Cal.com Review: Open-Source Scheduling You Can Host
Cal.com fits individuals and teams that want scheduling with built-in video conferencingIn this Cal.com review, the 7.6 score rests on 2 tagged reviews, and Teams is $12 per user a month with the billing period not stated, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
Cal.com in three sentences
Cal.com is scheduling software for individuals, teams and developers building booking platforms, per its home page read on Sep 28, 2026. Teams is $12 per user a month, billing period not stated, read on Oct 5, 2026. These Cal.com reviews rest on 2 tagged reviews up to April 2026, and the global score is 7.6.
See it before you read on
Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.
What it costs
Four plans. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page between Sep 28 and Oct 5, 2026.
Spotted a change? Tell us
Prices read on the vendor's page: Individuals free, Teams $12 and Organizations $28 per user a month, billing period not stated.
Scores set on 2 tagged reviews; global score 7.6.
What you get, what you don't
Six things Cal.com does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages; the weak spots are in what reviewers say, below.
- SalesforceNative
- HubSpotNative
- ZapierNative
- Google CalendarNative
- ZoomNative
- Data hostedUS & EU hosting
- GDPR data processing agreementAvailable
- SOC 2 reportSOC 2 Type II
- Single sign-onOrganizations plan
- ChannelsEmail
- HoursNot published
- PhoneNot published
- Tagged reviewsNone discuss support
The data behind the score
Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.
Should you buy it?
Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.
Buy it if You want scheduling with built-in video conferencing, and a free plan or a 14-day free trial of Cal.com to start with. Skip it if You need refunds on paid subscription fees, which Cal.com lists as non-refundable except where required by law.
Round-robin and SSO sit on the paid Teams and Organizations plans Round-robin scheduling is listed on Teams, $12 per user a month, and SAML SSO and SCIM on Organizations, $28 per user a month, with the billing period not stated for either, read on Oct 5, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Paid subscription fees are non-refundable Paid subscription fees are listed as non-refundable, except when required by law, read on Sep 28, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Support is listed as email, with dedicated support on Enterprise Support is listed as email, read on Oct 7, 2026. Dedicated onboarding and engineering support is listed on Enterprise, which shows Talk to sales, read on Sep 28, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Questions to ask the vendor
- What does Enterprise cost, and what is the minimum term?It shows Talk to sales and lists annual pricing, read on Oct 5, 2026.
- Is the Teams price of $12 per user billed monthly or annually?The pricing page shows $12 per user a month with the billing period not stated, read on Oct 5, 2026.
- How are seats counted when members leave a team mid-cycle?Billing uses the higher of current members or peak seats, with a minimum of 1 billed seat, read on Sep 28, 2026.
- What does the SLA and uptime guarantee on Enterprise cover?Enterprise lists SLA and uptime guarantees, read on Sep 28, 2026.
If Cal.com isn't it
Three tools we score in this category. Each card names where the tool is weaker. Team features on paid plans, Refund terms and Support channels have no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to Cal.com.

- Web form routing and scheduling, read on Sep 28, 2026
- ChiliCal standalone requires a minimum of 200 seats, read on Sep 28, 2026

- Scheduling links and in-email booking, read on Sep 29, 2026
- Sending may be capped at 1,000 emails per user per day, read on Sep 29, 2026

