Make vs Zapier: Visual Complexity Against Integration Breadth
Make vs Zapier: Make scores 7.5 on 3 tagged reviews, too few on either side to rank it against Zapier. Zapier scores 6.5 on 15 tagged reviews; Make lists 3,000+ apps and Zapier 9,000+.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
Make and Zapier, side by side
Neither card is tinted: the scores are less than 0.3 points apart, or the tagged reviews are too few to compare them.
Pick Make if you want a visual no-code builder; Free lists up to 1,000 credits a month.
- Trial 14-day free trial against none stated for Make
Pick Zapier if you need 9,000+ apps; Zapier states a 14-day trial of Professional.
Line by line
A value is marked only when it is clearly higher: by 0.3 on the score or 0.5 on a dimension, with at least 30 tagged reviews behind each of the two values. The fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table.
Make |
Zapier |
|
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.5* | 6.5 |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||
| Ease of setup | 8.4* | 6.7 |
| Feature depth | 7.5* | 8.0 |
| Value for money | 8.7* | 6.5 |
| Support quality | 7.2* | 5.8 |
| Price and plan | ||
| Entry price | $9/mo (billing period not stated) | From $29.99/mo |
| Free plan | Free plan | Free plan |
| Free trial | No free trial stated | 14-day free trial |
| Fit | ||
| Team size | Team | Team |
| Public reviews | 930+ | 5,400+ |
* Under 10 tagged reviews: the score is weighted toward the site average; with none, it comes from the averages of the tools we score.
Make is a general-purpose tool: its public review count covers every use; tagged reviews about other uses are left out of its scores.
Zapier is a general-purpose tool: its public review count covers every use; tagged reviews about other uses are left out of its scores.
Team size comes from tagged reviews, or from the vendor's own pages when reviews name none.
Neither is clearly higher on our grid: Make 7.5, Zapier 6.5 overall. Entry prices: Make $9/mo (billing period not stated), Zapier from $29.99/mo.
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the older of the two readings dates from Sep 29, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What separates the two, in the tagged reviews
Make.com vs Zapier pricing: credits on one side, tasks on the other
Prices were read on each vendor's pricing page on Sep 29, 2026. Make lists a Free plan with up to 1,000 credits a month; Core is $9 a month for 10k credits, billing period not stated. Zapier lists a Free plan with 100 tasks a month; Professional starts at $29.99 a month, billed monthly, for 750 tasks. Zapier also states a 14-day free trial of Professional, no credit card required. A credit and a task are different units, so the two prices do not cover the same volume.
Neither tool can be ranked on ease of setup
Make scores 8.4 on ease of setup, on 2 tagged reviews, and its ease of use has 2 favourable mentions and none negative. Zapier scores 6.7 on ease of setup, on 12 tagged reviews; its ease of use has 7 favourable and 3 negative mentions, and its learning curve draws 5 negative mentions and no favourable one. Neither side has enough tagged reviews for the page to rank the two tools on setup.
Make.com vs Zapier on features: 3,000+ apps against 9,000+
Make scores 7.5 on feature depth, on 3 tagged reviews, and lists a visual no-code builder with routers and filters, 3,000+ apps and AI agents in beta. Zapier scores 8.0 on feature depth, on 13 tagged reviews, and lists 9,000+ apps, with multi-step Zaps and webhooks on Professional. With too few tagged reviews on either side, the page ranks neither tool on feature depth. All read on Sep 29, 2026.
Value for money and support: too few reviews to separate the tools
Make scores 8.7 on value for money, on 2 tagged reviews, and 7.2 on support quality, on 1 tagged review. Zapier scores 6.5 on value for money, on 10 tagged reviews, and its price level draws 6 negative mentions and no favourable one. Zapier scores 5.8 on support quality, on 6 tagged reviews, and lists email support on Professional and live chat from its 2,000-task tier; Make lists 24/7 support on Enterprise. Both read between Sep 29 and Oct 5, 2026. Counts this small on either side rank neither tool.
Before you choose
Make lists a visual no-code builder and 3,000+ apps; Zapier lists multi-step Zaps and 9,000+ apps, both read on Sep 29, 2026.
Make's Core plan is $9 a month for 10k credits, billing period not stated; Zapier's Professional plan starts at $29.99 a month, billed monthly, for 750 tasks. A credit is not a task, so the prices do not match up.
This page reads no fact on using the two together, so it cannot say. It compares each tool's own scores, plans and app counts.
This page reads no import or migration tool from either vendor, so it cannot say how a move works. The page covers each tool's own scores, plans and apps, not the steps of a move.
Make scores 8.4 on ease of setup, on 2 tagged reviews. Zapier scores 6.7, on 12; neither count is enough to name an easier tool.
Make lists 3,000+ apps and Zapier 9,000+ apps, each read on its vendor's site on Sep 29, 2026. The page does not say which fits your stack.
Where to go next
Each tool's review and alternatives, the pages this duel links to, and the method.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Make
Zapier