UpLead Alternatives

Best Alternatives to UpLead

Four reasons teams switch: 170-contact/mo cap on Essentials ($99/mo), no permanent free plan, intent data gated behind annual Pro, single-user limit on entry tiers. Five alternatives ranked by switching reason.

5
Alternatives on shortlist
2026
Last updated
Free
No pay-to-rank
Affiliate
Disclosed below
BEST REPLACEMENT

Lusha is the strongest overall replacement: free plan (40 credits/mo, no card), entry pricing from $37.45/mo annual with intent signals, and multi-seat from Pro ($52.45/mo) without an enterprise contract. Apollo wins for teams needing higher volume at lower cost: 30,000 annual credits on Basic at $49/mo with unlimited sequences included.

Reference tool fairly assessed No bias toward alternatives Affiliate disclosed Updated 2026

The Alternatives

Best alternatives to UpLead

Ranked by fit for the most common switching reasons. Not ranked by affiliate revenue.

βœ…
When staying with UpLead makes sense

UpLead's 95%+ accuracy guarantee with credit refunds means every credit returns a verified contact. For deliverability-sensitive cold email or high-value phone outbound, that accuracy commitment changes the effective cost calculation even at lower volumes.

Lusha
Best overall
Free plan with 40 credits/mo (no card) and entry pricing from $37.45/mo annual with intent signals: the two gaps UpLead does not close at entry. Multi-seat available from Pro at $52.45/mo, no enterprise contract required.
Free plan Intent included Multi-seat Pro
Apollo
Volume + Sequences
30,000 annual credits on Basic at $49/mo annual: 17x UpLead Essentials volume at half the price, with unlimited sequences and a deliverability suite included. Email costs 1 credit, phone costs 8 credits per lookup.
30k credits Sequences included Free plan
RocketReach
Unlimited lookups
Pro at $829/yr annual eliminates UpLead's monthly credit ceiling: unlimited phone and email lookups per year across 700M+ profiles, with built-in sequences and Autopilot list building included.
Unlimited annual Built-in sequences 700M profiles
Cognism
EMEA phones
Phone-verified EU mobiles: numbers physically called, validated, and cross-checked against DNC lists before delivery. The only alternative on this list with a physical verification methodology for EMEA mobile numbers.
Diamond Data EMEA mobile DNC compliant
ZoomInfo
Enterprise scale
Enterprise step up for teams where intent intelligence, CRM enrichment, and account prioritization requirements exceed UpLead's credit model. Buyer intent signals and bi-directional CRM sync are core features, not tier gates.
Intent signals CRM enrichment AI prioritization

Side-by-Side

UpLead vs the top alternatives

ToolBest forStarting priceCredits at entryAccuracy guaranteeMulti-seat at entryFree access
UpLeadAccuracy-guaranteed email + phone in 1 credit$99/mo (Essentials)170 contacts/moβœ“ (95%+, credits back)βœ— (1 user on Essentials + Plus)βœ“ (7-day, 5 credits)
LushaFree plan + signals + lower entry price$37.45/mo (annual)4,800 upfront annual creditsNot statedβœ“ (2 seats on Pro)βœ“ (40 credits/mo, no card)
ApolloHigh volume + sequences + intent included$49/mo (annual)30,000 upfront annual creditsNot statedβœ“ (team access on paid plans)βœ“ (900 credits/mo)
RocketReachUnlimited annual lookups, no credit ceiling$829/yr (Pro annual)Unlimited email + phone90-98% stated, no credit-backβœ“ (seat selector in UI)No free plan
CognismEMEA phone-verified mobiles + complianceQuote-basedIncluded in plan (Diamond Data)βœ“ (phone-verified standard)βœ“ (enterprise seats)Not confirmed
ZoomInfoEnterprise intent + enrichment + CRM at scaleQuote-basedIncluded in plan (enterprise)Not statedβœ“ (enterprise seats)βœ“ (trial available)
⚠️
UpLead overage cost: model before comparing

Essentials covers 170 contacts at $99/mo base; extras at $0.60 each mean 400 contacts in a month costs $237. At that spend, Apollo Basic at $49/mo annual delivers 2,500 contacts/mo.

Which One to Pick

5 switching scenarios: which UpLead alternative to choose

β†’ If you are leaving UpLead because 170 contacts per month is not enough volume at $99

Apollo Basic at $49/mo annual: 30,000 annual credits (2,500/mo) for email and phone at half the price, with unlimited sequences. RocketReach Pro at $829/yr annual removes the ceiling entirely with unlimited annual lookups.

β†’ If you are leaving UpLead because there is no permanent free plan to test with

Lusha: 40 credits/mo free, no card, permanent access. Apollo's free plan covers 900 credits/mo with 2 sequences for testing data and outreach together.

β†’ If you need team access without committing to an annual Professional contract

Lusha Pro at $52.45/mo annual: 2 seats, 7,200 credits. Apollo and RocketReach both support multi-seat at published self-serve pricing without requiring an annual enterprise contract.

β†’ If you need EU phone data where UpLead's accuracy guarantee does not cover verification methodology

Cognism Diamond Data: numbers physically called, validated, and cross-checked against EU DNC lists before delivery. UpLead's guarantee covers accuracy, not EU-specific physical phone verification.

β†’ If you want to keep UpLead's accuracy-first model but at higher volume

UpLead Plus at $199/mo: 400 contacts/mo, extras at $0.50 each. No alternative on this list offers an equivalent credit-refund accuracy guarantee if data quality is the primary requirement.

Common Questions

4 questions teams ask before switching from UpLead

QWhat is the best alternative to UpLead?

Lusha for teams switching on price ($37.45/mo annual), free plan absence, or single-user limits: free plan (40 credits/mo, no card), multi-seat from Pro. Apollo for volume needs: 30,000 annual credits at $49/mo with unlimited sequences. RocketReach at $829/yr for unlimited lookup volume.

QIs UpLead worth it in 2026?

Yes, for quality-first workflows: the 95%+ accuracy guarantee with credit refunds means every credit returns a verified contact, not a speculative lookup. Evaluate alternatives if the 170/mo Essentials cap, lack of a permanent free plan, or single-user limit is the specific constraint.

QHow does UpLead compare to Apollo on contact data pricing?

UpLead bundles email and phone in 1 credit (170/mo on Essentials at $99/mo). Apollo charges 1 credit for email and 8 for phone, with 30,000 annual credits on Basic at $49/mo annual: better for email-heavy teams, while UpLead's bundle wins where every contact requires both email and phone.

QDoes UpLead have a free plan?

No: 7-day trial with 5 credits only. Lusha offers a permanent free plan (40 credits/mo, no card) and Apollo offers 900 credits/mo free with 2 sequences for meaningful pre-commitment testing.

Ready to test data quality before paying anything?

Lusha's free plan: 40 credits per month, no credit card, and buying signals from the first paid tier at $37.45/mo annual. Permanent access, not a 7-day countdown.

πŸ”’ We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more