AI Automation · Head to head

Gumloop vs n8n: No-Code AI Agents or Self-Hostable Workflows

Gumloop vs n8n has no winner overall: Gumloop scores 7.7 on 1 tagged review. n8n scores 7.9 on 4 tagged reviews, and neither tool is clearly higher on any dimension.

Gumloop7.7 vs n8n7.9

420+ public reviews as of Sep 2026 · same 5-dimension grid for every scored tool · Scores last recalculated on Oct 16, 2026

Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score

Head to head

Gumloop and n8n, side by side

Neither card is tinted: the scores are less than 0.3 points apart, or the tagged reviews are too few to compare them.

7.7/ 10
Gumloop
Scored on 1 tagged review: weighted toward the site average
Sales and RevOps teams

Pick Gumloop if you want Gumloop's no-code agents and its 14-day free trial of Pro.

From $37/mo (billing period not stated)No free plan stated14-day free trialread Oct 5, 2026
7.9/ 10
n8n
Scored on 4 tagged reviews: weighted toward the site average
Technical teams

Pick n8n if you want n8n's code steps and its 14-day Cloud trial.

≈ $27 (€24)/moFree plan14-day free trialread between Sep 29 and Oct 3, 2026
Side by side

Line by line

A value is marked only when it is clearly higher: by 0.3 on the score or 0.5 on a dimension, with at least 30 tagged reviews behind each of the two values. The fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table.

Gumloop n8n
Our score
7.7*
7.9*
Four dimensions, same grid
Ease of setup
8.6*
8.4*
Feature depth
7.8*
7.7*
Value for money
8.5*
8.6*
Support quality
7.3*
7.6*
Price and plan
Entry priceFrom $37/mo (billing period not stated)≈ $27 (€24)/mo
Free planNo free plan statedFree plan
Free trial14-day free trial14-day free trial
Fit
Team sizeTeamTeam · Agency
Public reviews9410+

* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.

Gumloop is a general-purpose tool: its public review count covers every use; tagged reviews about other uses are left out of its scores.

n8n is a general-purpose tool: its public review count covers every use; tagged reviews about other uses are left out of its scores.

Team size comes from tagged reviews, or from the vendor's own pages when reviews name none.

Neither is clearly higher on our grid: Gumloop 7.7, n8n 7.9 overall. Entry prices: Gumloop from $37/mo (billing period not stated), n8n ≈ $27 (€24)/mo.

Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the older of the two readings dates from Oct 3, 2026. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026.

In depth

What separates the two, in the tagged reviews

Gumloop vs n8n comparison on price: monthly credits against workflow executions

Gumloop's Pro plan starts at $37 a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 5, 2026, and includes 20,000 credits a month, read on Sep 29, 2026; Enterprise is by quote. n8n's Starter is €24 a month billed monthly, or €20 billed annually, for 2.5k workflow executions, and Pro is €60 a month billed monthly for 10k executions, both read on Oct 3, 2026. The two are priced in different currencies and different units, so this page does not compare them.

Hosting: Gumloop processes data in the United States; n8n offers EU cloud or self-hosting

Gumloop states that it transfers data to the United States and processes it there, read on Oct 5, 2026. n8n Cloud hosts its data in the European Union, read on Sep 29, 2026; its Business plan, €800 a month billed monthly, is self-hosted only, and Enterprise is hosted by n8n or self-hosted, both read on Oct 3, 2026. Gumloop's Pro plan lists 5 concurrent workflow runs, read on Oct 5, 2026, and n8n's Starter lists 5 concurrent executions, read on Oct 3, 2026.

Agents and code: Gumloop's no-code agents against n8n's JavaScript and Python steps

Gumloop states that agents can create, edit and improve their own skills at runtime, and that no code is needed to build them. n8n lets you write JavaScript or Python anywhere in a workflow and put an AI agent inside one. Feature depth scores 7.8 for Gumloop, on 1 tagged review. For n8n it scores 7.7, on 4 tagged reviews. Both counts are too few for the page to rank either tool on feature depth.

Ease of setup, value and support: too few tagged reviews to rank either tool

Ease of setup scores 8.6 for Gumloop, on 1 tagged review. For n8n it scores 8.4, on 2. Value for money scores 8.5 for Gumloop, on 1 tagged review. For n8n it scores 8.6, on 4. Support quality has no tagged review for Gumloop and 1 for n8n, so the page ranks neither. Gumloop lists email and support tickets; n8n lists forum support on Starter and email tickets on eligible plans.

Questions

Before you choose

Gumloop's Pro lists 20,000 credits a month from $37; n8n lists a free Community edition and a self-hosted Business plan at €800 a month. This page reads no hosting cost, so it does not compare them.

n8n's Starter, at €24 a month, is hosted by n8n, while Business is self-hosted only. This page reads no maintenance workload, so it cannot say whether a developer is needed.

This page reads no agent that writes and runs its own code for either tool; the agents and code section lists what each vendor states.

Both list HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Gmail and Slack. This page reads Apollo, Outreach, Salesloft and Clay for Gumloop, with 100+ MCP servers, and LinkedIn and Lemlist for n8n, whose pages cite 1000+ apps.

Gumloop lists no-code AI agents for Sales and RevOps teams and a 14-day free trial of Pro; n8n names technical teams and lists a 14-day Cloud trial. This page reads no marketing-team fact for either.

This page reads no failed-run debugging fact for either tool. For n8n it reads insights history of 7 days on Pro and 30 days on Business.