- Round-robin and multi-person meeting types, read on Sep 28, 2026
- The Enterprise plan starts at 50 seats, read on Oct 5, 2026
Cal.com vs Chili Piperthe three alternatives
Cal.com |
Chili Piper |
Mixmax |
Calendly |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6* | 8.2 | 7.7 | 7.3 |
| Price and plan | ||||
| Entry price | $12 /seat /mo (billing period not stated) | $12 /seat /mo (billing period not stated) | $34 /seat /mo | $12 /seat /mo |
| Free plan | Free plan | No free plan stated | Free plan | Free plan |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial | No free trial stated | 14-day free trial | 14-day free trial |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||
| Ease of setup | 8.0 | 8.3 | 8.7 | 8.6 |
| Feature depth | 7.2 | 7.8 | 7.4 | 7.2 |
| Value for money | 8.7 | 9.0 | 8.5 | 6.1 |
| Support quality | 7.3 | 8.3 | 7.6 | 7.5 |
| Fit | ||||
| Integrations | Salesforce, HubSpot, Zapier | Salesforce, HubSpot, Marketo | HubSpot, Salesforce, Slack | HubSpot, Salesforce, Mailchimp |
| Support channels | Chat and email | Chat and email | ||
| Main strength | Scheduling with built-in video conferencing | Web form routing and scheduling | Email sequences, tracking and scheduling | Round-robin and group scheduling |
Chili Piper scores 8.2 on 32 tagged reviews. It lists SSO and SAML, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Mixmax scores 7.7 on 13 tagged reviews. It lists round-robin scheduling for a team, read on Sep 29, 2026.
Calendly scores 7.3 on 89 tagged reviews. It lists built-in payments through Stripe and PayPal, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Read between Sep 28 and Oct 5, 2026: Cal.com Individuals free; Teams $12 per user a month and Organizations $28 per user a month, billing period not stated for either.
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 28 and Oct 6, 2026. * Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it is the site average. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What the reviews say, in depth
Cal.com is scheduling software with built-in video conferencing
The home page describes Cal.com as scheduling software for individuals, businesses taking calls and developers building scheduling platforms, read on Sep 28, 2026. Built-in video conferencing is listed, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Video calls run through Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams and Cal Video, read on Oct 5, 2026. Custom short booking links and automated meeting reminders and follow-ups are listed, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Individuals is free; Teams and Organizations are priced per user
Individuals is free, with 1 user, unlimited event types and calendars and a mobile app, read on Sep 28, 2026. Teams is $12 per user a month and Organizations $28 per user a month, with the billing period not stated for either, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Teams lists round-robin scheduling, removal of Cal.com branding and custom APIs, read on Sep 28, 2026. Organizations lists unlimited sub-teams, SAML SSO and SCIM, and a company subdomain, and Enterprise shows Talk to sales, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Cal.com lists a 14-day free trial, and paid fees are non-refundable
Cal.com lists a 14-day free trial and a free plan, read on Sep 28, 2026. Billing cycles are monthly or annual depending on the plan, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Paid subscription fees are listed as non-refundable, except when required by law, read on Sep 28, 2026. Billing uses the higher of current members or peak seats, with a minimum of 1 billed seat, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Salesforce, HubSpot and Zapier sit among the native integrations
The pricing page lists two-way sync with Salesforce and HubSpot, and Stripe and PayPal for booking payments, read on Sep 28, 2026. It lists Zapier as a native connection, read on Oct 5, 2026.
The vendor lists a public API for custom integrations, read on Oct 5, 2026. The security page lists SOC 2 Type II and a data protection agreement, read on Sep 28, 2026, and the pricing page lists US and EU hosting, read on Oct 5, 2026.
Support is listed as email, with dedicated support on Enterprise
Support is listed as email, read on Oct 7, 2026. Dedicated onboarding and engineering support is listed on Enterprise, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Enterprise also lists SLA and uptime guarantees, read on Sep 28, 2026. This page holds no uptime figure for the hosted version.
Two tagged reviews sit behind the 7.6 score
Only 2 tagged reviews sit behind Cal.com's 7.6 score, and they run from December 2025 to April 2026.
With 2 tagged reviews, this page sets no theme count and no profile score.
Before you commit
This page holds no fact on which Cal.com features are open source or self-hostable. It holds the plan split: Individuals is free, Teams lists round-robin scheduling, removal of Cal.com branding and custom APIs, and Organizations lists SAML SSO and SCIM, read on Sep 28, 2026.
This page holds no fact on self-hosting Cal.com, on the work it takes or on what it saves. For the hosted product, the pricing page lists US and EU hosting, read on Oct 5, 2026.
This page sets no comparison with Calendly on core scheduling. For Cal.com alone, round-robin scheduling is listed on Teams, read on Sep 28, 2026, and built-in video conferencing is listed, read on Oct 5, 2026.
The pricing page lists calendar sync with Google Calendar, Outlook, Apple Calendar and Zoho Calendar, read on Sep 28, 2026. This page holds no fact on how solid the Microsoft or Outlook integration is, and no tagged review count to draw one from.
On the Cal.com API, the vendor lists a public API for custom integrations, read on Oct 5, 2026, and Teams lists custom APIs, read on Sep 28, 2026. This page holds no fact on what it allows that a closed tool would not.
This page holds no uptime figure for the hosted version of Cal.com, and no tagged review count to draw one from. Enterprise lists SLA and uptime guarantees, read on Sep 28, 2026.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure