Gumloop vs Zapier: AI Workflows or Reliable Connections
Gumloop vs Zapier has no winner on our grid: Gumloop's 7.7 and Zapier's 6.5 both rest on too few tagged reviews to rank. Zapier connects 9,000+ apps; Gumloop's Pro plan starts at $37 a month, billing period not stated.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
Gumloop and Zapier, side by side
Neither card is tinted: the scores are less than 0.3 points apart, or the tagged reviews are too few to compare them.
Pick Gumloop if you want no-code AI agents, with Pro starting at $37 a month.
Pick Zapier if you need 9,000+ app connections, plus a Free plan at $0 a month.
Line by line
A value is marked only when it is clearly higher: by 0.3 on the score or 0.5 on a dimension, with at least 30 tagged reviews behind each of the two values. The fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table.
Gumloop |
Zapier |
|
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.7* | 6.5 |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||
| Ease of setup | 8.6* | 6.7 |
| Feature depth | 7.8* | 8.0 |
| Value for money | 8.5* | 6.5 |
| Support quality | 7.3* | 5.8 |
| Price and plan | ||
| Entry price | From $37/mo (billing period not stated) | From $29.99/mo |
| Free plan | No free plan stated | Free plan |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial | 14-day free trial |
| Fit | ||
| Team size | Team | Team |
| Public reviews | 9 | 5,400+ |
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Gumloop is a general-purpose tool: its public review count covers every use; tagged reviews about other uses are left out of its scores.
Zapier is a general-purpose tool: its public review count covers every use; tagged reviews about other uses are left out of its scores.
Team size comes from tagged reviews, or from the vendor's own pages when reviews name none.
Neither is clearly higher on our grid: Gumloop 7.7, Zapier 6.5 overall. Entry prices: Gumloop from $37/mo (billing period not stated), Zapier from $29.99/mo.
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the older of the two readings dates from Sep 29, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What separates the two, in the tagged reviews
Gumloop vs Zapier pricing: credits from $37 against tasks from $0
This Gumloop vs Zapier comparison reads prices on the vendors' pricing pages between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026. Gumloop's Pro plan starts at $37 a month, billing period not stated, and lists 20,000 credits a month and 5 concurrent workflow runs. Zapier lists a Free plan at $0 a month with 100 tasks a month, and its Professional plan starts at $29.99 a month with 750 tasks. Credits and tasks measure different things, so the page does not rank the two prices.
Both list HubSpot and Salesforce; Zapier lists 9,000+ apps
Zapier's pages list HubSpot, Salesforce and Slack integrations and connect to 9,000+ apps, read on Sep 29, 2026. Gumloop's Pro plan hosts 1 MCP server, and its pages list native connectors for HubSpot and Salesforce, plus Apollo, Gmail, Pipedrive, Outreach, Salesloft and Clay; this page holds no app total for Gumloop to set against Zapier's. HubSpot and Salesforce are listed on both sides; the open question is breadth beyond them.
Both scores rest on too few tagged reviews to rank
Gumloop scores 7.7 on our grid, but on 1 tagged review, too few to compare it with Zapier on any dimension. Zapier scores 6.5 on 15 tagged reviews, also too few to rank. Its pricing theme draws 6 negative mentions, the most of any theme, and its ease theme draws 7 favourable mentions. Read the two scores as separate readings, not a ranking: this page ranks neither tool on the grid.
Trials: Zapier needs no card, Gumloop does
Gumloop publishes a 14-day free trial of Pro, and its pages say the trial requires a card, read on Sep 29, 2026. Zapier publishes a 14-day free trial of Professional with no credit card required, read the same day. On AI, Gumloop describes no-code agents that run on schedules and external events; Zapier lists multi-step Zaps with Filters and Paths, and Zapier MCP for AI assistants, where one tool call uses two tasks.
Before you choose
Gumloop's Pro lists 5 concurrent runs, and its agents run on schedules or events; Zapier's Professional lists multi-step Zaps with 2 min polling. No fact here says whether one replaces the other for non-AI work.
Gumloop's Pro plan starts at $37 a month for 20,000 credits; Zapier's Professional plan starts at $29.99 a month for 750 tasks. Credits and tasks are different units, so the page does not compare them.
Zapier connects to 9,000+ apps, read on Sep 29, 2026. Gumloop's Pro plan hosts 1 MCP server, and its sales page names HubSpot, Salesforce, Apollo, Gmail, Slack and Gong, but gives no app total.
Yes. Both tools list HubSpot and Salesforce connections, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Gumloop describes agents with built-in triggers and 5 concurrent runs on Pro; Zapier's 750-task Professional plan pairs multi-step Zaps with Zapier MCP. No fact here shows which handles an AI decision better.
Zapier MCP lets AI assistants act across your apps on all accounts, using two tasks per tool call from a quota such as 750 on Professional. The page holds no fact on whether that is enough without a second tool.
Where to go next
Each tool's review and alternatives, the pages this duel links to, and the method.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Gumloop
Zapier