Smartlead vs Instantly: Two Approaches to Sending at Volume
Smartlead vs Instantly is too close to call on our grid: Smartlead scores 7.0 on 36 tagged reviews. Instantly scores 7.2 on 10 tagged reviews, too few to set the two apart.
Every score on this page validated by the site owner · latest validation Oct 16, 2026 · How we score
Smartlead and Instantly, side by side
Neither card is tinted: the scores are less than 0.3 points apart, or the tagged reviews are too few to compare them.
Pick Smartlead if you want a master inbox across clients; Base is $39 a month.
Pick Instantly if you want email, LinkedIn and webhook sequences; Growth shows $47.
Line by line
A value is marked only when it is clearly higher: by 0.3 on the score or 0.5 on a dimension, with at least 30 tagged reviews behind each of the two values. The fifth dimension changes with the category and stays out of this table.
Smartlead |
Instantly |
|
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.0 | 7.2 |
| Four dimensions, same grid | ||
| Ease of setup | 7.9 | 7.4 |
| Feature depth | 7.4 | 7.2 |
| Value for money | 7.3 | 7.7 |
| Support quality | 5.6 | 5.8 |
| Price and plan | ||
| Entry price | $39/mo | $47/mo (billing period not stated) |
| Free plan | No free plan stated | No free plan stated |
| Free trial | 14-day free trial | Free trial (length not stated) |
| Fit | ||
| Team size | Team · Agency | Team · Agency |
| Public reviews | 590+ | 4,100+ |
Team size comes from tagged reviews, or from the vendor's own pages when reviews name none.
Neither is clearly higher on our grid: Smartlead 7.0, Instantly 7.2 overall. Entry prices: Smartlead $39/mo, Instantly $47/mo (billing period not stated).
Entry prices read on each vendor's public pricing page; the older of the two readings dates from Sep 27, 2026. Some of these prices have not been read again for 6 months. Check the vendors' pages before you buy.
What separates the two, in the tagged reviews
Mid-tier pricing: Smartlead Pro is $94 a month, Instantly Hypergrowth shows $97
Smartlead's Pro plan is $94 a month, with 30,000 contacts and 90,000 email sends a month, read on Sep 27, 2026. Instantly's Hypergrowth plan shows $97 with no billing cycle stated, and 25,000 uploaded contacts, read on Oct 4, 2026, so this page does not rank the two prices. Billed yearly, Smartlead Pro is $78 a month, read on Sep 27, 2026. Instantly's help center lists a free trial of 250 uploaded contacts and 1,000 emails, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Sending at volume: both list unlimited mailboxes and cap plan volume
Smartlead's four plans each list unlimited email accounts, read on Oct 26, 2026, while they cap email sends at 6,000 a month on Base and 90,000 on Pro, read on Sep 27, 2026. Instantly's Growth and Hypergrowth plans list unlimited email accounts, and Growth caps monthly emails at 5,000, read on Sep 27, 2026. Smartlead lists sender rotation across connected mailboxes, and Instantly one-click warm-up, both read on Oct 4, 2026.
Agencies against solo senders: what the reviews and vendor pages hold
Smartlead's pricing FAQ lists solo founders, sales teams and agencies, read on Oct 4, 2026. Of its 36 tagged reviews, 8 come from teams and 4 from agencies. Instantly's site has pages for freelancers and for agencies, read on Sep 27, 2026 and Oct 4, 2026; of its 10 tagged reviews, 8 come from teams and 1 from an agency. Neither profile has enough tagged reviews to score, so this page names no side that either tool wins.
Setup and support: scores on the same grid, and why none separates the two
Smartlead scores 7.9 on ease of setup, on 20 tagged reviews, and 5.6 on support quality, on 18. Instantly scores 7.4 on ease of setup, on 9 tagged reviews, and 5.8 on support quality, on 3. No dimension has enough tagged reviews on both sides to pass our comparison rule, so none separates the two. Smartlead's customer support draws 29 negative mentions. Smartlead lists chat and email support, and Instantly chat and support tickets, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Before you choose
Smartlead Pro is $94 a month, read on Sep 27, 2026; Instantly Hypergrowth shows $97 with no billing cycle stated, read on Oct 4, 2026, so the page does not rank them.
Its four plans each list unlimited email accounts, read on Oct 26, 2026. What they cap is email sends: 6,000 a month on Base, read on Sep 27, 2026.
From the Pro plan, Smartlead lists a white-label add-on at $29 a month per client workspace; Unlimited Prime includes 3 client workspaces, both read on Oct 26, 2026.
This page holds no fact on Microsoft 365 or Outlook sending for either tool, so it cannot compare them there. Both vendors list built-in warm-up, read on Oct 4, 2026.
Smartlead lists a SmartProspect lead database with 300M+ business profiles, and Instantly lists Lead Finder, a lead database with 450M+ contacts, read on Oct 26, 2026. This page ties neither to a plan.
The master inbox shows replies from all campaigns and clients in one shared inbox, read on Sep 27, 2026; Unibox manages replies with AI reply labels, read on Oct 4, 2026. The page records no other difference.
Where to go next
Each tool's review and alternatives, the pages this duel links to, and the method.
Affiliate linksThis page contains affiliate links: some vendors pay us a commission when you subscribe through their Try button. Scores come from public user reviews, on the same grid for every scored tool. Affiliate disclosure
Smartlead
Instantly