BetterContact Review: Enrichment as an Aggregation Layer
BetterContact suits teams that enrich emails and phones through 20+ providersIn this BetterContact review, customer support draws 2 negative mentions, all of its mentions, and data coverage draws 2 negative mentions.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
BetterContact in three sentences
BetterContact is a waterfall enrichment platform that queries 20+ providers for emails and mobile numbers, per its home page read on Oct 3, 2026. Scores rest on 11 tagged reviews, and price level has 5 favourable mentions and no negative one. Customer support draws 2 negative mentions, all of its mentions.
See it before you read on
Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.
What it costs
Three plans. Every figure read on the vendor's pricing page between Sep 25 and Oct 3, 2026.
Spotted a change? Tell us
Prices read on the vendor's page: Starter $15 per month billed monthly, Pro $49; Enterprise starts at $799.
Scores calculated on 11 tagged reviews; global score 7.9.
What you get, what you don't
Six things BetterContact does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages; the weak spots are in what reviewers say, below.
- HubSpotNative
- SalesforceNative
- LemlistNative
- SmartleadNative
- InstantlyNative
- Data hostedEU data residency
- GDPR data processing agreementAvailable
- SOC 2 reportNot published
- Single sign-onNot published
- ChannelsEmail, live chat
- HoursWeekdays, <4h reply
- PhoneNot published
- Read as negative1 of 5 tagged reviews
The data behind the score
Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.
Should you buy it?
Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.
Buy it if You want one waterfall that queries 20+ providers for emails and mobile numbers. Skip it if You put customer support or data coverage first.
Data coverage draws 2 negative mentions Data coverage draws 2 negative mentions and 3 favourable mentions. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Customer support draws 2 negative mentions Customer support draws 2 negative mentions and no favourable mention. Lead411 covers it
Rolled-over credits are capped at twice the package The vendor says credits roll over to the next month, capped at twice the subscribed package, read on Oct 3, 2026. We hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better.
Questions to ask the vendor
- Which plan covers my monthly credits, and how far do unused credits roll over?Starter allows 200 credits a month; roll-over is capped at twice the subscribed package.
- How much of my list will the waterfall cover?Data coverage draws 2 negative mentions and 3 favourable mentions.
- Which support channels can I reach, and how fast do they reply?Customer support draws 2 negative mentions; the vendor says it answers in under 4 hours on weekdays.
- Which API rate limit applies to my synchronous calls?The default is 60 requests a minute on synchronous calls, read on Oct 3, 2026.
If BetterContact isn't it
Three tools we score in this category. Each card names where the tool is weaker. The highest-scored tool that covers a dealbreaker above is always among them. Data coverage and Credit roll-over cap have no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to BetterContact.

- Free plan with a small usage allowance
- Price level draws 4 negative mentions

- Phone support listed alongside chat and email
- Data freshness draws 13 negative mentions

- SOC 2 Type II listed on its trust page
- Price level draws 9 negative mentions
BetterContact vs Findymailthe three alternatives
BetterContact |
Findymail |
Lead411 |
FullEnrich |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.9 | 8.5 | 7.9 | 7.8 |
| Price and plan | ||||
| Entry price | $15 /mo | $99 /mo | $49 /mo (billing period not stated) | $55 /mo |
| Free plan | No free plan stated | Free plan | No free plan stated | No free plan stated |
| Free trial | No free trial stated | Free trial (length not stated) | 7-day free trial | Free trial (length not stated) |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||||
| Ease of setup | 8.2 | 8.7 | 9.3 | 9.1 |
| Feature depth | 6.2 | 7.7 | 6.4 | 7.5 |
| Value for money | 8.6 | 8.8 | 7.4 | 7.2 |
| Support quality | 7.8 | 8.7 | 7.7 | 7.6 |
| Fit | ||||
| CRM integration | HubSpot, Salesforce | HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive | HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho | HubSpot |
| Support channels | Email, live chat | In-app chat, email | Email, phone, chat | |
| Main strength | Waterfall email and phone enrichment | Email finding with catch-all verification | Contact database with buyer intent | Waterfall enrichment across many providers |
The free plan was read on Oct 18, 2026. Findymail scores 8.5 on 20 tagged reviews.
Lead411 lists a contact data refresh within 2 months and 20+ search criteria, read on Oct 3, 2026. It scores 7.9 on 28 tagged reviews.
SOC 2 Type II was read on Sep 26, 2026. FullEnrich scores 7.8 on 15 tagged reviews.
Entry plans read between Sep 25 and Oct 3, 2026: BetterContact Starter $15 per month billed monthly; FullEnrich Pro $55 per month; Findymail Starter $99 per month; Lead411 Spark $49 per month, billing period not stated.
Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 25 and Oct 18, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What the reviews say, in depth
Ease of setup scores 8.2 on 3 tagged reviews
Ease of setup scores 8.2, and 1 of the 3 tagged reviews that discuss setup reads as favourable. Ease of use draws 1 negative mention, all of its mentions.
The vendor lists a REST API with synchronous calls under 3 seconds of latency and asynchronous calls for batches, read on Oct 3, 2026. It also lists bulk CSV upload with streaming progress, read on Sep 25, 2026.
Feature depth scores 6.2 on 8 tagged reviews
Feature depth scores 6.2, and 2 of the 8 tagged reviews that discuss it read as favourable. Feature range has 3 favourable mentions and 1 negative, and integrations has 1 favourable mention.
The vendor lists waterfall enrichment across 20+ providers, a lead finder that searches 7+ databases and Connect Intelligence, which scores mobile numbers by likelihood to connect, read on Oct 3, 2026. It lists 28 native integrations, read on Oct 3, 2026.
Data coverage draws 2 negative mentions
Data coverage draws 2 negative mentions and 3 favourable mentions. Email accuracy draws 1 negative mention and 4 favourable mentions, and data accuracy has 4 favourable mentions.
The vendor says credits roll over to the next month, capped at twice the subscribed package, read on Oct 3, 2026. The default API rate limit is 60 requests a minute on synchronous calls, read on Oct 3, 2026.
Customer support draws 2 negative mentions
Customer support draws 2 negative mentions, all of its mentions. Support quality scores 7.8, and 4 of the 5 tagged reviews that discuss support read as favourable.
The vendor lists email and live chat support, read on Oct 3, 2026, and says it answers in under 4 hours on weekdays, read on Sep 25, 2026. Pro lists premium support and Enterprise a dedicated account manager, read on Sep 25, 2026.
Starter is $15 per month billed monthly
Value for money scores 8.6, and 5 of the 6 tagged reviews that discuss value read as favourable. Price level has 5 favourable mentions and no negative one. Starter is $15 per month billed monthly, read on Sep 25, 2026, or $13 per month billed annually, read on Oct 3, 2026.
Pro is $49 per month billed monthly, read on Sep 27, 2026, or $41 per month billed annually, read on Oct 3, 2026; Enterprise starts at $799 per month billed monthly, read on Sep 25, 2026. The terms say a subscription auto-renews unless cancelled 1 month before renewal and that no refund is issued on cancellation, read on Sep 25, 2026.
Before you commit
The site holds no per-credit price. Starter is $15 per month billed monthly for 200 credits a month, read on Sep 25, 2026, and Pro lists 1,000 credits a month, read on Oct 3, 2026. Starter lists a charge only when a result is valid; the site does not rule on how failed lookups are billed.
The site holds no find-rate figure for emails or phones. Email accuracy draws 1 negative mention and 4 favourable mentions, and data accuracy has 4 favourable mentions. The vendor lists email verification by Bouncer, read on Oct 3, 2026.
The vendor says its waterfall queries 20+ providers, read on Oct 3, 2026, but this page reads no list of provider names. Its lead finder searches 7+ databases, read on Oct 3, 2026, and Enterprise lets you use your own API keys, read on Sep 25, 2026.
The vendor lists emails, mobile numbers and a lead finder that searches 7+ databases for new clients, read on Oct 3, 2026. This page reads no company-data or intent-data fact for it, so check the vendor's data lists against your own needs.
BetterContact bills in credits: Starter is $15 per month billed monthly for 200 credits a month, read on Sep 25, 2026, and Pro $49 per month billed monthly, read on Sep 27, 2026. Another tool may count credits differently, so this page does not rank tools on price per lookup.
The vendor says it processes 150,000+ enrichments daily, with a peak async burst of 50k records per minute, read on Sep 25, 2026; that is a vendor claim, not a measure by the site. The default sync API limit is 60 requests a minute, read on Oct 3, 2026.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure