JustCall Review: Calling, Texting and Logging in One Place
JustCall suits sales teams that want calling and texting tied to their CRMIn these JustCall reviews, feature range draws 329 negative mentions, stability 283, call quality 242 and speed and performance 227.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
JustCall in three sentences
JustCall is a cloud phone system for calls, texts and follow-up, per its home page read on Sep 28, 2026. Scores rest on 103 tagged reviews, and ease of use has 889 favourable mentions. Feature range draws 329 negative mentions, stability 283, call quality 242 and speed and performance 227.
See it before you read on
Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.
What it costs
Five plans. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page between Sep 28 and Oct 5, 2026.
Spotted a change? Tell us
- Outbound minutes
- Unlimited
- Inbound minutes
- Unlimited
- AI transcription minutes
- Unlimited
- SMS segments
- 500
- Outbound minutes
- Unlimited
- Inbound minutes
- Unlimited
- AI transcription minutes
- Unlimited
- SMS segments
- 1,000
- Outbound minutes
- Unlimited
- Inbound minutes
- Unlimited
- AI transcription minutes
- Unlimited
- SMS segments
- 1,000
- Outbound minutes
- Not published
- Inbound minutes
- Not published
- AI transcription minutes
- Not published
- SMS segments
- Not published
- Outbound minutes
- Unlimited
- Inbound minutes
- Not published
- AI transcription minutes
- Not published
- SMS segments
- Not published
Plan prices read on the vendor's page: Team $39, Pro $69 and Pro Plus $109, per user a month, billed monthly.
Scores calculated on 103 tagged reviews; global score 7.0.
What you get, what you don't
Six things JustCall does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages; the weak spots are in what reviewers say, below.
- HubSpotNative
- SalesforceNative
- PipedriveNative
- Zoho CRMNative
- SlackNative
- Data hostedAWS and GCP
- GDPR data processing agreementOn request
- SOC 2 reportSOC 2 Type 2
- Single sign-onBusiness plan
- ChannelsChat widget
- HoursNot published
- PhoneNot published
- Read as negative21 of 59 tagged reviews
The data behind the score
Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.
Should you buy it?
Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.
Buy it if You want power, dynamic or parallel dialers with HubSpot, Salesforce or Pipedrive sync. Skip it if You put feature range, stability, call quality or speed first.
Feature range draws 329 negative mentions 329 negative mentions of feature range, and 562 favourable ones; 34 of the 85 tagged reviews that discuss feature depth read as favourable. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Stability draws 283 negative mentions 283 of the 289 mentions of stability are negative, and 4 are favourable. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Call quality draws 242 negative mentions 242 of the 248 mentions of call quality are negative, and 5 are favourable. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Speed and performance draws 227 negative mentions 227 of the 228 mentions of speed and performance are negative, and 1 is favourable. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Questions to ask the vendor
- Is there an uptime commitment, and how are outages handled?Stability draws 283 negative mentions of JustCall.
- Which routes does fair usage cover for outbound and inbound calls?Call quality draws 242 negative mentions; fair usage covers outbound calls in the chosen region, read on Sep 28, 2026.
- Which dialers and workflows sit on which plan?Feature range draws 329 negative mentions; SalesPro lists a predictive dialer of up to 10 lines, read on Sep 28, 2026.
- Can I test call speed on my own routes during the trial?Speed and performance draws 227 negative mentions; the trial runs 14 days, read on Sep 28, 2026.
If JustCall isn't it
Three tools we score in this category. Each card names where the tool is weaker. Feature range, Stability, Call quality and Speed and performance have no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to JustCall.

- IVR, skill and condition-based routing, read on Oct 5, 2026
- Expert lists a minimum of 3 licenses, read on Oct 5, 2026

- Listen In and Barge In call monitoring for managers, read on Oct 19, 2026
- Essentials is $49 per user a month, billed monthly, against $39 at JustCall Team

- Call recordings and multilingual IVR on Professional, read on Sep 28, 2026
- Price level draws 25 negative mentions
JustCall vs CloudTalkthe three alternatives
JustCall |
CloudTalk |
Dialpad |
CallHippo |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.0 | 8.3 | 7.6* | 7.3 |
| Price and plan | ||||
| Entry price | $39 /seat /mo | $34 /seat /mo | $49 /seat /mo | $19 /seat /mo (billing period not stated) |
| Free plan | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | No free plan stated | No free plan stated |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial | 14-day free trial | 14-day free trial | 10-day free trial |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||
| Ease of setup | 7.9 | 8.9 | 8.4* | 8.7 |
| Feature depth | 7.1 | 8.2 | 7.5* | 7.3 |
| Value for money | 6.5 | 8.1 | 8.3* | 6.0 |
| Support quality | 6.9 | 8.4 | 7.3* | 7.6 |
| Fit | ||||
| CRM integration | HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive | HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive | Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho | HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive |
| Support channels | Chat widget | Chat, email | Phone (Advanced+) | Live chat, email |
| Main strength | Power, dynamic and parallel dialers | IVR and skill-based call routing | Call coaching and monitoring | Cloud PBX with call forwarding |
CloudTalk scores 8.3 on 43 tagged reviews. It lists a visual call flow builder, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Dialpad lists AI transcripts, recaps and PII redaction on Essentials, read on Oct 19, 2026.
CallHippo scores 7.3 on 105 tagged reviews. It lists Salesforce, HubSpot and Pipedrive CRM sync, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Entry plans, billed monthly, read between Sep 28 and Oct 19, 2026: JustCall Team $39, CloudTalk Starter $34 and Dialpad Essentials $49 per user a month. CallHippo Starter $19 per user a month, billing period not stated.
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 28 and Oct 19, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What the reviews say, in depth
Ease of use has 889 favourable mentions
Ease of use has 889 favourable mentions and 5 negative ones. Ease of setup scores 7.9, and 43 of the 67 tagged reviews that discuss setup read as favourable.
The vendor lists 70+ native integrations that keep the CRM, email and AI workflows in sync, read on Sep 28, 2026. Setup has 12 mentions, 8 favourable and 3 negative.
Stability draws 283 negative mentions of JustCall
Stability draws 283 negative mentions and 4 favourable ones. Feature range draws 329 negative mentions and 562 favourable ones; feature depth scores 7.1, and 34 of the 85 tagged reviews that discuss it read as favourable.
Speed and performance draws 227 negative mentions and 1 favourable one. Mobile app has 9 mentions, 6 favourable and 3 negative.
Call quality draws 242 negative mentions
Call quality has 248 mentions, 242 of them negative and 5 favourable. Activity capture & sync scores 6.7, and 10 of the 21 tagged reviews that discuss it read as favourable.
The vendor lists power, dynamic and 10-line parallel dialers, read on Sep 28, 2026. HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, Apollo, Outreach and Salesloft are listed as native integrations, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Team is $39 per user a month, billed monthly
JustCall pricing, read on Sep 28, 2026: Team, Pro and Pro Plus each list a minimum of 2 licenses, while Business and SalesPro are listed by quote. The free trial includes up to 150 minutes of calling and $5 of messaging, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Team, Pro and Pro Plus list unlimited outbound minutes, read on Oct 5, 2026. Fair usage covers outbound mobile and landline calls in the chosen region, read on Sep 28, 2026. Price level has 19 mentions, 10 favourable and 9 negative. Value for money scores 6.5, and 21 of the 45 tagged reviews that discuss value read as favourable.
Support quality scores 6.9 on 59 tagged reviews
Support quality scores 6.9, and 34 of the 59 tagged reviews that discuss support read as favourable. Customer support has 53 mentions, 29 favourable and 20 negative.
The vendor lists a chat widget for contacting support, read on Sep 28, 2026. No support phone number is listed, read on Sep 28, 2026.
The trial runs 14 days and past payments are not refunded
JustCall publishes a 14-day free trial with no credit card required, read on Sep 28, 2026. Plans are monthly or annual, and the refund policy lists no refund on past payments, both read on Sep 28, 2026. Billing and renewals has 8 mentions, 7 of them negative.
The vendor lists SOC 2 Type 2 and a data processing addendum on request, read on Sep 28, 2026, and single sign-on on Business plans only. The site does not rule on legal compliance.
Before you commit
JustCall lists Team at $39, Pro at $69 and Pro Plus at $109 per user a month, billed monthly, read on Sep 28, 2026; billed annually, the same plans list $29, $49 and $89 per user a month. Each lists a minimum of 2 licenses. Team lists 500 SMS segments, and Pro and Pro Plus 1,000, read on Oct 5, 2026. The site holds no published fact on charges beyond the plan price.
The site holds no published fact that measures JustCall call quality on daily outbound calling. Call quality has 248 mentions, 242 of them negative and 5 favourable. Stability has 289 mentions, 283 of them negative.
JustCall lists HubSpot with click-to-call and auto-logging, Salesforce with a CTI softphone and auto-logging, and Zoho CRM with two-way contact sync, click-to-call and auto-logging, all read on Sep 28, 2026. The site does not rule on whether every call and text is logged without a manual step. CRM sync has 8 mentions, 7 favourable and 1 negative.
Support quality scores 6.9, and 34 of the 59 tagged reviews that discuss support read as favourable. Customer support has 53 mentions, 29 favourable and 20 negative. The site holds no published fact on support hours or a support phone line.
Team, Pro and Pro Plus list unlimited AI transcription minutes, read on Oct 5, 2026. JustCall lists AI call scores and summaries, and SalesPro call transcription and summary, both read on Sep 28, 2026. AI features has 3 mentions, 2 favourable and 1 negative.
The site does not rule on fit. Team, Pro and Pro Plus list a minimum of 2 licenses, and Business a minimum of 10, read on Sep 28, 2026. SalesPro lists a predictive dialer of up to 10 lines, read on Sep 28, 2026. Teams account for 25 of the 103 tagged reviews.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure