Jiminny 7.6/10 Not published Try Jiminny
Engagement & CRM · Review

Jiminny Review: Coaching Attached to Every Recorded Call

Jiminny fits sales teams that want coaching attached to every recorded callIn this Jiminny review, AI features draw 59 negative mentions and transcription accuracy 26, on 12 tagged reviews.

940+ public reviews as of Sep 2026 · scored on 12 tagged reviews · same 5-dimension grid for every scored tool · Scores last recalculated on Oct 16, 2026

Try Jiminny See pricing

Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score

7.6
OUR SCORE / 10
engagement & crm tools we score
Not published 14-day full-feature trial, no credit card required
Jiminny in three sentences

Jiminny records and transcribes sales calls, adds AI summaries, coaching and deal insights, and joins Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams meetings. Scores rest on 12 tagged reviews; AI features draw 59 negative mentions and transcription accuracy 26. Jiminny publishes no price, states a 12-month minimum contract and publishes a 14-day trial.

▶
Demo video
Demo video · 2 min

See it before you read on

Nothing loads from the video host until you press play; the player then opens in privacy-enhanced mode.

Price

What it costs

Pricing not published. Read on the vendor pages on Oct 5, 2026.

What changed since we last lookedOnly what we read ourselves, dated
Oct 5, 2026
Prices read

Pricing pages checked; Jiminny publishes no price.

Oct 16, 2026
Scores recalculated

Scores recalculated on 12 tagged reviews; global score 7.6.

Features

What you get, what you don't

Six things Jiminny does. None of the six is missing on the vendor's pages; the weak spots are in what reviewers say, below.

RecordingBuilt inRecording and playback, with transcripts
Languages60+ languagesCapture tier and above
CRM syncSalesforce, HubSpotPlus Zoho, Pipedrive, Close, Bullhorn, Copper
CoachingScale and Grow tiersCoaching frameworks and live coaching
Meeting notetakerZoom, Meet, TeamsJoins meetings once calendar is connected
APIPartial REST APIJSON output; rate limits on all endpoints
Does it fit your stack?Read on the vendor's public pages on Sep 28, 2026 · "Not published" means the vendor does not say
Integrations
What connects, and how
  • SalesforceNative
  • HubSpotNative
  • OutreachNative
  • ApolloNative
  • ConnectAndSellNative
Security & compliance
What your IT team will ask
  • Data hostedUS or Europe (choice)
  • GDPR data processing agreementAvailable
  • SOC 2 reportType II report
  • Single sign-onAvailable
Support
Channels, hours, and what reviewers say
  • ChannelsLive chat and email
  • HoursNot published
  • PhoneNot published
  • Read as negative1 of 1 tagged reviews
Evidence

The data behind the score

Our five scores against the average of the tools we score.

Tagged reviews from Mar 2024 to Jul 2026
JiminnyAverage of the tools we score
DimensionScorevs averageRead as positive
Ease of setup
9.4
+1.0
7 of 7
Feature depth
7.3
−0.2
5 of 11
Value for money
8.6
+0.3
9 of 11
Support quality
6.7
−0.6
0 of 1
Activity capture & syncCategory dimension
6.6
−0.3
0 of 3
What reviewers talk aboutCounts are mentions as of Sep 2026
Praised most
Ease of use
146
Feature range
135
AI features
106
Integrations
1
Criticised most
Transcription accuracy
26
Price level
1
Stability
1

How we score

Fit

Should you buy it?

Name your dealbreaker. No profile is scored on its own yet: too few tagged reviews per profile, so the page shows the overall score.

Your dealbreaker
7.6all reviewers

Buy it if You want call recording with AI summaries and coaching, and can accept a 12-month minimum contract. Skip it if You need a published price or a transcript reviewers do not fault: accuracy draws 26 negative mentions.

Before you signEach question comes from a weakness this page names

Questions to ask the vendor

  1. Which transcription languages and accuracy checks apply on each tier?Transcription accuracy draws 26 negative mentions.
  2. Can the 12-month minimum start only after a pilot on your own calls?The vendor's FAQ states a 12-month minimum contract, and fees paid are non-refundable.
  3. Can the API limit of 120 requests per minute be raised for our integration?The help center sets 30 requests per minute on getActivities, 120 elsewhere.
  4. Which AI features are included on the tier you quote?AI features draw 59 negative mentions; coaching sits on the Scale and Grow tiers.
Alternatives

If Jiminny isn't it

Three tools we score in this category and Jiminny's secondary categories. Each card names where the tool is weaker. The highest-scored tool that covers a dealbreaker above is always among them. AI features and Transcription accuracy have no card: we hold no published fact that shows another tool here does better. Click a card, or a name below, to put it next to Jiminny.

Leexi
If you want to ask questions across recorded calls
8.8+1.2 vs Jiminny
$15 /seat /mo7-day free trial
Read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 28, 2026
  • Starter is $15 per licence a month, billed monthly, read Sep 28, 2026
  • Feature range draws 2 negative mentions
Our review Try
Convin
If you want quality scoring across calls, chats and email
8.7+1.1 vs Jiminny
Quote No free trial stated
Read on the vendor's pricing page on Sep 28, 2026
  • Real-time assist with live prompts and objection handling, built in
  • Speed and performance draws 11 negative mentions
Our review Try
Captain Data
If you want a higher API request ceiling
8.0+0.4 vs Jiminny
$660 /moFree trial (length not stated)
Read on the vendor's pricing page between Sep 29 and Oct 4, 2026
  • 600 API requests per minute on the Silver and Gold plans, read Sep 29, 2026
  • Interface draws 3 negative mentions
Our review Try
Side by side

Jiminny vs Leexi

Compare Jiminny with
Jiminny Leexi Convin Captain Data
Our score
7.6
8.8
8.7
8.0
Price and plan
Entry priceNot published$15 /seat /moQuote$660 /mo
Free planNo free plan statedNo free plan statedNo free plan statedNo free plan stated
Free trial14-day free trial7-day free trialNo free trial statedFree trial (length not stated)
Four dimensions, same grid
Ease of setup
9.4
9.2
9.9
6.5
Feature depth
7.3
7.6
8.6
8.2
Value for money
8.6
9.7
10.0
8.6
Support quality
6.7
8.6
9.9
8.3
Fit
Languages60+ languages100+ languages70+ languagesNot published
Support channelsLive chat and emailAssistant and emailEmailSlack channel
Main strengthCall recording with AI summariesAutomatic meeting notes and summariesAutomated QA across conversationsPeople and company enrichment API

Leexi's Starter caps recorded calls at 20 hours a month, and CRM and VoIP connections need the Business plan, per its pricing page read on Sep 28, 2026.

Same five-dimension grid for every tool; the fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table. Prices and integrations read on each vendor's public pages between Sep 28 and Oct 6, 2026.

In depth

What the reviews say, in depth

Fit

Ease of use carries the praise across reviews

Ease of setup scores 9.4 on 7 tagged reviews, and Ease of use draws 146 favourable mentions with no negative ones. Feature range draws 135 favourable mentions. The vendor's tiers page lists call recording and AI call summaries and follow-ups, read on Sep 28, 2026.

If these strengths are not enough, the Jiminny alternatives further down give one read fact for each tool.

AI

AI features draw both praise and complaints

AI features draw 106 favourable mentions and 59 negative mentions, the most negative mentions of any theme for Jiminny. The tiers page read on Oct 5, 2026 names the Capture tier an AI Notetaker, the Scale tier an AI Sales Coach and the Grow tier GTM Intelligence.

Coaching frameworks and live coaching sit on the Scale and Grow tiers, per the same page.

Transcripts

Transcription accuracy draws complaints and no praise

Transcription accuracy draws 26 negative mentions and no favourable ones, the second-highest negative count for Jiminny after AI features. Recording is built in with transcripts, and the tiers page lists 60+ languages on the Capture tier and above, read on Sep 28, 2026.

Contract

The 12-month minimum contract comes with non-refundable fees

The vendor's FAQ states a 12-month minimum contract, and its terms state that fees paid are non-refundable, both read on Sep 28, 2026. Jiminny publishes no price on the pages checked on Oct 5, 2026. Jiminny offers a 14-day full-feature trial with no credit card required, read on Sep 28, 2026.

Customer data is held for three years by default unless agreed otherwise in writing, per the terms read on Oct 5, 2026.

Stack

Calls import from Outreach, Apollo and ConnectAndSell

Jiminny's help center documents call imports from Outreach, Apollo and ConnectAndSell, and its notetaker joins Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams meetings once a calendar is connected, read on Sep 28, 2026.

Salesforce and HubSpot have native apps, and the CRM sync also lists Zoho, Pipedrive, Close, Bullhorn and Copper, per the vendor's FAQ read on Sep 28, 2026.

Questions

Before you commit

Recording and playback with transcripts are built in, per the tiers page read on Sep 28, 2026. Jiminny publishes no price per seat on the pages checked on Oct 5, 2026, so this page shows none. The vendor's FAQ states a 12-month minimum contract.

This page reads public reviews and states no accuracy figure for accents or background noise. What the reviews give is a count: transcription accuracy draws 26 negative mentions and no favourable ones. The tiers page, read on Sep 28, 2026, lists 60+ languages on the Capture tier and above.

This page reads reviews and vendor pages and states no result on rep behaviour. The tiers page, read on Oct 5, 2026, lists coaching frameworks and live coaching on the Scale and Grow tiers. AI features draw 59 negative mentions.

Calls from Outreach, Apollo and ConnectAndSell import into Jiminny, and its notetaker joins Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams meetings once a calendar is connected. Its CRM sync covers Salesforce and HubSpot natively, plus Zoho, Pipedrive, Close, Bullhorn and Copper. All read on Sep 28, 2026.

The tiers page read on Sep 28, 2026 lists 60+ languages on the Capture tier and above, and the security brief lets customers choose US or European hosting. Reviews raise 26 negative mentions of transcription accuracy, and this page holds no per-language figure.

This page names no missing automation: a feature absent from a vendor's list is not a published absence. The tiers page read on Sep 28, 2026 lists deal insights and pipeline health monitoring, and the API is a partial REST API with 30 requests per minute on getActivities and 120 on other endpoints.

Where to go next

Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure