Nextiva Alternatives

Best Alternatives to Nextiva

Teams leave Nextiva for three reasons: opaque pricing cards, AI features priced as add-ons rather than plan inclusions, and no power dialer for sales workflows. 3 alternatives ranked by switching reason and team fit.

3
Alternatives on shortlist
2026
Last updated
Free
No pay-to-rank
Affiliate
Disclosed below
BEST REPLACEMENT

RingCentral is the default enterprise replacement: 99.999% SLA, AI transcription built in, and 500+ integrations at a compliance depth Nextiva's plans don't match. Dialpad ($15/user/mo) covers teams escaping add-on AI costs; JustCall ($29/user/mo annual) covers sales teams needing a power dialer with AI coaching.

Reference tool fairly assessed No bias toward alternatives Affiliate disclosed Updated 2026

The Alternatives

Best alternatives to Nextiva

Ranked by fit for the most common switching reasons. Not ranked by affiliate revenue.

RingCentral
Enterprise UCaaS
Enterprise UCaaS with calling, SMS, meetings, and AI transcription built in at all tiers, no usage-based metering. AI Receptionist is an add-on; RingCX contact center from $100/user; pricing is fully sales-led.
99.999% SLA AI transcription 500+ integrations
Dialpad
AI-native calling
AI transcription and call recaps built into Standard at $15/user/mo, no add-on purchase and no usage metering. Covers calling, SMS, meetings; AI Agent handles autonomous inbound resolution.
AI transcription No usage metering 14-day trial
JustCall
Sales dialer + AI
Built for sales teams: calling, SMS, power dialer, and CRM integration from $29/user/mo annual. Pro Plus at $89/user/mo adds AI call scoring, sentiment analysis, and script compliance Nextiva doesn't offer.
Power dialer AI coaching 14-day trial

Side-by-Side

Nextiva vs RingCentral, Dialpad and JustCall

ToolBest forEntry priceAI built-inOmnichannelSales dialerUptime SLAFree trial
Nextiva (current)Omnichannel CXMFrom $15/user/mo (verify)βœ— (XBert = add-on)βœ“ (full)βœ—Not statedβœ—
RingCentralEnterprise UCaaSContact salesβœ“ (all tiers)βœ“ (RingCX)βœ—99.999%βœ“ (5 users)
DialpadAI-native calling$15/user/moβœ“ (entry plan)βœ—βœ“ (Dialpad Sell)Not statedβœ“ (14-day)
JustCallSales dialer + AI coaching$29/user/mo (annual)βœ“ (Pro Plus)βœ—βœ“ (power dialer)Not statedβœ“ (14-day, no CC)
⚠️
Pricing caveats

Nextiva's pricing cards show two amounts per plan with ambiguous billing cadence; verify at nextiva.com/pricing. RingCentral RingEX has no public price sheet. JustCall fair usage policy applies to high-volume outbound; read the exclusions before estimating costs.

Which One to Pick

RingCentral, Dialpad, or JustCall: which to test first

β†’ Leaving because AI features are add-on priced

Dialpad Standard at $15/user/mo includes transcription and AI Recaps at entry price, no separate purchase and no usage metering. The AI Agent adds autonomous inbound resolution across voice, chat, SMS, and email.

β†’ Need enterprise-grade uptime and compliance

RingCentral: 99.999% SLA, HITRUST CSF, 500,000+ customers, open APIs, 500+ integrations. Pricing is fully sales-led; budget for a formal procurement cycle rather than a self-serve evaluation.

β†’ Sales team using Nextiva only as a business phone

JustCall at $29/user/mo annual covers calling, SMS, power dialer, IVR, and CRM integrations at a published price with a 14-day free trial. Pro Plus at $89/user/mo adds AI coaching Nextiva has no equivalent for.

β†’ Frustrated by pricing ambiguity and eligibility restrictions

Dialpad publishes $15 and $25/user/mo with no eligibility restrictions. JustCall publishes $29, $49, and $89/user/mo annual with a 2-seat minimum. Both allow cost modelling before a sales conversation.

β†’ Not sure which to evaluate first

Start with Dialpad's 14-day free trial if AI calling features and transparent pricing drive the switch. Add JustCall's 14-day trial in parallel if outbound dialing is a core requirement; both require no credit card.

Common Questions

5 questions on switching from Nextiva

QWhat is the best alternative to Nextiva?

RingCentral is the strongest enterprise replacement: 99.999% SLA, HITRUST CSF, 500+ integrations. Dialpad covers AI-native calling at $15/user/mo without add-on costs. JustCall covers sales teams needing a power dialer plus AI coaching from $29/user/mo annual.

QIs Nextiva worth it in 2026?

Yes, for omnichannel CX teams using voice, chat, email, social, and reviews from one platform. Teams using it only for calling pay for CXM infrastructure they don't use; AI features like XBert and Live Chat are add-ons, not plan inclusions.

QHow does Nextiva compare to RingCentral?

Nextiva leads on omnichannel breadth: voice, chat, email, social, and reviews in one orchestrated workflow. RingCentral leads on enterprise reliability: 99.999% SLA, HITRUST CSF, 500+ integrations, and open APIs. Nextiva publishes entry pricing; RingCentral is fully sales-led.

QDoes Nextiva have a free trial?

Nextiva does not publish a free trial. Dialpad offers 14 days on Connect; JustCall offers 14 days with no credit card. RingCentral's trial covers up to 5 users but excludes SMS.

QWhich Nextiva alternative has the best compliance for regulated industries?

JustCall: SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, HIPAA, PCI DSS, GDPR, CSA STAR. RingCentral adds HITRUST CSF and Cyber Essentials Plus. Verify BAA availability and current certification scope directly with each vendor before a compliance-driven procurement decision.

Start with Dialpad: AI transcription built in, 14-day trial, no credit card.

Standard plan at $15/user/mo. Real-time transcription and AI Recaps included from day one, no XBert add-on required to compare AI quality against Nextiva.

πŸ”’ Affiliate link for Dialpad. Other tools recommended on fit only. Learn more

πŸ”’ We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more