists a Free plan with 300 emails a day, read on Oct 5, 2026. The site holds no fact on the CRM included in either free plan.
Brevo lists its plan quotas in emails: 5,000 emails a month on Starter and Standard and 150,000 on Professional, read between Sep 28 and Oct 5, 2026. ActiveCampaign lists its plan quotas as email contacts, read on Oct 5, 2026.
The site holds no migration tool or import fact for any alternative. ActiveCampaign lists contact profiles, custom fields, tags and lists in its CRM, and an API and webhooks, read on Oct 5, 2026; those are the objects to move.
Starter starts at $20 and Enterprise starts at $196 a month, billed annually, each for 1,000 email contacts, read on Oct 5, 2026. The site holds no published price for a larger list. Brevo prices by emails a month, not contacts, so the page cannot compare how each grows.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure