HubSpot vs ClickUp: A CRM Against a Work Platform
HubSpot vs ClickUp sets sales software against a work platform: HubSpot scores 7.3 on 85 tagged reviews. ClickUp scores 7.6 on only 3 tagged reviews, too few to compare, and it lists a HubSpot integration.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
HubSpot and ClickUp, side by side
Neither card is tinted: the scores are less than 0.3 points apart, or the tagged reviews are too few to compare them.
- Trial 14-day free trial against none stated for ClickUp
Pick HubSpot if you want deal pipelines built in: it scores 7.3 on 85 tagged reviews.
Pick ClickUp if you want projects and docs in one tool: 7.6 on 3 tagged reviews.
Line by line
A value is marked only when it is clearly higher: by 0.3 on the score or 0.5 on a dimension, with at least 30 tagged reviews behind each of the two values. The fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table.
HubSpot |
ClickUp |
|
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.3 | 7.6* |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||
| Ease of setup | 6.8 | 7.7* |
| Feature depth | 7.9 | 7.5* |
| Value for money | 7.5 | 8.8* |
| Support quality | 8.3 | 7.6* |
| Price and plan | ||
| Entry price | From $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated) | $10/seat /mo |
| Free plan | Free plan | Free plan |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial | No free trial stated |
| Fit | ||
| Team size | Team · Agency | Team · Agency |
| Public reviews | 14,000+ | 19,000+ |
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
ClickUp is a general-purpose tool: its public review count covers every use; tagged reviews about other uses are left out of its scores.
Team size comes from tagged reviews, or from the vendor's own pages when reviews name none.
Neither is clearly higher on our grid: HubSpot 7.3, ClickUp 7.6 overall. Entry prices: HubSpot from $7/seat /mo (billing period not stated), ClickUp $10/seat /mo.
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the older of the two readings dates from Sep 28, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What separates the two, in the tagged reviews
Running them together: the HubSpot integration that ClickUp lists
ClickUp's integrations page, read on Sep 28, 2026, lists a native HubSpot integration that syncs CRM data, tickets and properties between ClickUp and HubSpot, among 1,000+ tools. ClickUp also lists a Zapier integration. HubSpot's integrations draw 24 mentions, 17 of them favourable and 5 negative, and this page reads no ClickUp integration on HubSpot's side, so the direction of the sync, its setup and its limits are not described here.
What each tool is built to do, from each vendor's own pages
HubSpot describes its Sales Hub as software to automate prospecting and manage pipeline; it lists deal pipelines, forecasting and a power dialer, and its feature range draws 738 favourable mentions and 437 negative mentions. ClickUp describes a work platform for projects, chat, docs and time tracking; its Free Forever plan, at $0, lists unlimited tasks. ClickUp's sales page, read on Oct 5, 2026, says it tracks deal stages with custom fields and task views and can work alongside an existing CRM or stand in for one.
Both list a free plan and paid tiers: what each pricing page shows
HubSpot's prices were read on Oct 12, 2026, ClickUp's on Sep 28, 2026. HubSpot lists a Free plan at $0 a month for up to 2 users; Starter starts at $7 per seat a month, billing period not stated, and Professional requires a one-time $1,500 onboarding fee. HubSpot publishes a 14-day free trial. ClickUp lists a Free Forever plan, and its Unlimited plan costs $10 per user a month billed monthly.
Before you choose
HubSpot describes sales software to manage pipeline. The work platform's sales page, read on Oct 5, 2026, says it works alongside an existing CRM or can stand in for one.
ClickUp lists a native integration with the CRM among 1,000+ tools, syncing CRM data, tickets and properties between the two. This page reads no setup steps, so follow each vendor's own integration guide.
This page reads no separate price for the connection. ClickUp lists Unlimited Integrations on its Unlimited plan, $10 per user a month billed monthly, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Among its 1,000+ tools, ClickUp lists both a direct integration with the CRM and Zapier. This page reads nothing on what the direct sync leaves out, so it cannot say whether Zapier is still needed.
HubSpot's Free plan covers up to 2 users; Starter starts at $7 per seat a month, billing period not stated. ClickUp's Unlimited is $10 per user a month billed monthly. Neither is a ten-seat total, so no ranking here.
The CRM lists deal pipelines; the work platform's sales page, read on Oct 5, 2026, says it tracks deal stages with custom fields and task views. This page does not compare how the two work.
Where to go next
Each tool's review and alternatives, the pages this duel links to, and the method.
HubSpot
ClickUp