Dropcontact 7.5/10 ≈ $67 (€59)/mo Try Dropcontact
Lead Databases · Review

Dropcontact Review: Enrichment Without a Stored Database

Dropcontact suits sales teams that want emails found and duplicates merged automaticallyIn this Dropcontact review, credits draw 3 negative mentions and data coverage 2, and this page holds no match rate by country.

73 public reviews as of Sep 2026 · scored on 12 tagged reviews · same 5-dimension grid for every scored tool · Scores last recalculated on Oct 16, 2026

Try Dropcontact See pricing

Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score

7.5
OUR SCORE / 10
lead databases tools we score
≈ $67 (€59) /mo 50 free credits Read on the vendor's pricing page on Oct 3, 2026 ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026.
Dropcontact in three sentences

Dropcontact finds, enriches, deduplicates and updates B2B contact data for sales and marketing teams, read on Sep 26, 2026. Scores rest on 12 tagged reviews up to May 2026, and the global score is 7.5. The limits that matter are credits, which draw 3 negative mentions, and the Entreprise plan, which lists 200,000 credits a month as its floor.

▶
Demo video
Demo video · 1 min

See it before you read on

Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.

Price

What it costs

Three plans. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page on Oct 3, 2026.

Dropcontact pricing in euros, monthly billing
≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026.
Spotted a change? Tell us
Starter
≈ $67 (€59) /mo
≈ $53 (€47) /mo billed annually
Choose Starter
Growth
≈ $101 (€89) /mo
≈ $81 (€71) /mo billed annually
Choose Growth
Entreprise
Quote
Annual price not published
Choose Entreprise
What the listed price does not sayRead on the vendor's pricing and terms pages
Monthly credit menu tops out at 150,000Starter and Growth list monthly volumes up to 150,000 credits, read on Oct 3, 2026; the page does not say which volume the price applies to.
Entreprise lists 200,000 credits a monthEntreprise lists 200,000 credits a month as its floor, read on Sep 26, 2026, and is priced by quote, read on Oct 3, 2026.
What changed since we last lookedOnly what we read ourselves, dated
Oct 3, 2026
Prices read

Prices read on the vendor's pricing page: Starter €59 a month billed monthly, Growth €89; Entreprise on quote.

Oct 16, 2026
Scores recalculated

Scores calculated on 12 tagged reviews; global score 7.5.

Features

What you get, what you don't

Six things Dropcontact does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages; the weak spots are in what reviewers say, below.

Email findingBuilt inFrom first name, last name and company website
Email verificationBuilt inReal time; nominative and catch-all emails
Duplicate detectionBuilt inAutomatic merge, even without matching fields
LinkedIn enrichmentGrowth plan
CRM syncNative (HubSpot, Pipedrive)Installed from the CRM marketplace, no API setup
API accessAPI & MCPIncluded in the Starter plan
Does it fit your stack?Read on the vendor's public pages between Sep 26 and Oct 3, 2026 · "Not published" means the vendor does not say
Integrations
What connects, and how
  • HubSpotNative
  • PipedriveNative
  • Google SheetsNative
  • SalesforceNot available
Security & compliance
What your IT team will ask
  • Data hostedEU (FR, DE, IE)
  • GDPR data processing agreementAvailable
  • SOC 2 reportNot certified
  • Single sign-onNot published
Support
Channels, hours, and what reviewers say
  • ChannelsChat, email
  • HoursBusiness hours (CET)
  • PhoneNot published
  • Read as negative2 of 6 tagged reviews
Evidence

The data behind the score

Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.

Tagged reviews from Oct 2023 to May 2026
DropcontactAverage of the tools we score
DimensionScorevs averageRead as positive
Ease of setup
8.5
+0.1
7 of 9
Feature depth
6.4
−1.1
2 of 8
Value for money
7.6
−0.7
6 of 11
Support quality
7.3
0.0
4 of 6
Data qualityCategory dimension
7.5
+0.4
5 of 9
What reviewers talk aboutCounts are mentions as of Sep 2026
Praised most
Customer support
7
Price level
3
Integrations
2
Email accuracy
2
Criticised most
Credits and quotas
3
Data coverage
2
Data accuracy
2

How we score

Fit

Should you buy it?

Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.

Your dealbreaker
7.5all reviewers

Buy it if You want emails found from a name and a company site, verified in real time and synced natively with HubSpot or Pipedrive, within the credits each plan lists. Skip it if You need a native Salesforce link, or a stated match rate for your own region before you buy.

Before you signEach question comes from a weakness this page names

Questions to ask the vendor

  1. What match rate do you publish for US contacts, and how does it compare with Europe?This page holds no match rate by country, and data coverage draws 2 negative mentions among 3, as of May 2026.
  2. Is a search that finds no email charged against my credits?Starter lists a pay-on-success mention, read on Sep 26, 2026, without saying how a failed search is counted.
  3. Which credit volume does the €59 Starter price apply to?The pricing page lists a menu of volumes up to 150,000 credits a month, read on Oct 3, 2026, without naming the one priced at €59.
  4. When will the Salesforce link leave the waiting list?Salesforce is listed as not available, with a waiting list, read on Sep 26, 2026.
Alternatives

If Dropcontact isn't it

Three tools we score in this category. Each card names where the tool is weaker. Credits and quotas, Data coverage, Data accuracy and Price level have no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to Dropcontact.

Tomba
If you want a phone finder alongside the email lookup
8.6+1.1 vs Dropcontact
$89 /moNo free trial stated
Read on the vendor's pricing page on Oct 3, 2026
  • Phone finder included, with direct mobile and business numbers
  • Free plan and trial draws 3 negative mentions
Our review Try
Hunter
If you need a native Salesforce link
8.5+1.0 vs Dropcontact
$49 /moNo free trial
Read on the vendor's pricing page between Sep 26 and Oct 3, 2026
  • Native Salesforce integration, listed with Zoho CRM and Pipedrive
  • Price level draws 18 negative mentions
Our review Try
Findymail
If you want a vendor that lists SOC 2 Type 2
8.5+1.0 vs Dropcontact
$99 /moFree trial (length not stated)
Read on the vendor's pricing page between Sep 26 and Oct 3, 2026
  • SOC 2 Type 2 listed on the pricing page
  • Price level draws 4 negative mentions
Our review Try
Side by side

Dropcontact vs Tomba

Compare Dropcontact with
Dropcontact Tomba Hunter Findymail
Our score
7.5
8.6
8.5
8.5
Price and plan
Entry price≈ $67 (€59) /mo$89 /mo$49 /mo$99 /mo
Free planNo free plan statedFree planFree planFree plan
Free trialNo free trial statedNo free trial statedNo free trialFree trial (length not stated)
Four dimensions, same grid
Ease of setup
8.5
9.3
9.3
8.7
Feature depth
6.4
8.6
7.5
7.7
Value for money
7.6
7.6
7.8
8.8
Support quality
7.3
7.9
9.1
8.7
Fit
Native integrationsHubSpot, Pipedrive, Google SheetsHubSpot, Pipedrive, AirtableHubSpot, Salesforce, PipedriveHubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive
Support channelsChat, emailChat, emailChat, emailIn-app chat, email
Main strengthEmail finding and duplicate mergingEmail finder with verificationEmail finder and domain searchEmail finding with catch-all verification

Tomba scores 8.6 on 19 tagged reviews. It lists catch-all domain detection and official SDKs for its REST API, read on Oct 3, 2026.

Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 26 and Oct 18, 2026. ≈ marks our US dollar conversion at European Central Bank euro reference rates of Sep 30, 2026.

In depth

What the reviews say, in depth

Enrichment

Dropcontact finds emails, verifies them and merges duplicates

The vendor lists a verified email finder that works from a first name, a last name and a company website, read on Oct 3, 2026. Every email is verified in real time, nominative and catch-all, read on Oct 3, 2026.

It lists automatic duplicate merging, even when no fields match, read on Oct 3, 2026, and an alert when a contact changes company, read on Sep 26, 2026. This page holds no match rate by country or region, so it cannot say where coverage is weaker.

Plans

Dropcontact pricing: Starter €59 a month, Growth €89, Entreprise on quote

Dropcontact pricing lists Starter at €59 a month billed monthly and €47 a month, billed annually; Growth is €89 a month billed monthly and €71 a month, billed annually, read on Oct 3, 2026.

Starter and Growth list a menu of monthly volumes up to 150,000 credits, and this page holds no fact on which volume each price applies to. Entreprise is priced by quote, read on Oct 3, 2026.

Terms

Billing is monthly with no commitment, and a begun period is due in full

Dropcontact works on a monthly subscription with no commitment and can be cancelled anytime, read on Oct 3, 2026. Growth lists that credits carry over, read on Sep 26, 2026.

The terms state that a subscription period begun is due in full, read on Oct 3, 2026. Starter lists a pay-on-success mention, read on Sep 26, 2026; this page holds no detail on how a search that finds no email is counted.

Reviews

Tagged reviews are few, and support draws the most favourable mentions

Scores rest on 12 tagged reviews up to May 2026, and the global score is 7.5. Ease of setup scores 8.5 on 9 tagged reviews, value for money 7.6 on 11 and feature depth 6.4 on 8.

Support quality scores 7.3 on 6 tagged reviews and data quality 7.5 on 9. Customer support has 7 favourable mentions and no negative one, while credits and quotas draw 3 negative mentions. These are mention counts, not shares.

Data

Servers sit in the EU, and a DPA is available

Dropcontact lists servers in France, Germany and Ireland, and a Data Processing Agreement, read between Sep 26 and Sep 27, 2026. The vendor states that it uses no third-party database to enrich contacts, read on Sep 26, 2026.

Dropcontact states that it is not certified under SOC 2, read on Sep 26, 2026. This page does not rate legal compliance and holds no fact on what is stored after a file is processed.

Links

HubSpot and Pipedrive are native, and Salesforce is on a waiting list

HubSpot, Pipedrive and Google Sheets are listed as native, and Salesforce as not available, with a waiting list, read between Sep 26 and Oct 3, 2026. The CRM links install from the CRM marketplace with no API setup, read on Oct 3, 2026.

Support runs on in-app chat and email, read on Sep 26, 2026, with replies in business hours (CET), read on Oct 3, 2026. This page holds no phone number for support.

Questions

Before you commit

This page holds no match rate for US contacts or for European ones, so it cannot compare them. On record are servers in France, Germany and Ireland, read on Sep 27, 2026, and data coverage, which draws 2 negative mentions among 3. The pricing page lists 50 free credits to try, read on Oct 3, 2026, enough to test your own list.

Starter lists a pay-on-success mention, read on Sep 26, 2026. This page holds no further detail on how a search that finds no email is counted, so it cannot say whether credits are spent. Credits and quotas draw 3 negative mentions.

This page holds no fact that Dropcontact returns phone numbers. It lists emails found and verified, duplicate merging and, on Growth, LinkedIn enrichment and company data enrichment, read between Sep 26 and Oct 3, 2026.

This page does not rate legal compliance. It records what the vendor states, read between Sep 26 and Sep 27, 2026: no third-party database is used to enrich contacts, servers sit in France, Germany and Ireland, and a Data Processing Agreement is available. It holds no fact on what is stored after a file is processed.

Starter, the entry plan, is €59 a month billed monthly and €47 a month, billed annually, read on Oct 3, 2026. This page holds no fact on which credit volume that price applies to.

HubSpot is listed as native, installed from the CRM marketplace with no API setup, read between Sep 27 and Oct 3, 2026. Salesforce is listed as not available, with a waiting list, read on Sep 26, 2026. This page holds no fact on whether HubSpot records are enriched on a schedule or on demand.

Where to go next

Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure